Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,475)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beta Sitosterol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets

  Phytosterols are natural components of many vegetables and grains. Preliminary scientific evidence suggests that plant phytosterols may help to support cholesterol wellness when consumed as part of a low cholesterol dietary program. The three main phytosterols in phytosterol complex are beta-sitosterol campesterol and stigmasterol. They are natural safe and derived entirely from plant sources. Suitable for vegetarians.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disk711
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good nutritional source
 February 21, 2014
"the combination Beta Sitosterol in this product is perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HipHopAlong
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Appears to help
 January 21, 2014
"Along with other lifestyle and diet changes, this product has had the recommended affect. Very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryHappy123
fromventura california
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It was good
 December 7, 2013
"It is good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg29999
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 14, 2013
"Good and gentle to digest"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChubbChubb
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to help
 March 16, 2013
"The guys that say it is not helping---chew the tablets and see if they help.
I have done that because they are so large and they seem to work better than Beta Prostate.
It would be interesting to see if it helps. Please let everyone know if it does or does not.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiso
fromPR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 August 6, 2012
"I have used this product for some time and it has helped me a lot.
It works!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyforme2
I like Vitacost
 March 29, 2012
"I buy all my products at Vitacost...because they make sure the expiration date has not expired and the bottles are sealed tightly once and many time twice.....I never have to worry...they come straight to my door.....I wont buy anywhere else. I have never got anything I did not love...thanks"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seaking
fromReno, Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
No claim of purity or potency
 November 2, 2011
"I can not find any claim of purity or potency on the bottles or elsewhere. I don't know why not. So, I will switch to another brand that gives assurance of effectiveness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coop12
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 18, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sbastian222
Age:65-74
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Me
 August 6, 2011
"Sorry these did nothing for me"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pumpup
fromNew orleans
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent supplement
 June 13, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"this is one product I would never go without /everyday of my life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planetjeffy
fromsan diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
best deal around
 January 31, 2010
"quality product for heart and prostate. I take 3 a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnbgood
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff
 October 1, 2009
"This product is a little more potent than the last few I've tried. I seem to be able to sleep through the night without frequent trips to the bathroom. I think this has really helped in that respect."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martini13
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It works for me
 July 7, 2009
"I read the reviews for this product and decided to try it for myself. It does work fairly well and quickly. I still wake up during the night to go to the bathroom but it is once an night. Before this product I was getting up 3 or more times a night. FOr the value compaired to other brands you should give this a try."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jequus
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
outstanding beta sitosterol product
 June 6, 2009
"take 2 caps/day with good results during the day and usually get up only once at night. have tried several brands. this has been the best result for me. best price per unit also. highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hurb
Not working Yet
 April 11, 2009
"No results seen from first 30 days order."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spook
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works
 November 5, 2008
"I had been taking 6 Saw Palmetto a day, now with Beta Sitosterol I only take one in the AM and one in the PM. It took about 3 days for me to see a change. Great Stuff!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotOfthisWorld
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best for prostate discomfort
 September 26, 2008
"I've taken other products, such as saw palmetto, with not much effect. After a few weeks of taking this, I had less discomfort. This has worked for me and have had virtually no prostate pain or discomfort."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chard
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best Sitosterol
 February 20, 2008
"Having had a 'going' problem, this product was a great find. It worked with in the first week and have noticed a reduction in trips to the bathroom in the night since I started. Thanks for a great product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol Mega Strength -- 375 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Robbie
fromNY
beware. the product contains soy
 October 3, 2007
"beware. the web site product detailed description does not say that there is soy in the product. So I had to go to the trouble of ordering then returning it, because I am allergic to soy"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next