Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron Free Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets

Energy Activator. LIFE FORCE MULTIPLE™ the most complete daily formula available is scientifically Bio-Aligned™ to deliver essential cellular energy and balance to vital systems and organs. For lifelong support to your brain skin eyes immune circulatory antioxidant and energy systems take LIFE FORCE - and join the Wellness Revolution of preventive health care.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silbee
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Life force
 February 27, 2014
"Been taking these for about 6 years now and it seems I hardly ever get colds. Excellent product and Vitacost sells it at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fitandtrim
fromPhillips WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2013
"I have been using the same formula in capsules. I thought I would try the less expensive tablets. However, I am unable to swallow the huge hard tablets and am very disappointed. I will order the capsules in the future. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitAgent
Best all around multi vitamin
 July 7, 2013
"Great price for a great vitamin that is very high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youpi
Great and cheap
 July 4, 2013
"It was rated among the top 5 best multi in the Nutri Search Comparative Guide Book for Consumers. It's also the cheapest in that top 5.
I hope it's not too graphic but it feels good whenever I go to take a leak and seeing my urine bright yellow after taking a LF vitamin pill. It's a sign the blood is well-fed with vitamins and the body can afford to get rid of the surplus. When it starts to become clearer, that surplus is waning.
If you're on a budget, like I am, you can take 1 a day and a bottle will last you 6 months, so around 80$ for two of them a year. Still preferable to take at least 2 daily and best, 2 twice every day.
FYI: the children's equivalent is the Mega Kid from the same authors in that Nutri Search book for children's vitamins.
BUT CAREFUL: all the authors in it are or were somewhat involved in USANA, the mlm company who sells very good but terribly expensive vitamins and supplements. Their Essentials multis unsurprisingly make it in the top 5 so it's a conflict of interest.
Stick to Life Force Multiple for teens/adults and Mega Kid for your children under 10 for best health/dollar investment. I know I will!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psnutritionist
fromPalm Springs
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multi
 March 31, 2012
"As a nutritionist, I have reviewed all multiples available on the consumer level, and this is one of the best quality and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelinAZ
Great Multivitamin
 November 10, 2011
"Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohiw
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Life Force
 May 22, 2011
"good product; rated #3 or #4 on independent study rating usana (expensive) as #1"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylvanus
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding Multiple
 August 28, 2010
"Life Force Multiple is an excellent
multiple which uses preferred
versions of ingredients--for instance, B12 as methylcobalamin
--and which includes many nutrients not commonly found in
multis-- such as NAC, CoQ10,
Alpha Lipoic Acid, and a number
of herbal extracts. Check out the
ingredient list for yourself!
With the Vitacost.com discount,
it is also an excellent value.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
macro
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 6, 2009
"Had problems with rashes on palms of hand with other supplements. I guess from to much vitamin C? Either way, this did not do that. No stomach issues, and there is a noticeable difference when not taking it.
Bought this after it was singled out at a small local vitamin store over a year now. Repurchased a few times now.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
piz
Great Multiple Vitamin!
 November 30, 2009
"I have been using Life Source 2x/day multiples for years and find it to be the best and most complete one on the market. I like that you are only required to take two tablets per day also. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trixel
Very Satisfied
 March 8, 2009
"Life Force multi-vitamins possess great quality and value. Source Naturals is dedicated to producing high quality vitamins that are easily absorbed and highly utilized by the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
multiuser
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 7, 2009
"Studied several reviews of vitamin supplements and all rated this product in the top 3. Considering quality and potency as well as price puts this at the top of my list. I, as well as my wife have used this product for many years now and are completely satisfied.Great multi."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UKfan
fromMS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 3, 2009
"If you want healthy and shiny hair, strong nails, clearer skin, and more energy --- get it!!! I have been using it for over 3 1/2 years....friends continue thanking me for referring the product to them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
suzdee
 September 14, 2008
"Need to get the capsule form. These are huge and smell so horrible it makes you gag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaykris
frompittsburgh
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 July 16, 2008
"I really love the product but I wish it would come in a smaller capsule. It is a little hard to swallow. a caplet would be much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jford
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Vitamins
 June 25, 2008
"Its a great vitamin and mineral supplement, good bio-available sources comparable to higher priced venders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skynyrd
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Multi
 May 13, 2008
"Life Force is a good multi. The price isn't to high and is definitely worth the money. I really like the four capsule serving so I can break it up throughout the day. I can't say that it has boosted my energy like some others claim - but this is a good quality multi that I will continue taking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit1
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Top quality multiple
 December 21, 2007
"One of the top multiple vitamins on the market after much research. Have been using for 3yrs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJOH
fromMedina, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Top-of-the-Line
 November 30, 2007
"This is a wonderful product; after researching on-line, I chose this multiple. My 26-year old daughter now takes this one with iron. One cannot find a better product. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Life Force™ Multiple No Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kat11
 November 11, 2007
"this product has a horrible fishy odor"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next