Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz

Cleanses Pores And Gently Exfoliates Skin.  . • Great for makeup removal. • Formulated with moisturizing and revitalizing oils antioxidants botanical extracts and fruit acids. • Age Reversal. Age Reversal Facial Cleanser formulated with a unique combination of moisturizing and revitalizing oils anti-oxidants botanical extracts and fruit acids. This lotion cleans pores and skin dramatically as it also gently exfoliates leaving your skin clean extremely soft and supple. Used daily you will see and feel the difference.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What I'm currently using
 January 19, 2013
"This goes on my face like lotion, and does not lather. I like that! When I rinse it off, my skin feels very soft and supple, with just a tiny bit of drying effect. After applying moisturizer and argon oil to counteract that, I'm good to go! I wear no make-up, and occasionally mascara. It removes that and any residue from sunscreen. I use it around the eye area (being careful not to open my eyes) and I don't experience any stinging. It has a delicate scent, and I prefer fragrance free. But the smell isn't so off-setting that it's offensive to me. I'm eager to see if my skin benefits after continuous use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aussieone
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fairly good
 September 14, 2012
"not a bad product, it works, removes mascara. try to only use a small amount, its too easy to over squeeze the bottle and use more than you need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good cleanser
 March 5, 2010
"I've used this product for years now and it's one of my favorites in its price range. It leaves my face feeling soft and I am confident using it knowing I am giving my skin the nutrients it needs without the harmful chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindajean55
fromThumont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 March 20, 2009
"I absolutely love this product. I have never been able to use a cleanser that didnt dry my face out. I was a Clinique girl for many years; now I will never stop using this Age Reversal Cleanser. It doesnt lather, but that isnt necessary. My skin feels and looks great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenpeas
My nighttime cleanser, for years!
 March 5, 2009
"This is a very light cream cleanser. I use it every night, and have for years. I'm 46 with oily skin, and find that this product is not oily and keeps my skin healthy looking. I switch around my daytime cleanser, but before bed it's always this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bluize
fromHi desert, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pleasant
 May 12, 2008
"Leaves a delightful softness to this old skin."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bunnyluv
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't care for it
 February 2, 2008
"I did not care for this product at all. My face did not feel as though it had been cleansed. It was like putting lotion on my face and wiping it off. There were no suds at all. If you prefer this type of cleasing, you might like it, but it wasn't for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
refreshing to the skin
 November 11, 2007
"Love the way it makes my skin feel. The only draw back is that you cannot use it to remove eye makeup or get it near your eyes, so I have to wash my face twice with 2 different cleansers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Desert Essence Age Reversal™ Face Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product