Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginkgo Biloba or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets

For Visual Function. Plus 20 MG Lutein. With Ginkgo Bilberry and Zeaxanthin. Strengthens capillaries supports healthy connective tissue and micocirculation. Supports the retina and its adaptation to light and dark conditions. Provides lutein and zeaxanthin two protective carotenoids essential to the macula.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrisan
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product with real results
 August 17, 2013
"I love this product! I have extremely dry eyes and my vision tends to get blurry during dry weather. After using Ginkgold, my eyes feel more comfortable and replenished. I took out one star because the price is a bit high. Other than that, I highly recommend others to try this product out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totoshka
fromEmmaus,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best product for the eyes I've found!
 December 21, 2012
"I've been using this product for about 4 months and feel the difference. It has all ingredients vital for the eyes plus ginkgo for better brain function!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yost
Age:65-74
 October 25, 2011
"The best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALOEBERA
It is good
 February 16, 2009
"It helps for my dry eyes.
I will recommend to my mom.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJBird007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Eyes
 October 22, 2008
"I am almost afraid to write this - hope the price won't go up - but this is one product that actually works. I feel a difference in my eyes when I use it. I am fifty and still not wearing glasses unlike virtually everyone I know. I started to need them a year ago, but don't anymore."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alenka
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a good product.
 July 22, 2008
"I like it. I think it helps me. I work a lot on the computer and my eyes are often are tired."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FELT NO RELIEF
 May 26, 2008
"I am down to the last capsules and still feels nothing different in my vision. Did not relieve light sensitivity and fatigue from computer use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostfan
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent
 May 17, 2008
"I can't say that I've seen any improvement in my eyesight, but my eyesight hasn't gotten any worse so that's a good thing. I'm taking this product to support my eye health and I am happy with it. It's a great formulation if you look into the individual supplements in this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitagurl
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
allergic reaction --
 November 9, 2007
"i couldn't take this supplement -- not quite sure which ingredient didn't agree with me, but definitely not one i can or will continue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Optimized
fromHotlanta, Georgia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Synergistic mix in the right dosages!
 June 14, 2007
"the more I've researched herbs/vitamins & the more I've added to my regimen, the more I've seen I need to combine into synergistic mixes or cocktails to optimize them.
This has the 'plus' of having most if not all ingredients enhancing/magnifying each other. It also means I have fewer capsules or tabs to swallow daily!
Unfortunately not many manufacturers have such mixes -- at least not the mixes I seek. And when I do find one, it usually is pricier than I think it ought to be.
I'm a big NSI customer [Vitacost's house brand] but this Ginkgold Eyes won me over for herbal choices, dosages and price. I take one a day, not the recommended two.
This is because I also take another lutein with some Zeaxanthin. Another reason is this comes with a small dose of ginkgo biloba, unusual for an eye herbal mix. Since I take 120 mg of ginkgo elsewhere during the day for memory, I don't want more than the small dose found in one Ginkgold Eyes tablet daily.
For me I think 60 mg of Bilberry daily is sufficient.
Result? I have a 60 day supply of Ginkgold Eyes for under $15!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrRexx
Excellent Product
 June 11, 2007
"I con not rate the product's effectiveness because I have been using it for less then 6 months. My eyes do not seem to be getting any worse. So I think that Ginkgold Eyes is effective."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Ginkgold® Eyes -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product