Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,326)
Calcium(3,500)
CoQ10(2,344)
Coconut Oil(3,232)
EFAs(3,338)
Fish Oil(1,482)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,688)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,858)
Omega-3(4,703)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,848)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,418)
Vitamin C(2,660)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(462)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,178)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Theanine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules

Relax with Suntheanine—the only clinically proven form of L-theanine.*. What is Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine? L-Theanine from Suntheanine is a dietary supplement featuring the amino acid L-theanine derived from green tea. For centuries green tea has been used in the Orient for its calming properties as well as its health-promoting effects*. L-theanine is an amino acid found naturally in green tea. It may be one of the larger contributing constituents in green tea that supports feelings of relaxation without drowsiness.*.  . How does Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine support health? Promotes feelings of calmness.*. Nurtures greater mental focus.*. Supports healthy brain function.*. Supports brain cell resistance to oxidative stress and is neuroprotective.*. Maintains a healthy blood pressure already within the normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine? Features Suntheanine a premier patented form of L-theanine. Provides exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
55 out of 58(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichGerl
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps me calm :)
 August 20, 2014
"Theanine is great...it has a wonderful way of just keeping you calm with zero side effects! Vitacost brand saves me money and is a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewHopeMom
fromNew Hope, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Settling
 July 17, 2014
"My son takes this and my husband takes the 200mg as he is a much bigger guy. Both feel this product really takes the edge off of feelings of anxiety and irritability."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairyqueen413
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
take this to feel calm
 March 22, 2014
"This product allows you to feel calm under stressful pressure, and who isn't feeling that these days? What I like about this product is the fact that you take this, and it allows you to feel calm but yet focused. Great for those meetings with the boss!
You can't beat VitaCost's price and quality! I will continue to take this for it enables me to do my very best and be calm under the worst of situations.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
want to relax
 November 28, 2013
"This is great for taking at night before bed time.
Like to feel relaxed and better sleep
have been using for several weeks
great product
VitaCost great price and shipping
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly28
fromNorcross, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sleep aid!
 October 27, 2013
"I use this in combination with melatonin to help me sleep at night. Works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mafis
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 1, 2013
"Cheap, and quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pixiegirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
calming
 June 7, 2013
"this helps to keep my anxiety down and keep me calm when I feel anxious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Calming Component of Green tea
 February 12, 2013
"This has become the final piece in my nightime regime for a decent
sleep, in addition to Magnesium, Calcium, nervines (Lemon balm,
passion Flower, Valerian, etc.), and a modest amount of Melatonin.
The whole is greater than the sum of it's parts..
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxx
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Making A Good Brain Great
 August 8, 2012
"Dr. Amen was shown on Oregon PBS recently. I watched his presentation twice while being the caregiver of a woman diagnosed with Alzheimer's. My client really wanted to hear what Dr. Amen had to say. As it turned out, I read Dr. Amen's book "Making a Good Brain Great" and learned about L-Theanine.
Each of his recommended supplements have been helping me burn off brain fog. My memory, retention, and observation keeps getting better and better.
"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Praise5150
Contains the only form of Theanine you should buy
 July 31, 2012
"Vitacost cost combined with name brand Suntheanine=re-order all the time in this house. Helps keep calm. Is not sedating."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lotusflower
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
calm and relaxed
 September 11, 2010
"I have ordered L-Theanine from another supplier and have been using this supplement for about 3 years for about $8.00 more. The VitaCost brand is just as effective (I can tell the different if don't take it daily). I have recommended this to my son and he has been using it and can also tell the difference. I'll be sending him a new supply as a gift.
If I could change anything, I would ask that you sell it in 200 mg capsules (like my previous supplier) since I take 200mg daily."
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baldkat
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
L-Theanine
 August 23, 2010
"After the recent untimely death of my sister, I needed something to help me cope with the stress. L-Theanine helps calm you down without knocking you out. I like it and will continue to use it."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewels360
 June 18, 2010
"i got this product to help with anxiety and tension. i noticed that no matter what time of day i took it, it made me extremely tired all day long. just generally TIRED all around. i discontinued use, assuming i don't need supplementation of this amino acid. :p"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grammyof2
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 18, 2010
"Excellent product, excellent price. I noticed a difference with sleeping better the first night I took it! Will buy again."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
seaholmr
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad
 May 3, 2010
"I suppose this is like some other supplements in that its effects are most noticed when I've stopped taking it. So I suppose it works."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtandout
fromRaleigh Nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Calms nerves
 February 1, 2010
"I bought this to help calm my nerves. I work 3rd shift and have trouble sleeping sometimes . this seems to work"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vajra7
fromEdmonton, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 November 26, 2009
"This Theanine from Suntheanine is every but as good as more expensive brands. I recommend taking this product with green tea for extra synergy."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CONSTRUCTION
fromCONTRA COSTA COUNTY, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
OVERRATED PRODUCT
 October 22, 2009
"I THOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WOULD HELP WITH THE JITTERS OF DRINKING COFFEE. THREE PILLS DON'T EVEN HAVE AN EFFECT.
IT DOES CALM YOU A LITTLE BUT IT DOESN'T COUNTERACT THE EFFECTS OF CAFFINE AT ALL."
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GASLIGHT
WOULDN'T BE WITHOUT IT!
 October 6, 2009
"THIS IS THE ANTI-CAFFEINE NUTRIENT. IT WILL COUNTER THE EFFECTS OF COFFEE AND HELP YOU SLEEP!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-Theanine from Suntheanine® -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalway
a wise choice
 July 17, 2009
"I can tell the difference when I use this product. Spending every day with two kides can be a bit taxing. This product takes the edge off. I feel like a better parent with the use of this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next