Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 ALA & ALC or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules

A unique multi-functional antioxidant formula.*. What is Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl? Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl is combination formula featuring three antioxidant nutrients that have been shown to promote cardiovascular and cognitive health.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10). CoQ10 is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every human cell. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. It also functions as an antioxidant. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. Alpha lipoic acid (ALA). ALA is a natural compound that functions as a co-factor in vital energy-producing reactions.* The body produces very little ALA on its own and it is difficult to obtain sufficient quantities from diet. ALA is well known as a powerful antioxidant.* It has been called a “universal antioxidant” because it is effective in water-based substances such as blood while its reduced metabolite dihydrolipoic acid (DHLA) is effective in fatty tissues and membranes.*. Acetyl L-Carnitine (ALC). ALC is the acetyl ester of carnitine an amino acid derivative and is distributed throughout the central and peripheral nervous system. Both ALA and ALC are known as mitochondrial antioxidants that can provide anti-aging nutrition.*. How does Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl support health? All three nutrients help provide antioxidant protection against free radical damage.*. All three nutrients have been shown to promote cardiovascular and cognitive health.*. All three nutrients have been shown to be effective in maintaining blood pressure levels already within the normal range.*. ALA enhances the antioxidant activity of vitamins C and E and coenzyme Q10. ALC is a precursor to the important brain neurotransmitter acetylcholine which contributes to the support of cognitive function and memory.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl? Combines three antioxidant nutrients in one convenient formula. Provides 200 mg of CoQ10 per 1-capsule serving. Provides 250 mg each of ALA and ALC per 1-capsule serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
108 out of 112(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickman
fromWilkes-Barre, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good mix
 September 22, 2014
"I like the combination of the 3 ingredients in one capsule. Easier to remember and take one a day. I've been using product for 3 years with good results in the way I feel and in blood lab tests."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sushinie
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I call this my CoQ10 combo
 April 15, 2014
"This pill is the one that keeps me going all day and it helps my brain stay clear. I think of it as my power pill, my energizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittydog
fromWashington DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Happy
 March 13, 2014
"I am very happy with the huge choice of products available, this particular product is just one of the many I am buying.
I really like that you combine various supplements at decent dosages to make it useful.
Having just moved from South Africa, the exchange rate for the money I had means I do not have a lot to spend but your prices make it possible to keep up with most of the supplements I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
3 in 1-Great Deal!!
 March 7, 2014
"I am using this product because all three were suggested to me by my doctor. I haven't felt any differently, but I was so glad to find all three in one capsule!!
Far easier to take 1-3 per day than a handful of supplements to meet the requirements!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radichio
fromLebanon, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Satisfied
 February 2, 2014
"I am happy with this product, especially since this combination is so hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirp
fromhawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 13, 2013
"great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel4212
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 13, 2013
"I really love the combination of these ingredients. And the price cant be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace2
fromStafford, VA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Outstanding
 April 10, 2013
"Great product - highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lely
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like that you get 3 in one.
 April 2, 2013
"My dentist first suggested CoQ10 for healthier teeth and gums.... must work b/c I have great ck-ups since doing CoQ10, flossing and electric toothbrush. My regular doc recommended the ALA and L'carnitine plus the CoQ10... this product works for me and it's at a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niji
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps energy
 March 24, 2013
"Taking this product makes it easier to drag myself out of bed in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justoneguy
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good price
 February 6, 2013
"Haven't tried this long enough yet to learn how effective it is, but the price is great. And combining all three of these supps into one pill is a great money saver."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
34happylooks
fromRio Rico. AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
awesome!
 May 26, 2012
"I have been using this specific product for months now. It delivers!The price is good and I thoroughly LIKE IT. I fully recommend it !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandyV
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All In One
 December 1, 2011
"I love that this is an all in one product, the savings is great as well as the quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pthomp1
great product
 August 16, 2011
"A great combination at a great price. Very fast delivery."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campergirl
fromLakeland, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value
 June 5, 2011
"I was very satisfied with this purchase, the price was fantastic and the quality was better than I had expected, I have sent this web site to all my friends so that they can get great quality for a great value. I am very pleased that I found this web site."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patrice7
fromSilverdale, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Value-get 3 supplements for the Price of One
 May 20, 2011
"I love this item. I don't have to
order 3 separate items. I get all
3 supplements in one pill. Saves
time and money.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HRGster
Awesome Combo
 February 25, 2011
"These are all essential. Why not get them together at a great price? Cool idea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yennisp
fromNear London UK
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
 September 16, 2010
"These are three important anti-oxidants, for memory etc and I take all three, so useful to have them in one capsule. So how about adding say Pycnogenol 100 mg and perhaps Ginkgo Biloba and Ginseng which are also good for memory?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 2, 2010
"I love that you have all three key supplements in one. price is little bit high, but you won't find it cheaper anywhere. Great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 + Alpha Lipoic Acid + Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickJesup
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a key part of supplementation
 June 29, 2010
"whether male or female the three ingredients are important to health ans well being. the combo makes keeping fit easier and less costly. energy, and good health are the reasons I take the trio"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next