Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,144)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,649)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,016)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,964)
Chromium(312)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(187)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,290)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Zinc or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules

Premium form of zinc. Supports a healthy immune system.* Also provides antioxidant protection.*. What is Vitacost L-OptiZinc? Vitacost L-OptiZinc is a unique patented from of zinc. It consists of the mineral zinc bound to the natural and more bioavailable “L” form of the amino acid methionine (L-methionine). Zinc is necessary for proper reproduction growth and development. It’s required for the function of approximately 300 enzymes in the body and it plays a part in numerous body processes including proper immune function eye health and regulation of appetite taste and smell.*. Zinc is also an antioxidant meaning it helps protect healthy cells from the potentially damaging effects of free radicals. Free radicals are unstable molecules that attack healthy cells damaging their structure and DNA. They’re believed to contribute to the aging process. Free radicals are generated in the body as a result of natural body processes (such as breathing and digestion) but also from exposure to environmental toxins (including ultraviolet light radiation smoking and air pollution). Antioxidants such as zinc neutralize free radicals helping to protect healthy cells.*.  . How does Vitacost L-OptiZinc support health? Zinc is necessary for the formation of superoxide dismutase (SOD) which is an important free radical scavenger in the body.*. Supports healthy protein and DNA synthesis.*. Zinc deficiency in the elderly can often accompany age-related immune decline.*. Supports prostate tissue health sperm motility and testosterone metabolism.*. Zinc is also involved in healthy insulin production.*. Why choose Vitacost L-OptiZinc? Features a patented premium form of zinc that’s highly bioavailable. Contains 200 one-capsule servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 46(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teamplayer
frombristol, ri
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good choice
 April 2, 2016
"I have been using this product for years and found that when I am under the weather I up the dose and it works quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicLady
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 28, 2016
"Needed an Optizinc product without any added vits. This is perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susie1234
fromReading, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zinc and other Vit
 February 13, 2016
"Good zinc vitamin, along with others"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHLMN19
fromHungry Horse, Montana
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 October 31, 2015
"Simply put, it works for me, and, I can't possibly be the only one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDiegoAgain
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product and service... AS USUAL
 October 6, 2015
"I am confident I am getting the best product at the best price when I buy VITACOST items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver45
fromFairfax VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Well made and easy to take
 September 4, 2015
"Got to help increase my zinc levels. Has been easy to take and have been seeing vast improvement taking them. Happy with the order and use these daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenMtnLass
fromVT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Value Good Formulation
 September 3, 2015
"Easy to swallow, no problems with digestion since I take with breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Habibah
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cost Saver
 July 6, 2015
"I use Zinc daily as a preventative supplement, so the large bottle is perfect for my needs. This particular formulation is highly absorbable and I have not felt sick after taking it (I do however, always take it with food!)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altadena
L-OptZinc
 December 21, 2014
"I've been using this product for a while and I'm plesed with it...I'll continue to use it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bss74
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 12, 2014
"Excellent quality"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k3wf3w
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Zink, Great Price
 August 11, 2013
"Seems like a quality vitamin. It is especially important for men to get enough Zinc. Just make sure you don't take it on an empty stomach, because like most every other zinc supplement I have tried it makes me nauseous otherwise."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veneta2
fromHalifax, Ma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Has L-methionine
 May 7, 2013
"My doctor recommended zinc with L-methionine and I fruitlessly searched for it until I came to the Vitacost website. I received my shipment quickly and I will come back to Vitacost for the zinc and for other vitamins. Thank you!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyX
fromLawndale, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 19, 2012
"excelent product at a great price. highly recommend"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Voltaire
fromMontgomery County, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
L-OptiZinc is the best zinc!!
 November 2, 2011
"You can feel this quality zinc"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gudtugo
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
More Effective
 August 22, 2011
"The 30 mg OptiZinc seems to be more effective than a 50 mg version that I was taking before. The "Opti" form delivers more zinc to my body.
The 30 mg strength is more in line with a healthy amount of zinc for an average adult. I also like the 200 count size that lasts over half a year."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigwind
fromWest Coast, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied
 June 5, 2011
"I purchased this product because the price was the best for the dosage I wanted to take. I don't know if it is being effective because I don't feel any different, but I have read in several places that it is important to supplement with zinc."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aware
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works and Good Value
 April 17, 2011
"It works comparable to other quality zinc supplements I've taken, but this seems to be the better value for the price."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcoker
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great form of Zinc
 August 6, 2010
"Optizinc is great, 30mg is the correct serving, and this is a cheap form. Take it with magnesium and b6 after working out."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RZMT
fromQuincy, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective form of zinc
 March 7, 2010
"Very effective. Have a smell but not bad. Definitely would recommend it to anyone who need zinc supplement."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-OptiZinc® -- 30 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tullfan69
fromGreenville, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
much more effective zinc
 December 18, 2009
"I tried regular zinc, with no results, however L optizinc has definitley improved my mood!
Great product!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next