Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,229)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,686)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,875)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,843)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DMAE or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules

High-quality DMAE supplies 100 mg per capsule. What is DMAE?  . Dimethylaminoethanol or DMAE is an organic compound naturally produced by the brain. It plays a part in the production of choline (a component of fat structures in cell membranes) and acetylcholine (a well-known neurotransmitter involved in memory muscle control and other body functions).  . How does DMAE support health? Topical application of DMAE has been studied for its effects on skin appearance. DMAE has also been studied for its effects on memory concentration emotional well-being and brain health. Why choose Vitacost DMAE? Supplies 100 mg of DMAE per single-capsule serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
costconscious
fromnorthern, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value for the money
 October 22, 2013
"this product is a good value and easy to swallow"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price; timely delivery
 September 24, 2013
"Great price; timely delivery"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultrabr
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best !
 May 27, 2013
"Very Good !"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwestmami
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Only form I have found effective
 May 1, 2013
"After trying this product and loving it I tried a couple of other brands that sale theirs in tablet form....no go..this is the only form that works for me. Reordering and throwing the other out."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherimoya
fromSF, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yes, this works
 October 30, 2012
"I've had great results with this DMAE. It doesn't help my memory, but does make me think faster and sharper. Enjoy."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHILIPHD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Product and Service
 May 15, 2011
"Can't beat the price or the service"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pasatiempo27
DMAE is awesome
 April 5, 2011
"The DMAE works great, shipping on time and very satisfied."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeachMaiden
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
DMAE
 November 20, 2010
"This product works great. It does take a week or longer to notice a difference."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUBBALOU
fromSpringville, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does its job
 June 26, 2010
"It's high quality. It's perfect when I'm dragging and still need to get things done."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MargInAlaska
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I like DMAE
 June 11, 2010
"I''ve been taking DMAE for over 2 weeks and from the first day I could tell the difference in my ability to focus. I work full time and am attending college part time."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdieGA
fromSoutheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Help for Focus!
 February 2, 2010
"This product has enabled me to remain focused at work. I take it first thing in the morning."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mozzie
fromFTW, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 14, 2009
"Great price and a quality product. I had been taking a more expensive DMAE and this works just as good. Would recommend."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaxilyn
fromSan Jose California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
valuable supplement!
 March 7, 2009
"This supplement regulates my digestive system. It seems to give me natural parastolic activity which I have never had in my life. The NIS quality is wonderful as usual, and the price is very reasonable."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bap0606
frommiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
do not use
 October 29, 2007
"Made me jittery and was unable to sleep"
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost DMAE -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product