Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,989)
Chromium(315)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(603)
Magnesium(2,275)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(190)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(434)
Multivitamins(13,045)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Unique formula with calcium from marine coral and magnesium combined for bone and muscle support.*. What is Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magneisum? Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium is a combination formula providing calcium from marine coral and magnesium from magnesium oxide.  . How does Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that requires constant replenishment.*. Calcium is known to support the proper function of nerves and muscles.*. Adequate calcium throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Why choose Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium? Combines calcium and magnesium in one convenient formula. Features calcium from marine coral. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Costs less than many major brands offering great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
72 out of 74(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works well
 February 28, 2016
" The coral calcium works well and is favorably priced. Although I prefer powder form that absorbs best, vitacost coral calcium is giving the expected results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Havasu, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love that it is in capsule form and easy swallow
 October 21, 2015
" I have been taking this calcium for quite some time now and like that the capsules are easy to swallow and in a capsule so I know they will break down quickly in my system. As with any calcium they should be taken with meals and in two separate doses to get the full benefit from them. Vitacost prices are excellent as well as their shipping is fast. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStuttgart, Germany
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality and quantity account for a HUGE PLUS !
 October 18, 2015
" I've been using Coral Calcium for over 15 years. I had usually purchased it in large quantities in some of the Super Stores. Having moved overseas due to working for the U.S.Forces, I have little opportunity for that type of shopping. I started ordering from VitaCost about 3 years ago, and I will NEVER go back to Super Stores even when I return to the USA. My recent order of Coral Calcium in the 180-capsule bottle at 2000 mg of marine coral is by far one of the best buys I have made for my vitamin-regimen diet over the past decade and a half! I went through menopause early (42) and over the years have realized how important a calcium supplement is to my bone health. This product even supplies the much-needed Magnesium. I also supplement with Vit D to get the complete package. I've told many friends and would tell many more to use VitaCost products for their quality vs. value. I'm never disappointed. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOntario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
natural source
 September 21, 2015
" Good value for a natural source of calcium, but I alternate, or take 1/2 the dose and combine with other supplements since this is deficient in some of the synergistic vitamins and minerals that need to go with calcium. Tri-boron, K2, D, etc. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsanta rosa, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coral Calcium
 September 17, 2015
" Good product at a reasonable price "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChina
Good product with reasonable price
 August 11, 2015
" I don't know the actual effect, since I bought for my mother. But the price is reasonable and the second one is always half of the price. I like it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy Calcium to Magnesium ratio
 June 21, 2015
" Good product; no math needed to get your requirements and in capsule form so they get fully absorbed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
works better than many
 May 31, 2015
" The coral had made my nails stronger. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
WONDERFUL!!!
 March 15, 2015
" great product ... capsule form makes it easy to take ... potency as good as it gets! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent price - excellent quality
 January 29, 2015
" Best price I have found on a good quality coral calcium product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWest Salem, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Getting Coral Calcium is Now Easy to Do!
 September 20, 2014
" I have been having a hard time finding Coral Calcium in the stores. Either they don't carry it or else it is sold out. I now have a very reliable and available source at Vitacost!! I am happier than happy!! I prefer using coral calcium over the other types of calcium because I was told that this is absorbed into my body system better. And, I know that the ingredients Vitacost uses will be pure and safe. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Best calcium supplement out there
 May 7, 2014
" I have tried all the usual calcium supplements found in the local stores (including Tums) and still had nails that wouldn't grow and/or broke easily. I couldn't tell a dime's worth of difference in any of them. Then I read about coral calcium and it's benefits. Thought I would give it a try and I love the results. I have no problem growing long hard nails now. .I am 68 and recently had a bone density test. My physician told me I had the most dense bones he had seen in someone my age in a long time. So see, it isn't just about nails. It made my bones stronger too. "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 11, 2013
" Love this calcium product. Heard a lot about years ago and take it daily. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 December 6, 2013
" I was in need of calcium, like others I'm glad that this has mg with it so that I don't have to take another pill. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Good source of calcium
 June 7, 2013
" My mother like this product. Very good ratio of calcium and magnesium "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Need Calcium
 May 3, 2013
" I have been taking this supplement for awhile and find that it works very well. I also like the price from vitacost fits my budget. I would highly recommend! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 April 17, 2013
" Great way to get your calcium combined with magnesium for better absorption. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
capsules are glued together
 February 10, 2013
" I put this in my veggie/fruits smoothie. I usually take it out of capsules, but these ones are glued together, so it is very hard to open. So I put the whole thing in to the blender. I have never had any supplement capsules that are glued together, to it is odd... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as advertised
 January 25, 2013
" I needed coral calcium to assist my calcium uptake. Vitacost Coral Calcium works great, and is a good value. You need all 70 minerals, but you also need much more calcium in a bio-available form that your body can assimilate. Normal 'Tums' are only 3%-5% absorbable. All women and anyone over 40 should be taking coral calcium, and Vitacost's is the one I recommend. "
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great to sleep
 July 28, 2012
" Been taking this brand of calcium for awhile. Sleep like a baby - just like taking a glass of milk before bedtime... Also take with meals but at night, I take this with krill oil which is cleaner than fishoil. Love this product! "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next