Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coral Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Unique formula with calcium from marine coral and magnesium combined for bone and muscle support.*. What is Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magneisum? Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium is a combination formula providing calcium from marine coral and magnesium from magnesium oxide.  . How does Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that requires constant replenishment.*. Calcium is known to support the proper function of nerves and muscles.*. Adequate calcium throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Why choose Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium? Combines calcium and magnesium in one convenient formula. Features calcium from marine coral. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Costs less than many major brands offering great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
62 out of 64(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hohoofws
fromWest Salem, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Getting Coral Calcium is Now Easy to Do!
 September 20, 2014
"I have been having a hard time finding Coral Calcium in the stores. Either they don't carry it or else it is sold out. I now have a very reliable and available source at Vitacost!! I am happier than happy!! I prefer using coral calcium over the other types of calcium because I was told that this is absorbed into my body system better. And, I know that the ingredients Vitacost uses will be pure and safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXMex
fromTexas
Best calcium supplement out there
 May 7, 2014
"I have tried all the usual calcium supplements found in the local stores (including Tums) and still had nails that wouldn't grow and/or broke easily. I couldn't tell a dime's worth of difference in any of them. Then I read about coral calcium and it's benefits. Thought I would give it a try and I love the results. I have no problem growing long hard nails now. .I am 68 and recently had a bone density test. My physician told me I had the most dense bones he had seen in someone my age in a long time. So see, it isn't just about nails. It made my bones stronger too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSB
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 11, 2013
"Love this calcium product. Heard a lot about years ago and take it daily."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfy
fromCt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 December 6, 2013
"I was in need of calcium, like others I'm glad that this has mg with it so that I don't have to take another pill."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
costa1116
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Good source of calcium
 June 7, 2013
"My mother like this product. Very good ratio of calcium and magnesium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quis
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Need Calcium
 May 3, 2013
"I have been taking this supplement for awhile and find that it works very well. I also like the price from vitacost fits my budget. I would highly recommend!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb12
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 April 17, 2013
"Great way to get your calcium combined with magnesium for better absorption."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
capsules are glued together
 February 10, 2013
"I put this in my veggie/fruits smoothie. I usually take it out of capsules, but these ones are glued together, so it is very hard to open. So I put the whole thing in to the blender. I have never had any supplement capsules that are glued together, to it is odd..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwh731
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as advertised
 January 25, 2013
"I needed coral calcium to assist my calcium uptake. Vitacost Coral Calcium works great, and is a good value. You need all 70 minerals, but you also need much more calcium in a bio-available form that your body can assimilate. Normal 'Tums' are only 3%-5% absorbable. All women and anyone over 40 should be taking coral calcium, and Vitacost's is the one I recommend."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great to sleep
 July 28, 2012
"Been taking this brand of calcium for awhile. Sleep like a baby - just like taking a glass of milk before bedtime... Also take with meals but at night, I take this with krill oil which is cleaner than fishoil. Love this product!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccc
fromWaterloo, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Effective product found
 November 29, 2010
"I have compare with those who claim results, but this product beats them all."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldy
fromReno
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 June 16, 2010
"I have taken this product for some years now and I really know it keeps my bones strong."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
g522181
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 March 18, 2010
"Excellent product providing elemental calcium. If you are looking to increase your calcium intake beyond proper diet, then this is an good product for that."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiso
fromPR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 October 10, 2009
"This is one of the best absorbed calcium plus it has lots of magnesium."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmr1957
fromLenexa, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good stuff
 May 21, 2009
"i take this at night before i go to bed with d3/k3, and krill oil caps. it helps me not to have leg cramps at night. everyone needs it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DTMi
fromSacramento
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 19, 2009
"Your body can only absorb about 500mg of calcium at a time. So 1000 in one tablet was a little to much but, Im not complaing good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liv42day
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Calcium
 October 15, 2008
"This is working great and will continue to take it."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
andrews
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Do NOt Recommend
 September 30, 2008
"Trying this form of calcium confirmed that coral calcium is not as effevtive as calcium citrate. Several physicians had advised that this was the case, but using this product demonstrated their statements to be true."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oxana
fromHartsdale, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 25, 2008
"Good source of calcium, and an excellent price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coral Calcium with Magnesium -- 2000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreia
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Source of Coral Calcium
 August 22, 2008
"This supplement should be on everybody's list. Good source of calcium from Okinawa, and an excellent price. Can't beat it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next