Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop RTD (Ready to Drink) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz

35 g of Protein and 4 g of Carbs. From Worldwide® Sport Nutrition the premier sport nutrition company comes the Ultra Pure Protein™ Shake! This innovative high protein low fat shake was designed to provide a convenient and delicious way to receive the nutrition you need after training and anytime. Ultra Pure Protein Shakes are a great tasting healthy source of protein with no added sugar and no aspartame.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 July 31, 2014
"I really like these shakes.
I'm trying to limit my carbs right now. So I have these as my breakfast instead of granola., or on the go lunch.
I like the taste okay, very very slight after taste. But I get those with all protein shakes.
My favorite way to drink it, is to mix one can with a cup or two of cold coffee and add ice. Thins down the shake and gives me my morning iced coffee. With out me having to use creamer and sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenny21
Good Taste
 April 26, 2014
"Tasty, nutritious and inexpensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mc121
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome
 January 21, 2014
"One of the best tasting protein shakes I've ever tried, and its almost pure protein, with fast and slow digesting proteins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SecondChance123
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST RTD PROTEIN!!!
 September 19, 2013
"This is by far the best ready to drink Protein on the market, in my opinion...low sugar, super high protein--perfect for post-bariatric patients! The chocolate is awesome; also love the chocolate mint and cookies & creme. It's kind of expensive but if taste, low sugar and high protein are what you need, TRY IT! I really don't think you'll be disappointed. AWESOME PRODUCT. Hope it never ever goes off the market! I'll be drinking it the rest of my life."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaSpirit
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Packed with Vitamins
 July 5, 2013
"This is a good pick me up for a replacement meal. The protein content exceeds the normal. I would give it 5 stars, however, it tastes a little chalky. If you can get past that then it's all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Just okay
 March 5, 2013
"This protein shake does seem to give me a "full" feeling which is good, but I can't get past the artificial flavor of it. The 4th ingredient listed is "artificial flavor" and you can definitely tell this is true. It's not a bad taste, but it is just not a rich, flavorful chocolate taste. If your only out for a feeling of satiety (to lose weight) then this might be something you'd be ok with, but if you want a quality, natural tasting chocolate shake, I would pass on this. I can handle it but I don't enjoy drinking this nor the Cookies-n-Cream. I am looking for more of a natural, minimal ingredient product that actually tastes good, so I will not purchase anymore of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaGinTX
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate Shake!
 February 3, 2013
"Pure Protein Frosty Chocolate shake is great! I love the chocolate because it is like drinking a chocolate milk shake! 35g of protein but no protein aftertaste."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raeben
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Protein On The Go!
 August 31, 2012
"At home or on the go, Pure Protein was a great tasting shake loaded with protein!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Levty
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Best Chocolate Ever!
 January 21, 2012
"No "gritty" texture. It's almost like having a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyoumoses
Worldwide Sports Nutrition Ultra Pure Protein™ Sha
 November 17, 2011
"I love the taste like chocolate! You don't get bored on the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sweetdardar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible Taste
 April 28, 2011
"As far as chocolate shakes go, this was the worst tasting that I have tried so I cant say if it works as I threw out the second half of the shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1marlowe
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 August 22, 2010
"Really great tasting protein drink! I love grabbing one for breakfast. No preoaration just a fast, healthy drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondie15l
fromclarksville, tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best protein shake
 March 23, 2009
"This shake is low in calories, sugar, and fat. Most protein mixes, bars, or shakes are either high in all of those or don't taste good. This shake does not have those problems. It's very high in protein, 35g! and very low in fat1g and sugar2g. It's actually very tasty! It's quick and easy and well worth the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasbighair
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST
 October 27, 2008
"After lap band surgery two years ago, I've tried all the RTD protein drinks on the market. The chocolate is the ABSOLUTE BEST I've ever tried. It has no aftertaste, and packs a protein punch. Definitely worth the extra cost to have on hand. Plus you can't beat the $5.00 shipping price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shullah
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 September 7, 2008
"This product; worldwide pure protein really delivers.
The flavors are good and the richness of the flavor is not derived from fat !
None of the flavors I have tried have any chaulkyness which I have found in so many other products.
So, a BIG FOUR STARS for Worldwide Pure Protein !!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunNut
I Love This Drink!
 December 20, 2007
"I have high protein needs after surgery. I tried several powders, including Syntrax Fuzzy Navel, and didn't like any of them. The whey taste was just awful. In desperation I tried this Protein Shake and LOVE it. It's tasty, very chocolatey, just the right thickness, and portable. What's not to like? I highly recommend this canned protein drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theller
fromDublin, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this stuff~
 December 7, 2007
"I have struggled to find a decent tasting protein drink that wasn't full of calories and Worldwide Sports Nutrition Ultra Pure Protein Shake Frosty Chocolate meets my needs!! Try it, it's great!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smiley203
Tastes Like Medicine!
 October 18, 2007
"I wanted to try this as I'm pre-diabetic and need hi-protein, low carb options on the go. This product tastes HORRIBLE. I didn't expect it to be super-yummy but it was like having to drink 12 oz of your least favorite medicine."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMERR98631
Best one I've had so far
 September 2, 2007
"I bought several different brands of protein shakes to try, and this was my favorite out of them all. It didn't leave a bad taste in my mouth like some of the others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product