Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop RTD (Ready to Drink) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz

New Look! Gluten Free. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. 35g Protein 4g Carbs 170 Calories. Low Fat. Supports Lean Muscle & Strength. Excellent Source of calcium. Pure Protein Shakes are delicious and convenient-the ideal high protein supplement for pre and post workout! Our shakes are packed with 25 grams of protein to help support lean muscle and strength plus an excellent source of calcium to help build strong bones. Pure Protein shakes are also low fat gluten free and have only 1% DV  of carbs for low carb lifestyles. these shakes are the perfect source to help you meet your goals and power through your workout!
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trumpetplayer
fromPensacola, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 17, 2015
"The very best tasting protein drink I've ever had. It's an energy drink loaded with protein and 'no caffeine'. It's wonderful taste reminds me of a perfect chocolate milk shake, outstanding through and through."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolate954
fromTamarac, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy but expensive
 April 23, 2015
"Great tasting shake. High protein of 35g with low carbs. Great breakfast food especially if you are in a hurry. Love the chocolate
flavor.
Very expensive.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanky215
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellet!
 April 21, 2015
"This shake tastes great. It is loaded with protein. The highest canned protein content I've found thus far. I drink one can after my workout as a protein meal replacement because it is very economical. I haven't tried the other flavors yet. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
numi
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A solid, no - frills protein shake
 April 17, 2015
"Not the best protein shake I've tried, but not the worst. Decently satiates and provides good protein and low carbs. Has a bit of a funny aftertaste that i cant quite put my finger on. Overall good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
almondjoy
fromEdgeley ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad after taste
 March 21, 2015
"I got these for work so I could have something with protein. No it has such a bad after taste. Most everything I get from VitacostI love but not this. sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 22, 2014
"Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainerkaren
fromMillis, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it, especially for a 5am workout!
 November 20, 2014
"I have a can keeper in my fridge and instead of soda, I keep vanilla and chocolate protein shakes for a quick snack or even early breakfast. They taste so good and so easy with so much protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4Cats
fromWinnipeg, MB.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 September 4, 2014
"This tastes really great! I'm trying to watch my carbohydrates, so I'm having them for breakfast. Quick, easy, and cheap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 July 31, 2014
"I really like these shakes.
I'm trying to limit my carbs right now. So I have these as my breakfast instead of granola., or on the go lunch.
I like the taste okay, very very slight after taste. But I get those with all protein shakes.
My favorite way to drink it, is to mix one can with a cup or two of cold coffee and add ice. Thins down the shake and gives me my morning iced coffee. With out me having to use creamer and sugar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenny21
Good Taste
 April 26, 2014
"Tasty, nutritious and inexpensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mc121
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome
 January 21, 2014
"One of the best tasting protein shakes I've ever tried, and its almost pure protein, with fast and slow digesting proteins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SecondChance123
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST RTD PROTEIN!!!
 September 19, 2013
"This is by far the best ready to drink Protein on the market, in my opinion...low sugar, super high protein--perfect for post-bariatric patients! The chocolate is awesome; also love the chocolate mint and cookies & creme. It's kind of expensive but if taste, low sugar and high protein are what you need, TRY IT! I really don't think you'll be disappointed. AWESOME PRODUCT. Hope it never ever goes off the market! I'll be drinking it the rest of my life."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaSpirit
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Packed with Vitamins
 July 5, 2013
"This is a good pick me up for a replacement meal. The protein content exceeds the normal. I would give it 5 stars, however, it tastes a little chalky. If you can get past that then it's all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Just okay
 March 5, 2013
"This protein shake does seem to give me a "full" feeling which is good, but I can't get past the artificial flavor of it. The 4th ingredient listed is "artificial flavor" and you can definitely tell this is true. It's not a bad taste, but it is just not a rich, flavorful chocolate taste. If your only out for a feeling of satiety (to lose weight) then this might be something you'd be ok with, but if you want a quality, natural tasting chocolate shake, I would pass on this. I can handle it but I don't enjoy drinking this nor the Cookies-n-Cream. I am looking for more of a natural, minimal ingredient product that actually tastes good, so I will not purchase anymore of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaGinTX
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate Shake!
 February 3, 2013
"Pure Protein Frosty Chocolate shake is great! I love the chocolate because it is like drinking a chocolate milk shake! 35g of protein but no protein aftertaste."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raeben
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Protein On The Go!
 August 31, 2012
"At home or on the go, Pure Protein was a great tasting shake loaded with protein!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Levty
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Best Chocolate Ever!
 January 21, 2012
"No "gritty" texture. It's almost like having a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyoumoses
Worldwide Sports Nutrition Ultra Pure Protein™ Sha
 November 17, 2011
"I love the taste like chocolate! You don't get bored on the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sweetdardar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible Taste
 April 28, 2011
"As far as chocolate shakes go, this was the worst tasting that I have tried so I cant say if it works as I threw out the second half of the shake."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1marlowe
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 August 22, 2010
"Really great tasting protein drink! I love grabbing one for breakfast. No preoaration just a fast, healthy drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next