Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ready To Drink (RTD) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz

New Look! Gluten Free. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. 35g Protein 4g Carbs 170 Calories. Low Fat. Supports Lean Muscle & Strength. Excellent Source of calcium. Pure Protein Shakes are delicious and convenient-the ideal high protein supplement for pre and post workout! Our shakes are packed with 25 grams of protein to help support lean muscle and strength plus an excellent source of calcium to help build strong bones. Pure Protein shakes are also low fat gluten free and have only 1% DV  of carbs for low carb lifestyles. these shakes are the perfect source to help you meet your goals and power through your workout!
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm harbor, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 18, 2016
" Love the chocolate and cookies n cream. I use them as breakfast.
Now have my husband hooked on them
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfort myers, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love the chocolate mixed with coffee
 January 14, 2016
" I mix it with coffee for breakfast and lunch replacement. Its like mocha. I love it. Satisfying and also great coffee boost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPontotoc, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 10, 2016
" The flavor is great and the shake is creamy and there is no bad aftertaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good taste, keeps appetite in check.
 October 7, 2015
" The chocolate flavor is good, enough protein to keep from getting hungry. I sometimes add a little instant coffee. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKearney, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice chocolate taste
 July 25, 2015
" just wish it wasn't in a can. kinda has a can taste, but is good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Travel companion
 July 2, 2015
" These drinks go with me on all road trips. Easy and satisfying no fuss meal. When fast food looks like the only choice, I just reach for
My cooler and the easy protein fix.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
high protein drink
 July 1, 2015
" My husband had a major leg injury-He was told to have lots of protein.
Through research I found this product.
tastes good convenient in a can
reasonable
he has a can every day along with a banana and yogurt and is healing well.
I have one for breakfast and can take one along for lunch. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPensacola, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 17, 2015
" The very best tasting protein drink I've ever had. It's an energy drink loaded with protein and 'no caffeine'. It's wonderful taste reminds me of a perfect chocolate milk shake, outstanding through and through. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTamarac, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy but expensive
 April 23, 2015
" Great tasting shake. High protein of 35g with low carbs. Great breakfast food especially if you are in a hurry. Love the chocolate
flavor.
Very expensive.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellet!
 April 21, 2015
" This shake tastes great. It is loaded with protein. The highest canned protein content I've found thus far. I drink one can after my workout as a protein meal replacement because it is very economical. I haven't tried the other flavors yet. Enjoy! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A solid, no - frills protein shake
 April 17, 2015
" Not the best protein shake I've tried, but not the worst. Decently satiates and provides good protein and low carbs. Has a bit of a funny aftertaste that i cant quite put my finger on. Overall good value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromEdgeley ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad after taste
 March 21, 2015
" I got these for work so I could have something with protein. No it has such a bad after taste. Most everything I get from VitacostI love but not this. sorry. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 22, 2014
" Excellent "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMillis, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it, especially for a 5am workout!
 November 20, 2014
" I have a can keeper in my fridge and instead of soda, I keep vanilla and chocolate protein shakes for a quick snack or even early breakfast. They taste so good and so easy with so much protein! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWinnipeg, MB.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 September 4, 2014
" This tastes really great! I'm trying to watch my carbohydrates, so I'm having them for breakfast. Quick, easy, and cheap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good tasting.
 July 31, 2014
" I really like these shakes.
I'm trying to limit my carbs right now. So I have these as my breakfast instead of granola., or on the go lunch.
I like the taste okay, very very slight after taste. But I get those with all protein shakes.
My favorite way to drink it, is to mix one can with a cup or two of cold coffee and add ice. Thins down the shake and gives me my morning iced coffee. With out me having to use creamer and sugar. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Taste
 April 26, 2014
" Tasty, nutritious and inexpensive. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome
 January 21, 2014
" One of the best tasting protein shakes I've ever tried, and its almost pure protein, with fast and slow digesting proteins. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST RTD PROTEIN!!!
 September 19, 2013
" This is by far the best ready to drink Protein on the market, in my opinion...low sugar, super high protein--perfect for post-bariatric patients! The chocolate is awesome; also love the chocolate mint and cookies & creme. It's kind of expensive but if taste, low sugar and high protein are what you need, TRY IT! I really don't think you'll be disappointed. AWESOME PRODUCT. Hope it never ever goes off the market! I'll be drinking it the rest of my life. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Frosty Chocolate -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Packed with Vitamins
 July 5, 2013
" This is a good pick me up for a replacement meal. The protein content exceeds the normal. I would give it 5 stars, however, it tastes a little chalky. If you can get past that then it's all good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next