Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop RTD (Ready to Drink) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz

35 g of Protein and a 1g of Carbs. Eat Good. Look Great. Excellent Source Of Calcium. Artificially Flavored. Pure Protein Shakes were developed as a great-tasting way to supplement your protein needs and provide a healthy option for pre-post workouts. You know that protein is essential for optimal body function strength muscle tone and lean body mass. Well with our shakes protein never tasted so good! And the shakes provide an excellent source of calcium to help build strong bones. With 35 grams of protein 1 gram of carbs for low carb lifestyles NO added sugar and NO aspartame... it is time for you to EAT GOOD and LOOK GREAT!
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyndy80
fromFort Atkinson, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 21, 2014
"Good breakfast drink!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uhaul
fromHesperia,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 20, 2014
"Great brand protein in a can like the cookie and cream is better, but the price could be a little lower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bread89
fromBrazil, RS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great product
 February 6, 2014
"this drink is very good, taste great, and still have high amounts of protein and low carbohydrate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miwukman
fromSonora California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty
 October 20, 2013
"Great taste with lots of protein make getting my daily value of protein a snap. I am 8 years post op from gastric bypass and I still use this product as a way to get my needed quality protein . I love its taste and and convenience. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TEHW
fromalpharetta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste - wanted to try it.
 July 31, 2013
"Prefer it over the regular chocolate and vanilla. Like Muscle Milk light (the one sold only at Costco-that particular formula-not the 100 calorie blend) much better, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linstigator
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 July 18, 2013
"I have been very pleased with this product. it's a great alternative to powdered protein and shaker bottles for post workout protein. The flavor is surprisingly good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty, pretty good stats
 April 1, 2013
"It's a tasty shake, with a boatload of protein for under 200 calories. Not too banana-y, but still certainly sweet enough to taste like a dessert!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickler
fromFort Worth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 March 25, 2013
"No chalky taste. I love these for a quick snack to take in the car or after a work out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babylon
fromModesto,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Easy to use.
 March 1, 2013
"This is much better than taking powder to the gym,I just leave one of these in my cooler in my car and I drink it on my way home from the gym and 35g of protien is plenty for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Austinwakeboarder
fromMr.Worldwide
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent protien, low fat, low sugar. Awesome
 February 19, 2013
"Excellent source of protein and low sugar. Tastes awesome!!! low fat so its great for low fat diets..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BritLash
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
horrible taste
 February 9, 2013
"I got this based on the reviews. It had a very strange (not banana) flavor and the aftertaste was very chemical-like. I really did not like it at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaGinTX
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
35g of Protein!
 February 3, 2013
"The Pure Protein Banana Cream shake is one of my favorites! The banana is subtle, not overpowering and not fake tasting. The shakes taste great - no aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sarahmc28
fromny
 December 21, 2012
"It is a great quick snack on the go. Lots of protein and convenient. The taste however, ehhh. The taste was to artificial for me. Tasted like I was drinking a banana pepto bismal. I only recommended it because of the protein content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshinesami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2012
"Great taste! Loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SVEETIE
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 December 1, 2011
"love this drink! I add a little
whey powder to it and I HAVE A GREAT post work-out drink !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyoumoses
Worldwide Sports Nutrition Ultra Pure Protein™ Sha
 November 17, 2011
"Love the taste, you don't get bored on the taste. Mix it with other drinks to create a delicious smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6kittykats
protein supplement
 November 16, 2011
"I was relunctant to order this, because I thought it would taste bad like most protein drinks. I put it in the fridge, when I received and it stayed there for probably three weeks. One day I needed a quick protein snack and I dared to open it and take a tiny sip. I gulped the rest, I am very picky, I mean picky, so I was so supprised, it taste just like bannana cream, no chalky, chemical, horrible after taste. I wish I had popped the top earlier. It taste great!! Try one you will be pleasantly supprised."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oddle
fromCedar Park, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste not as good as other flavors
 April 19, 2011
"The taste is OK but just OK. Cookies and Creme is so much better - same brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dawgpound
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes awful
 April 11, 2011
"This stuff upon opening smelled just like the amoxicillin bubble gum medicine you had as a kid that your mom kept in the refrigerator. Amazingly, it tasted worse.
Good price for the amount of protein in a RTD, but I couldn't finish the whole can due to the taste. I don't know where they get the "banana" part from."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein™ Shake Banana Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Worldwide Sports
 July 21, 2010
"Worldwide Sports drinks are the best product for a suppliment I could find, and most importantly, it has a flavor that's enjoyable! Sometimes I sit down and drink a can just for the pure enjoyment. And it's great over crushed ice in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next