Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ubiquinone or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck75041
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Quality
 March 24, 2014
"I have been ordering from Vitacost for over 5 years and I have been extremely pleased with the quality and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zemat
fromKenosha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be helping.
 January 3, 2014
"I'm using this product as part of a successful supplement regimen. My negative symptoms are much reduced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoope
frommildura, australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
coq10, 400mg.
 October 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"i have used this product for some time now at the 400mg potency the product is of the best quality, and you also find that the price is gentle on your pocket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeester
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VERY PLEASED with this product
 October 9, 2013
"I used another brand of CoQ10 and I find Vitacost Brand is easy to swallow and cost effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieJoy
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 September 1, 2013
"I'd love to see it on more BOGO sales!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherpee
fromcartersville ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 August 21, 2013
"i have used coq10 in the past this was a good value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVann
fromKingston, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Most Bang for the Buck!
 July 6, 2013
"Unfortunately, I require statin drugs to control my cholesterol and there seems to be a good consensus among health care providers that CoQ10 is a necessity for those that require statins.
According to my alternative health care provider, I require a rather large daily dose of CoQ10. Buying CoQ10 from my local pharmacies and health stores is prohibitively expensive; this product from Vitacost is by far the most economical way to get what I need.
Does it work? How does one really know? All I can say is that I'm 62+ years old and no coronary problems - so far so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillaroo
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
EXCELLENT PRICE FOR 400 MG!!!
 May 15, 2013
"WHAT MORE DO I HAVE TO SAY?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samara
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 6, 2013
"Great buy thanks"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buzzman
fromLongwood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value for the quality.
 February 11, 2013
"Product has an extremely high quality content and a quite reasonable cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly76
frommissouri
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
coq10
 December 13, 2012
"I will never stop taking this it is replacing my grey hair with my used to be dark hair. it makes me feel young again"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenniek
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
COQ10
 August 30, 2012
"Great product, energizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryagnes
fromConcord,MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Price anywhere
 July 7, 2012
"Exactly what I was looking for and a really great price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sherrymaxine
fromsouth florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
price is good!
 April 10, 2009
"the price on this product is well worth buying it if you are a user of coq10. i use coq10 because its good for the heart! but i know that all people who use supplements should consult a specialist prior to taking anything!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
content
 May 3, 2007
"This stuff really works. You need to experince it for yourself to believe it. Energy, feeling young, and healthy gums. I also love the price."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product