Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules

Unique fiber supplement with added probiotics and prebiotics. Promotes healthy digestion and more.*. What is Vitacost Friendly Fiber? Vitacost Friendly Fiber is a unique supplement combining two types of fiber (apple pectin and oat bran) with probiotics (“friendly bacteria”) and prebiotics (the nutrients probiotics need to successfully colonize in the digestive tract).*.  . Vitacost Friendly Fiber includes Lactobacillus acidophilus and Bifidobacterium bifidum powerful probiotic strains that are well-researched and well-known for their efficacy safety and health-promoting properties.* .  . How does Vitacost Friendly Fiber support health? Promotes healthy digestion.*. Supports a healthy immune system.*. Helps maintain intestinal flora.*. Why choose Vitacost Friendly Fiber? Combines fiber and probiotics/prebiotics in one easy-to-take formula. Contains 2 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) (at time of manufacture) of viable probiotics per 6-capsule serving. Vitacost probiotic products are specially formulated to ensure maximum stability and full-labeled potency throughout the manufacturing and shipping process. (Note: Refrigeration is recommended after opening to maintain viability of the organisms and ensure optimum freshness.). About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lemontoe
fromRiverside, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far so good
 April 28, 2014
"I had been taking gummy bear fiber prior to this, so wasn't sure what to expect. Easy to swallow. So far, so good. All is working! Great buy for price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baseman
fromPhiladelphia, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Exactly what I needed !
 July 18, 2013
"This product is a great value and meets all my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertInVA
fromRichmond, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good blend of Fiber and Probiotics
 January 12, 2013
"I've been happy with this product since I started buying it more than a year ago. It's another great Vitacost entry, costing less and delivering the same as the name brand. It has exactly what I was looking for, and I take it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamonddevil
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best capsule fiber supplement
 January 6, 2013
"This is perhaps the best capsule delivered fiber supplement that I have tried. I always make sure to get the version with FOS & Probiotics as it makes a big difference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tulsakid
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
so so
 December 17, 2012
"May work great for others, but only so-so for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenacity
Friendly Fiber very good product.
 May 27, 2012
"I have used this product for years and find it to be outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AroundAnnapolis
from(Near) Annapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Friendly Fiber
 February 17, 2012
"I keep going back and forth between the Friendly Fiber and the Yerba Prima Daily Fiber Caps. They both are effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaFace
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fiber Friendly
 December 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"It's nice to have discovered a product that combines the two products I use regularly. I have been very satisfied with the results, even more so with the value. Purchasing these two things separately can be quite costly. I fully recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill400
fromBluegrass State
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Real Simple!! It works for me!!
 November 26, 2011
"This item is not hard to write about at all. It is just very simple, it works for me and has kept on working for some two months. Sooooo, what can I say, "Try it" like I did. Maybe it will work for you as well. Nothing works the same for everyone, but like I said, this sure does work "FOR ME"!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katt1212121
works well
 August 14, 2011
"Was happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmassist
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
NSI Fiber friend
 May 21, 2011
"Overall a good product yet a bit pricy. Worth reordering which IS the review."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Gatos, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 12, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nexa
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 August 15, 2010
"I like the results of this product. I don't take as many as they recommend and still have good results. I'm on my 2nd bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kneady
 February 14, 2010
"Only product that seems to agree wiith my system unlike most others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samandme
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This Product Has It All!
 February 1, 2010
"Wow! This is a great product! It has the fiber my system needs to keep digestion moving, and then adds the beneficial bacteria my body needs to actually digest my food, and THEN adds the food (FOS) only the beneficial bacteria can use so it can perform its job of breaking down my food.
I usually get quite bloated taking fiber, but not with this product. I started out with one capsule, 3 times daily for the first week, then went to 2 caps, 3 times a day. People have been asking me if I've lost weight, but it's really just that my digestion is finally working well for me. Thank you!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orr204
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is an amazing product
 June 11, 2009
"this is better than the activa, or other yogurt prodcuts. It also has the fiber your body needs. The probiotics,the active bifidobacterium,the acidophilus..1billion cfu** wow, I have to take a lot of medication and antibiotics. This helps puts me back to normal as we call the "good bacteria" and gives me fiber that I desperately need..I give this product a thumbs up..it is the best I have ever tried."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LittleRedRidingHood
fromCity of Brotherly Love, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Waste of Money
 April 18, 2009
"Took this supplement every day with lots of water - just in case - to only see no results whatsoever! Nothing has changed since I started taking this supplement, and now I am done with the bottle and already tried another product that exceeded all my expectations. This product is not worth your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
em683
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
effective
 February 15, 2009
"This supplement has helped with regularity without increased gas. It is nice to have the added probiotics included with the fiber. A little on the costly side when you consider taking the recommended six capsules a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claude
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very godd
 November 24, 2008
"A little pricey, but works, would recommend. I use along with Colon Cleanse and see good results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber with FOS & Probiotics -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FiltecDav
 May 2, 2008
"I use to have alot of gas and trouble with my digestion and this has help me feel normal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next