Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

High Protein Bar. 32g Protein. 0 g Trans Fat. 3 g Sugar. Helps Satisfy Appetite. Eat Good. Look Great.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IsraeliBeefcake
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My choice of Protein Bar
 March 2, 2014
"I'm not a huge fan of protein bars but I kinda like this one. 310 cals for 31 gr protein is a good ratio."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PowderBlue
fromColumbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutricious!
 November 15, 2013
"Excellent product for high protein diets. Very tasty and chewy. I use as meal supplements!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookinggood452
fromYoungstown, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price and great taste!
 August 7, 2013
"Love these bars! Great price too...check around...Sometimes I even cut them in half. they are very large. There are so many protein bars it can be sometimes overwhelming! They only have 3 grams of sugar! will order again!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegita
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tasty usually eat this as a late dinner
 May 23, 2013
"very good, I go out a lot, so instead of eating out some bad food, I take this bar with me, and after a party I get the proteins I need"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
poetin
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very tasty
 August 6, 2011
"These bars are very tasty indeed, a bit like a Snickers bar, but with that whey protein taste to them, nevertheless.
If they should ever make them with dark chocolate instead of milk, I would give these a 5 star rating.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLHW52
fromBangor, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT TASTE
 March 28, 2011
"I was looking for a meal replacement bar that tasted good, this product fit the bill. It's a big bar, probably better suited to weight-lifters than dieters, but I cut them in half for lunch at work. If you have half a bar with a cup of coffee, tea or water, it fills you up until dinner. Tastes good, filling, and bought in bulk the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gas, gas gas
 October 29, 2010
"These bars taste great. Really good but the problem is the sugar alcohols ferment in the large intestine and create a lot of gas. I hate that, and I can't buy them again. It's too much gas to be considered healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subekauf
fromFairfield, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutritous AND Delicious
 March 24, 2010
"I love these bars. They are high enough in protein and fat, yet low enough in sugar, to keep me comfortable for several hours and they make my breakfast quick and easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chachi
fromRedmond, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Bars in MHO
 April 20, 2009
"It is really hard to find protein bars that are not dry and have flavor in the center of the bar. Most are just coated with a layer of goo and you are left to chew through the good and the bad. With the "Pure Protein" Chocolate and Peanut Butter you get a good taste with a nice texture from beginning to end. Its almost like candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljrg
 April 17, 2009
"great tasting protein bar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyin09
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein Bar
 January 30, 2009
"This product is excellent, and has enough protein for a meal. Will continue to order!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdobbi
Mr. "Goodbar"
 January 16, 2009
"Very good meal replacement or supplement bar. This hunger satisfying bar has solid nutrition, over thirty grams of protein, and tastes good. Give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeshmoe
Excellent Bar
 October 16, 2008
"Tastes great, good specs, price good relative to other low fat low carb high protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 13, 2008
"Best tasting of the pure protein bars, and at 32g helps get my full daily protein requirement without having to eat a lot of volume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucky1
 May 16, 2007
"These are the BEST high protein bars you can find! I am not a breakfast person, so one of these and a cup of joe and you get 33 grms. of protein to start the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product