Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars

Delicious Flavored Chocolate Deluxe Bar. 32 grams of Protein. 0 grams of Trans Fat. 1 gram of Sugar
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLF3
fromSparks, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best tasting protein bar
 February 21, 2013
"And I am glad you sell it by the case. Works great for me and my eating plan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energia
I love this bar
 December 27, 2012
"Very tasty and sweet! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariandl
fromCumming, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 23, 2012
"Sticks to your ribs. Keeps you feeling full and satisfied for a long time. Price is not the lowest I've seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaaaa25
fromIndia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 August 13, 2012
"Very very good 1"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Body Wash For Kids Cherry Almond Scent -- 8.5 fl oz
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
poetin
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
decadent
 April 19, 2011
"This bar has a slightly strange aftertaste, kind of bitter, that you have to get used to.
But you would never think this is a "health" bar, it't really decadent, has a full, dark flavour.And it really fills you up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedInk56
An Excellent Product
 February 1, 2011
"These bars are very good, chewy and dense, and quite large. They stick to my teeth a bit, but not enough to be a nuisance. Drink lots of water with them. They are not too sweet and they don't taste artificial; at least they didn't to me. I tried the Chocolate Deluxe flavor, and it was quite good. It's not Godiva, but really, you weren't expecting that, were you? I use them as a meal replacement and usually have an apple or a salad with them for balance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2yourhealth
fromBasking Ridge, NJ
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfying
 October 8, 2010
"Tried many bars. This one tastes good and offers high protein/low sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DrummerBoy523
fromFranklin, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Artificial Sweeteners! Yuck
 September 29, 2010
"Contains "Sucralose" - just another name for Splenda. If you are serious about nutrition then you should be serious about only putting natural things in your body. Sucralose is not natural. There are many other and better alternatives out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayeRDaye
Great Tasting Protein Bars
 October 27, 2009
"I have been searching for a great protein bar for awhile. I wanted to find one that had fiber, low sugar and low fat, but that also tasted great.
And I was able to find all that in these Pure Protein chocolate deluxe bars.
They are very filling and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good protein/meal replacement bar.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissChocolate
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting & very filling!!!
 October 13, 2009
"These are the best tasting protein bars I've had. They are also extremely filling and the chocolate ones satisfy my chocolate addiction."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BadAttitude
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
New favorite bar
 June 3, 2009
"To me, the chocolate deluxe is the best tasting bar; and this super-sized version really fills me up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silverplum
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 November 24, 2008
"This is one of the best tasting protein bars on the market. It's almost like eating a brownie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeshmoe
Excellent
 October 16, 2008
"Tastes great, good specs, price good relative to other low fat low carb high protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet
fromSouth San Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 16, 2008
"The best chocolate taste for a chocoholic low sugar 4 grams per bar, you can hardly eat the whole thing it is fabulous boost of energy. This is the incredible tasts quality and value. You can not go wrong with any of the other flavors Smore, Chocolate Chip etc great snack, before the health club."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atkinswife
Atkins Friendly
 July 25, 2008
"My husband is a long time Atkins follower. He has had one every morning for breakfast for many years now. It is his favorite out of all of the many he has tried. However, I am not a fan. Everyone has different tastes."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djwojcik
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste, not too sweet.
 May 10, 2008
"This bar has a great, dark chocolate taste unlike a lot of bars on the market. It is not too sweet either which is what I prefer. By the way, stay away from the peanut butter bar from the same company; not good. Maybe I simply had a bad batch but the peanut butter bars had a very stale taste. However, if you love chocolate this is a good choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddyd701
fromBear, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent product , great price
 May 7, 2008
"I have been using these bars as a meal supplement for years and just discovered this website. The package comes within a few days and the bars are fresh. I have bought ones elsewhere that are'nt so I can tell. The pure protein bars are awsome no matter where yor get them and I can't imagine getting them any where else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemongirl
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein - Good Price
 March 17, 2008
"This larger protein bar gives you more protein bang for your buck, and Vitacost's price it the best I have found - and I search every time I re-order. I have choked down many protein bars; Pure Protein has no chalky texture or vitamin after taste, and all of their flavors are pleasantly realistic. The percentage of protein offers an excellent source that helps me to achieve my diet plan's goals in a most tasteful way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindsB
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good tasting and travels well
 February 10, 2008
"This bar and the marshmallow one are the tastiest (in my opinion) of the Pure Protein brand. They survive well in climate changes and really take the edge off when having skipped a meal or need an energy boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Worldwide Sports Nutrition Pure Protein Bar Chocolate Deluxe -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frani
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
really good value
 November 18, 2007
"great bar--high protein and low carb and sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next