Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz

Nourishing Skin Care with Deep Moisturizers. Aura Cacia's 100% pure vegetable oils are extracted from natural plant or botanical sources such as almond kernels grape seeds and jojoba fruit. In addition to their soothing and moisturizing properties these oils are highly valued for their ability to nourish the skin with fatty acids antioxidants and natural vitamins. Combined with your choice of pure essential oils they can become massage body and bath oils that deliver physical mental and spiritual benefits. Benefits: Softening Nourishing Protecting Balancing. A natural source of skin-balancing botanical ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernGirl7
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality product, many uses
 June 20, 2014
"Both my husband and I have used this product for several years. He mostly uses it as a moisturizer after shaving. I use it on my hair after shampoo to add moisturize and minimize frizz. It also helps to soothe dry itchy skin. I prefer this brand to another brand offered on this website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marynotmartha
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 12, 2014
"great oil for skin care... absorbs well and blends with other oils to make original formulas.... awesome price as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sevana
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Jojoba Oil
 February 28, 2014
"I originally bought this to use a couple drops with my serum in the morning, but I found it to be a bit heavy for my very oily skin. However, it's perfect to use at night. When I wake up in the morning my skin is hydrated and glowing. I love it and highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Eye Makeup Remover
 October 23, 2013
"I find Jojoba oil to be every bit as good as those brand name eye makeup removers and it doesn't contain mineral oil or nasty chemicals. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPYHEART7254
Excellent carrier oil
 June 20, 2013
"I mix with carrot seed essential oil and tea tree oil and my skin absolutely loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricecakes2013
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil for difficult skin
 May 24, 2013
"I found that this is better than all the Lancome, Clinique, Shiseido, the Body Shop, or L'Occitane facial moisturizers I've used! L'Occitane probably worked best of the above list of brands, but it's so expensive and no better than my DIY moisturizer. Cetaphil actually burns my skin. Those moisturizers either leave my face too oily or too dry, or both at the same time.
For my DIY facial moisturizer, I mix jojoba oil with argan oil as a base, and add a few essential oils. This is the only thing that balances my both oily and dry skin. In the initial 3 weeks, my face did have a few more pimples than normal, but it's been completely clear ever since.
By itself, jojoba oil also works really well in my oil cleanse routine. Oil cleansing is so easy and works much better than any pore strips!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMcDole
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Finally!
 February 18, 2013
"I have had trouble with too oily, and too dry, combination skin all my life. Most face washes leave my face incredibly dry, and most lotions leave it greasy. This oil, paired with just about any face wash, will give you just the right amount of moisture. It is slick at first but will quickly sink in without feeling heavy. Very close to sebum, the natural oil produced to moisturize, this stuff is about as close as you can get. I love it, and will likely use it for the rest of my life!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktbg85
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this stuff!
 February 2, 2013
"I love this jojoba oil! It absorbs great into my skin and makes a noticeable difference immediately.
Hint: I mix lavender essential oil in this and it smells a-mazing. I use it for lotion (all over my body) and I also use it for my hair (great for anti-frizz and smoothing). I use a dime-size amount on my ends before I dry my hair and then literally a drop after I'm done straightening to smooth everything out. It's perfection in a bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirlite
fromSwansea, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use every day to clean my face at night
 May 27, 2012
"I like the product. My face looks nice in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferK
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Face Moisturizer
 May 26, 2012
"I've bought this product twice now. I use it after washing my face to moisturize. It's light and doesn't leave me feeling greasy. I did find that too much came out when I tried to squeeze it out of the bottle. Instead -- I just unscrew the top and put my palm over the opening. I turn the bottle upside down and then ride side up again. This is a better amount of oil for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miki01
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Jojoba Oil
 April 23, 2012
"I use the jojoba oil due to its fantastic ability to moisturize without leaving the skin oily. I use it daily, day and night. Also, Aura Cacia is the only brand that I will purchase. I use several of their essential oils. Thank you, VitaCost for your unparalled service, product choice, price, and delivery."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Azurelinks
High Quality Jojoba Oil
 April 22, 2012
"Love to use jojoba oil as makeup remover. Great quality. Too much oil comes out each time. It's a waste especially when it's quite pricey. Hope the company will improve the package/"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
modetar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Carrier Oil
 September 23, 2011
"We use this for a carrier oil for Lavender essential oil and other oils. It is a wonderful massage oil and I love the spout that sends out a remeasured dose with each squeeze."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitalHealth
 July 21, 2011
"The Aura Cacia oils have a good reputation and I have several of their oils. Because I anticipated having to buy joba oil on a regular basis, I decided to try a different brand. There was a big difference in the consisitency (more grainy) and the smell of the alternate brand. So, I will stick with the Aura Cacia brand for the better quality oils."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovevolleyball
fromVan.,WA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great choice!
 June 10, 2011
"I really enjoyed this jojoba oil. It is cold pressed and feels very pure on my skin. I don't mind how it comes out of the bottle, it works for me. Of course I use it with some essential oils added. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
researchingmore
fromCamas, Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 11, 2011
"good price for a good quality oil. bought for my husband to use after swimming in a dry climate. He seems to like it just fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttwin
very good oil
 May 4, 2011
"I have been using different jojoba oils as a moisturizer for my face, hearing that is doesn't clog pores. I have used different brands, but really like this brand. I like the idea that it is cold pressed and the price is great. I would recommend this product 100%."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnayyyyy
Great Multipurpose Product
 April 24, 2011
"I use this as a makeup remover and it is fantastic in terms of removing all makeup. Jojoba oil is also known for cleansing the skin too so just put it on, hop in the shower and let the steam open up the pores and the oil will work down to clean them. My search for a makeup remover has ended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
John99
fromPort Huron,MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 7, 2011
"Product is too thin. Looking for oil with more viscosity."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Jojoba Natural Skin Care Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcthegr8
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great "booster" to moisturizer
 March 17, 2011
"I purchased this oil to use as a "booster" to my everyday body lotion during the winter. I was pleased with the texture, natural scent and results. Be careful with the bottle because a little squeeze will release a lot of oil. A little goes a long way, so 4 ounces will last me a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next