Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz

Softening. Nurturing. Protecting. A natural source of skin-nourshing fatty acids and lipids. Sweet Almond Oil has a rich skin-nurturing consistency that provides a nice glide during massage.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
105 out of 113(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muiesan
fromWoodland Hilla, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2015
"great for dry skin and also to be mixed with any other oil that has a stronger scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annamontana
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OCM and moisturizer
 May 21, 2015
"I use it as part of my OCM routine and as a moisturizer if my skin gets dry because it is very nourishing. I have very sensitive and acne-prone skin, but this oil works great for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for my Skin
 May 18, 2015
"I love using this oil as a moisturizer. It's light enough that it doesn't feel heavy or greasy on my skin, but it also moisturizers well and soothes irritated skin. I have very sensitive skin but this stuff works great for me. It doesn't have much of a scent and I've never had it stain clothing. It's also moderately priced, so I highly recommend this oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCUH
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it as skin care and i love it
 May 7, 2015
"My skin is softer and cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirapoe
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and great for your skin
 January 8, 2015
"This oil is soft and feel great on my face. Not so heavy, not so stinky ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
InnKeepster
fromPortland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Base for Beard Oil!
 November 3, 2014
"I bought this product to use as a base for my homemade beard oil. I've used a bunch of Aura Cacia products and typically haven't been disappointed. Well, true to form the Almond Oil performed well, helping to keep my beard and skin nice and healthy in the oil recipe I used. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great skin softener!
 July 16, 2014
"Softens skin wonderfully. Absorbs quickly leaving skin soft and healthy. No more cracks in my heals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanak
fromScottsbluff,NE.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 April 29, 2014
"As a former massage therapist, I like to use good oils on my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ta2dgypsy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I swear by it!!
 April 4, 2014
"I have been using this product for years. I even started using it on my face. I have oily skin to begin with, but, somehow, this has improved my skin. And, for dry skin on any area of the body, it's the best! It moisturizes and, probably because of the addition of the Vitamin E, it heals, too. It's an amazing product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymi
fromNew York, Ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
aura cacia products are quality products
 February 18, 2014
"Tried the sweet almond oil and several essential oils from this brand,love them all. This little bottle is magic on my skin, and with an added anti-oxidant even better, affordable and small bottle prevents rancidity too soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loiegirl
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super oil
 December 17, 2013
"I love this oil and recommend it to all who have dry scaly skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fayeintulsa
fromkissimmee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes your skin feel soft
 November 16, 2013
"Used in conjunction with other oils great moisturize"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KSHD7
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good quality oil (does not smell like almond)
 September 4, 2013
"I really enjoy the quality of Aura Cacia products and this oil is no different. However, I was really hoping this oil would smell like almond. It doesn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 20, 2013
"I use this all over my body and it is so softening!
I was told it also detoxes the body, which is why I originally bought it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful for aromatherapy oils and lotions!
 May 30, 2013
"I use this added to alba unscented lotion and a few drops of essential oils to create my own massage lotion on as needed basis, so that lotion is always fresh and essential oils still have their full therapeutic effect. Lovely!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
no stretch marks
 May 14, 2013
"i used this diligantly during pregnancy, twice a day on belly, legs, and boobs. no stretch marks at all! love it and love the smell. mixes nicely with lotions, and is nice for baby in her bath also."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
scarletbegonia
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a great moisturizer
 May 9, 2013
"Compared to Jojoba Oil, this product is not as dense and does not seem to offer the same moisturizing effect. It also had a very faint scent. I was hoping it would smell "nuttier". As slick as it is, it would probably be good for use with a massage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lklk
good product
 May 3, 2013
"good price. use as a body moisturizer after shower."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raveen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Oil
 April 28, 2013
"I really like using this on my face. It takes a little while to absorb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
abcdefghi
fromFallbrook, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
terrible
 April 7, 2013
"I think that they forgot to put the scent in. There is absolutely no scent and it is a shame as the smell of almond is one of my favorite"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next