Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz

Softening. Nurturing. Protecting. A natural source of skin-nourshing fatty acids and lipids. Sweet Almond Oil has a rich skin-nurturing consistency that provides a nice glide during massage.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
100 out of 108(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
InnKeepster
fromPortland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Base for Beard Oil!
 November 3, 2014
"I bought this product to use as a base for my homemade beard oil. I've used a bunch of Aura Cacia products and typically haven't been disappointed. Well, true to form the Almond Oil performed well, helping to keep my beard and skin nice and healthy in the oil recipe I used. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great skin softener!
 July 16, 2014
"Softens skin wonderfully. Absorbs quickly leaving skin soft and healthy. No more cracks in my heals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanak
fromScottsbluff,NE.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 April 29, 2014
"As a former massage therapist, I like to use good oils on my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ta2dgypsy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I swear by it!!
 April 4, 2014
"I have been using this product for years. I even started using it on my face. I have oily skin to begin with, but, somehow, this has improved my skin. And, for dry skin on any area of the body, it's the best! It moisturizes and, probably because of the addition of the Vitamin E, it heals, too. It's an amazing product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymi
fromNew York, Ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
aura cacia products are quality products
 February 18, 2014
"Tried the sweet almond oil and several essential oils from this brand,love them all. This little bottle is magic on my skin, and with an added anti-oxidant even better, affordable and small bottle prevents rancidity too soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loiegirl
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super oil
 December 17, 2013
"I love this oil and recommend it to all who have dry scaly skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fayeintulsa
fromkissimmee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes your skin feel soft
 November 16, 2013
"Used in conjunction with other oils great moisturize"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KSHD7
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good quality oil (does not smell like almond)
 September 4, 2013
"I really enjoy the quality of Aura Cacia products and this oil is no different. However, I was really hoping this oil would smell like almond. It doesn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 20, 2013
"I use this all over my body and it is so softening!
I was told it also detoxes the body, which is why I originally bought it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful for aromatherapy oils and lotions!
 May 30, 2013
"I use this added to alba unscented lotion and a few drops of essential oils to create my own massage lotion on as needed basis, so that lotion is always fresh and essential oils still have their full therapeutic effect. Lovely!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
no stretch marks
 May 14, 2013
"i used this diligantly during pregnancy, twice a day on belly, legs, and boobs. no stretch marks at all! love it and love the smell. mixes nicely with lotions, and is nice for baby in her bath also."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
scarletbegonia
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a great moisturizer
 May 9, 2013
"Compared to Jojoba Oil, this product is not as dense and does not seem to offer the same moisturizing effect. It also had a very faint scent. I was hoping it would smell "nuttier". As slick as it is, it would probably be good for use with a massage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lklk
good product
 May 3, 2013
"good price. use as a body moisturizer after shower."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raveen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Oil
 April 28, 2013
"I really like using this on my face. It takes a little while to absorb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
abcdefghi
fromFallbrook, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
terrible
 April 7, 2013
"I think that they forgot to put the scent in. There is absolutely no scent and it is a shame as the smell of almond is one of my favorite"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedLady25
fromMI
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 1, 2013
"I have been pleased with this oil. My daughter asked that I by this for her, and I find myself using it as well for my face, and body. A must try oil!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmerkat
fromDurango, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works great!
 March 25, 2013
"I am constantly washing my hands, and digging in soil so I'm always looking for something that will moisturize my hands without leaving a greasy residue behind. This oil has been working very well, and combined with how well it's worked with the added winter wear-and-tear I'm sure to purchase it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miakim
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
recommend
 March 21, 2013
"I like to use this oil when the weather is so cold and windy outside to protect my skin. I use a little bit after makeup on top of my BB cream, pressing lightly on my chin and it gives a shine to the skin and vitality. Its also perfect as a makeup remover and a moiturizer at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sommy
fromGa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2013
"Great price.excellant quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil with Vitamin E Sweet Almond -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product! Spill-proof cap SLIGHTLY tricky...
 February 22, 2013
"No complaints except it is hard to squeeze just a little on my baby through the spill-proof, flip-top cap. No worries, I just unscrew the top and pour the desired amount. For an adult body, the cap may be fine. One just has to squeeze the bottle firmly, and then get-what-you-get in terms of amount of oil. Would still buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next