Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz

Calming. Color: Colorless to pale yellow. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Sweet fruity floral. Middle Note: Sweet herbaceous refreshing balsamic-woody undertone. Dry Note: Clean floral herbaceous. Should not be camphoraceous. Aromatherapy Actions: Balancing soothing normalizing gently clarifying calming and relaxing. Safety Data: Non-toxic non-irritant non-sensitizing. Regulatory Status: GRAS 182.20. Origin: Ukraine. Sourcing Notes: Aura Cacia lavender essential oil is sourced solely from Ukraine. Lavender essential oil has been produced in Ukraine for nearly 50 years and today Ukraine is perhaps the largest producer of pure lavender oil in the world. The sweet floral aroma of Ukrainian lavender has become synonymous with the Aura Cacia brand and is the gold standard of lavender oil. Our Ukrainian lavender source assists us with offering a pure unadulterated lavender essential oil the only choice for aromatherapy use. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by steam distillation of the fresh flowering tops.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsmm7
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great big bottle of what I use every day
 November 19, 2014
"Lavender is wonderful for so many things... including keeping moths away from clothing, so I use lavender oil a great deal. This is a terrific value for too-quality lavender oil that can be used in so many different ways."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katitude
fromMerced, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
True lavender essential oil
 June 13, 2014
"The lavender essential oil has the true essence of aura cacias essential oils. Fresh, herbal, pure. I will be reordering this one for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lexie1098
fromOscoda, michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
long time user of Lavender
 July 14, 2013
"I Love Lavender ! since I use it all the time, and compare prices Vitacost has been the best, and ships rather quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuukk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
YUM!!!
 January 27, 2012
"I love essential oils. This stuff is great quality for the price! And lavender...YUM!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Have
 July 16, 2011
"Anyone who practices natural health, should ALWAYS have lavender oil on hand. I use it for everything. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruskiandrey
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
fomikaze
 July 7, 2011
"This is a great product at a good cost. I use it after shaving by mixing a few drops with natural lotion and applying as aftershave. The best aftershave ever! smells excellent too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceNjoy
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highest Quality Oil
 May 21, 2011
"Nothing beats this oil. The aroma is that of fresh lavender. Very potent, and clean, refreshing. I use it in everything: to make my own cleaner, in the bath, in laundry, in a bed time spray to spray onto bed linens. Works like a charm when you rub a little into your baby's pillow for sweet slumber."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieB
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic
 March 22, 2010
"Same as Store but super priced!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy247
EXCELLENT OIL
 March 18, 2010
"Used product before & love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paolo
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent quality!
 December 7, 2009
"Of all the different Lavender oils I've tried, this is the BEST smelling one. I would definitely buy another, and another, and..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creeck
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great value and quality
 October 15, 2009
"I love the scent of the lavender! All I use are 1-2 drops on my pillow at night and it is more than enough to fill the area with the wonderful aroma. It helps me relax and release the stress of my day. This 2 oz bottle will last for a very long time! This beats a sleeping pill anyday!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
speldoc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Price for Large Size
 July 3, 2009
"I have been using this brand for years and I love the quality. I use lavender in everything from my diffuser to an addition to shampoo and conditioner. So I decided to buy the big bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewellz
fromSEATTLE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural long lasting aroma
 January 3, 2009
"THE BEST I HAVE FOUND YET FOR QUALITY
YOU GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonomahorse
fromSonoma, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good For Many Needs
 September 6, 2007
"I've been buying these "large" 2 oz. bottles from Vitacost for years. In additition to the aroma, therapeutic, and massage needs — I put a bit in plain water and a spray bottle, and use it as a furniture/room/etc. freshener. As my nickname indicates, I have horses.
It's a great addition to using the chemical fly sprays that we all drench the horses with in fly season. It is a natural fly repellant, and it helps the coat of the horse stay beautiful. EXCELLENT product!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mylou
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Aura Cacia Oil of Lavendar - V Good
 May 31, 2007
"Almost theraputic quality"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiisai
Great Smell
 May 22, 2007
"This Lavendar Oil has a very nice aroma - we love it. My daughter especially likes it in her room to help her sleep at night.
Another good use, for those of you who have this trouble, you can put some on a cotton ball and place around house openings to keep scorpions out of your house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CutiePie
Lavender Oil
 April 2, 2007
"This is an excellent product for massage oils, using with steam, or soaking in the hot water... but not exactly the higher quality oil that you would use in a difusser or oil burner. Overall I still have to give it an excellent rating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainer
wonderful stress reliever
 April 1, 2007
"I love the Aura Cacia Lavender OIL.
I use it as a stress reliever, it is so calming.
I also place a couple drops on my pulse points (wrists, throat etcc) when I go to bed. It helps me to relax and sleep better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product