Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Sensual. This 'flower of flowers' has a heady sensual aroma. The scent elevates the spirit and consoles the heart. Blend with rosewood sandalwood and cocoa butter for an exotic body butter.  . Color: Yellowish to yellow brown. Viscosity: Fairly viscous. Top Note: Sweet floral. Middle Note: Intense complex sweet floral with sweet balsamic-woody undertone. Dry Note: Lingering floral balsamic. Aromatherapy Actions: Sensual euphoric romantic. Safety Data: Non-toxic non-irritant non-sensitizing. Regulatory Status: GRAS 182.20.  . The difference between Ylang Ylang Extra and Ylang Ylang III is how long they are distilled. Origin: Comoro Islands/ Madagascar
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IronMomma
fromS. Pacific
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 November 11, 2013
"This oil has a slight rancid smell to it. I am disappointed with it. I had a lotion for Bath & Body works w/ the Ylang Ylang scent and it was wonderful. I was hoping this was the same but it is not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leslieah
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 6, 2013
"I have been buying Aura Cacia products for over 20 years. I've always been able to depend on the quality of their products and have never been disappointed in any purchase I have made from them, Ylang Ylang oil only being one of many."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Miakim
fromAuburn, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I didnt like too much.
 March 21, 2013
"I didnt have the knowledge of the method of extraction of ylangylang oil when I was buying this bottle. This Ylang ylang oil is extracted during phase three and the scent didnt have any sweetness which didnt make the oil my favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crysvan
love it!
 March 10, 2013
"love the smell of this essential oil"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ylang Ylang
 February 23, 2013
"I love this oil! The scent is feminine without being overwhelming and is very "grounding". I use many essential oils for a variety of purposes and ylang ylang is one I use frequently."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Ylang Ylang
 February 12, 2013
"I use essential oils for my Reiki healing business. Aura Cacia is a trusted company and for the price, I always buy Aura Cacia oils."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
from22193
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smelling oil
 January 24, 2013
"I like essential oils of this brand and use to buy them from another source for more money. Glad, Vitacost carries it now although it is still not very cheap. This one smells nicely. Don't know what else to say about oil..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
INartist49
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
One of My Favorites
 November 2, 2012
"I am generally pleased with Aura Cacia Essential Oils, and Ylang Ylang is one of my favorites. The fragrance is clear and present when it's mixed with water and used as a room fragrance over a small candle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KOutlaw
fromWinterville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
First Timer, So far so good
 August 2, 2012
"This is my first time using Ylang Ylang Essential Oil. After viewing a fellow youtuber's use of it, I decided to give it a try. I made flax seed gel a couple of weeks ago and I added this oil because of the health properties it promotes. I like the smell a lot. I liked it so much that I added a few drops of this to an oil mix (olive, grapeseed, jojoba, sweet almond and some other essential oils). I encourage anyone to try it, it's pretty good so far."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorsntrees
fromNortheastern PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 2, 2012
"I love this product! Been using it for over a decade & thru giving it as gifts, there are many more fans of it now!
I use the essential oils for medical uses more & more with the more I learn.
Don't buy brand carpet & fabric refreshers, buy essential oils & make your own!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tete
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 4, 2011
"Great when added to grapeseed oil to use after shower. Very subtle scent that does not overpower any additional fragrance you may want to wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteRosebud
from48316
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
exceptional!
 August 11, 2009
"this oil is very good for the medicinal purposes. This is not designed for the perfume purposes. good to add to massage oils, foot baths, hair infusiums, not good for usage as perfume for the car, oil burner or potpouri. i am extremely satisfied with this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anoymous
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stimulant growth - Natural Hair
 June 19, 2009
"Excellent products mix 4 drops with jojoba oil and 4 drops of rosemary; still growth."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
slimr
fromSpring Branch, Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
deoderizer not!
 February 22, 2009
"I used this product full strength to put a nice smell in my car. I figured an essential oil would do the trick,but it didn't work for me. Another thing I tried was in a popourri warmer; a few drops in water,nothing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maam
 June 23, 2008
"This smells so good! I use it in a tea candle diffuser sometimes with other oils. My first time using it. If you're skeptical, buy it. You will like the smell. I cant wait to use it in a perfumed oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildflower
A Sensual Oil
 May 6, 2007
"It is enticing with a wonderful aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CutiePie
 May 3, 2007
"So far i've been pleased with the Aura Cacia line, but I must say I was a little dissappointed in the overall quality and effectiveness of this Ylang Ylang... just a little too perfume-like. There are much better quality brands avail out there... esp. if you are planning to use in an oil burner!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Ylang Ylang -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product