Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Meditative. Origin: Eastern Africa. Aroma: Sweet Balsamic
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 out of 34(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessjun1
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A must have...
 May 28, 2014
"I couldn't go a day without my Frankincense!!! All around one of the best E.O's out there. I use it for everything, topically, diffusion, bath. The smell is beautiful but the effects even more so. Everyday I mix a few drops with some lavender and cypress (both from Vitacost) the smell is fresh, clean and rich. Try it! ;)
Frankincense can be blended with any oil, it's compatible with everything, especially you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for skin care
 March 22, 2014
"This oil was in a lot of recipes for skin care. I make all my own serums and lotions to have full control over what I'm putting onto my largest organ, my skin. It's too soon to know if it's working or not. About the smell,....It smells like a musty basement or antique store. I can't imagine wanting this in a lotion for the scent or using it in a diffuser. If I did either for the health benefits, I would add enough other scents to mask the musty smell. Maybe blended it would smell good. I will experiment adding it to other scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostHappy1
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Top-Quality Product
 March 3, 2014
"I have been telling my friends and associates about Vitacost for years. As you carry the BEST products for far less than market prices. When I find the product I want, I then search for it on Vitacost, as this is where I will make my purchase."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kokomana
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cures all, my first aid always
 February 24, 2014
"except smelling divine, I use it for headaches, breathing, meditation, simply cures all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigrist
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quaility
 February 13, 2014
"I use this product for diffusing and for lotion products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qaya
great product great price
 February 8, 2014
"great product great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Calming
 November 18, 2013
"This is a rich aroma. It is very calming and relaxing. I diffuse it and mix it with an oil or lotion for all over application."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bearmama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful scent
 October 15, 2013
"I love this smell. Mix in my DIY lotion, cream and oil. Very pure. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
larrys
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Unique
 September 6, 2013
"Always heard of Frankincense and Myrrh growing up. Thought it was a flower extract. But, tree sap?........Never. Very unique. A pleasant surprise."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thatsamore
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
high quality, reasonable price
 July 29, 2013
"I always add essential oil to my moisturizing routine, frankincense is the best choice for mature skin, truly nourishing the cells, but this brand is an excellent quality for a reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Htime
Good, but strong!
 May 2, 2013
"This product is god, but very strong. A little ges a long way!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Oiled used for thousands of years
 March 2, 2013
"If it was good enough for the ancients, it's good enough for me. I love the scent and the possible health benefits."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheNaturalTech
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
In Love.
 February 19, 2013
"In love with this essential oil & scent! I just purchased this around a month ago and I'm already halfway done with this bottle. Just wish they would sell a bigger version of this item.
Pricey oil- but one of my favorites. This same oil retails for $30 in retail stores. Will definitely buy again as soon as it runs out (maybe stock up when on sale)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elspeth
fromGreenup, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this fragrance!
 November 29, 2012
"Love the woody, slightly sweet smell of this. Lasts all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capper
fromNY
Great scent
 November 27, 2012
"Frankincense is wonderful in bath. Just wish it wasn't so expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EOlover
fromWichita Falls, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best frankincense I've found
 September 19, 2012
"I've ordered from three other sources and this one is the best. It is the sacra boswellia. Beautiful woody smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christchild
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great oils
 January 25, 2012
"I love the brand Aura Cacia because I know the oils are pure and good quality. This one is no exception. I loved it! Used it to make some lotion because it is so good for the skin!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynthia7502
fromNeche, North Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Marvelous
 November 7, 2011
"Frankincense essential oil is an oil that you can take internally (in drop quantities-I take 2-3 a couple times a day in water). It is marvelous and doesn't taste bad, very mild, good for the tummy, soothing to the bladder and joints. I love it. I even put a drop or two in my coffee. Look up research on frankincense oil's effect on the bladder and the brain. Also-this is a great brand. Delightful."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeJay54
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
First Try Very Good!
 October 3, 2011
"This truly is a relaxing oil and glad to try it successfully. Will continue to use it every night, on bottom of feet and wherever else that may add to its effectiveness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Frankincense -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lordofthestings
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice
 October 3, 2011
"Aura Cacia frankincense oil is very nice and Vita Cost has a good price on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next