Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Inspiring. This tropical grass has been traditionally used in India. Lemongrass is an effective cleansing and astringent ingredient in skin care preparations.  . Product Notes:. Color: Pale yellow to brown-yellowish. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Fresh grassy lemon-like aroma. Middle Note: Consistant with top note. Dry Note: Consistant with top note. Aromatherapy Actions: Cleansing vitalizing stimulating. Safety Data: Non-toxic non-sensitizing. Mild skin irritant. Regulatory Status: GRAS 182.20. Origin: India
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 out of 54(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veggie1
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 March 3, 2014
"Aura Cacia is a great brand for quality essential oils. The lemongrass mixed with vetiver is my go to for scent and love the product. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronMomma
fromS. Pacific
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great
 November 11, 2013
"We have been using this oil in our hair shampoo and conditioner. I plan to start using it in our laundry (smelly towels) but I need a couple of more bottles.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homebody
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 18, 2013
"Light and airy ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing and Uplifting!
 September 16, 2013
"I love this oil. Excellent quality. It is rejuvenating. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaz
fromKilauea, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
bees love it
 July 20, 2013
"I use this lemongrass oil in my bee boxes when I want a swarm to go in and make a new home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlmeylo
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 June 3, 2013
"I'm just getting into using essential oils and natural DIY recipes, so I'm definitely no authority. That being said, this seems very potent to me and I am happy with my purchase. Love the smell of lemongrass. Vitacost is the best-tough to find better prices, fast service, and they send coupons all the time. I've recommended to all my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricecakes2013
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great essential oil
 May 24, 2013
"Aura Cacia carries high-quality essential oils. Every time I try a new one, it does not disappoint! A little goes a long way. I added this to my DIY facial toner for its natural astringent properties--- be careful, don't add too much, because too much lemongrass oil can make your face feel like it's on fire!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
econut2000
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells devine
 May 5, 2013
"I love this smell! I make air freshener with it as well as add it to my dryer balls to keep my laundry fresh. High quality essential oil"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hnygirl979
fromEast Orange
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this scent
 April 20, 2013
"I have been using Lemongrass for about 6 years and love the way it makes my house smell. It is soothing and refreshing all at the same time. I trust this particular brand for selling quality products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Lemongrass
 February 12, 2013
"I use essential oils for my Reiki healing business. Aura Cacia is a trusted company and for the price, I always buy Aura Cacia oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great
 February 8, 2013
"This essential oil smells wonderful and lasts quite awhile after use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ScubaLady
I live the smell...
 December 28, 2012
"I used lemongrass mix with my orange , and sunflower seed oil for body moisturized for soft skin !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 2, 2012
"To 30 ml of jojoba oil as carrier I add few drops of lemongrass, few drops of tangerine and one drop of peppermint to make a very energizing body oil."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
 November 1, 2012
"GREAT SMELL & KILLS KNATS!!! NO CHEMICALS!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bells77
fromEvansville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 August 28, 2012
"The Aura Cacia Lemongrass Pure Essential Oil is wonderful--- the aroma is very refreshing and was a wonderful addition to a homemade body scrub!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianna777
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it.
 August 8, 2012
"i add this to my homemade deodorant. the benefits of lemongrass essential oils are endless. a little goes a long way. this bottle will last a long time and i use it quite often."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessG
fromLaurel, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 July 13, 2012
"I add a few drops of it to grapeseed oil and use it as a moisturizer after my shower. I love the smell of this lemongrass essential oil...very refreshing. The smell dissipates after an hour or two, but it's very calming while it lasts."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unazita
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite
 July 9, 2012
"this oil is my favorite. I mix it with a little alcohol and then some water and keep it to spray around the house to freshen it up. It's a nice bathroom spray too. Everyone likes it. And it's all natural. I cannot tolerate chemicals of any kind and this is perfect for me.
I put it in a spray bottle and just shake before I use it. great .
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
thegoodwitch
fromUpper Marlboro, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2012
"I had heard that Lemongrass oil was a good mosquito repellent, so I purchased this. It did not work at all for me. I don't know if this is true for all brands, as this is the first one I have tried. My rating is based on this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lemongrass -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memee
fromSunny Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2012
"Good essencial oil, great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next