Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Cooling. Instantly recognizable peppermint oil has a very potent minty aroma that produces a cooling and refreshing sensation. Combine peppermint lavender and a skin care oil for a soothing stomach-massage oil.  . Product Notes:. Color: Pale yellow to pale olive-green. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Very fresh grassy and buttery. Middle Note: Strong grassy-minty with a deep balsamic-sweet undertone. Dry Note: Sweet clean. Aromatherapy Actions: Cooling vitalizing refreshing. Regulatory Status: GRAS 182.20. Origin: United States. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by steam distillation of the flowering plant.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
77 out of 82(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uniquely
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 16, 2014
"I love peppermint essential oil. I have been pleased with Aura Cacia oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
slightly pricy
 May 26, 2014
"I use peppermint essential oil combined with citronella java essential oil and Avalon Organics hand and body lotion aloe unscented (all available on the Vitacost website) to make my own bug repellent. The peppermint helps "tame" the strong citronella scent without compromising the repellent effect. The only drawback is that peppermint oil is definitely pricier than the citronella java!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbaby
fromBirmingham Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow
 May 17, 2014
"Very potent. I add 10 drops to 4 oz. of water for a cooling mist. Great as a foot soak or to add to a natural deodorant base of cornstarch/coconut oil. I will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlynnw
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great for headache
 March 18, 2014
"This product great for headaches and tension. If i feel headache coming on I put it on temple and back of neck and it takes care of what would become a bad headache"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Picked this out for a friend
 February 12, 2014
"I bought the Vitacost brand peppermint oil for myself because it was a better deal. I love my oil and so did my friend. We were placing our order together to get free shipping. I suggested she buy the Aura Cacia because I burned my skin when pouring the Vitacost peppermint oil. The Aura Cacia has the nice drip top. I will buy a dropper for my Vitacost bottle. So, Vitacost brand is the better value, while Aura Cacia is the better bottle. Both are good oils."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great essential oils & Half the cost of WholeFoods
 January 30, 2014
"I bought this oil to make toothpaste and face wash. Best value and 100% Pure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeeMomma
Wonderful smell!
 November 11, 2013
"I bought this oil to diffuse in the air. Peppermint is said to have a very calming effect on people plus around the holiday season it just seems right to walk into a house and smell peppermint. I have purchased more expensive peppermint oil and am happy to report I can hardly tell a difference between the two. I am so happy with this new found oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLmom77
great scent
 October 29, 2013
"I purchased this for my natural cleaning usage and personal use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohheckyeah
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 18, 2013
"The quality of this product is great and it is priced much better than what I buy at the local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jinjacass
fromPhila, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love the strong peppermint scent
 October 18, 2013
"I used this for making my own toothpaste. And I really like the strength of this one. I went from using another essential oil,needing to use a lot of drops to needing much less with this product.
Maybe a good batch? I don't know but my first batch of toothpaste made with this tastes very minty and I thought a lot like a Peppermint Patty.
The four starts is only because it's not organic. But then if it was organic it would be more expensive. And the price on this I found affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFGSDFGS
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 16, 2013
"I use this with humidifier and it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat19
fromMeridian, Id
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2013
"high quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moxy1500
fromWeatherly PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is very useful
 August 14, 2013
"I love peppermint for spiders!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BurgundyDamsel
Good Quality
 June 8, 2013
"Very nice oil - great scent, good quality and a little goes a long way. I've been very happy with this brand and will continue to buy. Vitacost always packages the oils securely, and I've never had any issues with the delivery. Definitely recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Consistently Excellent
 May 25, 2013
"Aura Cacia has consistently excellent essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LILLY5
fromCALFORNIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE PEPPERMINT WAS JUST FINE
 May 22, 2013
"THE CONSISTENCY OF THE OIL WAS PERFECT BUT THE SMELL WAS JUST A LITTLE OFF FOR ME."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharing4u
fromSt George, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sometimes when I cook fish in the kitchen.....
 May 3, 2013
"I use peppermint oil to make a spray with water to refresh the air in the house after cooking. I also spray the concrete around the outside of the front door to welcome visitors. The pepppermint oil is refreshing and encourages one to take a deep breathe. I get comments all the time " Your home smells so great! ". Aura Cacia oils are wonderful to use to make varying kinds of water based sprays.Lemon sprayed on the counter top cleans as well as smells wonderful!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandi10
fromPembroke Pines FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good when used after a meal
 April 21, 2013
"This is an excellent product to keep and can be used in quite a number of ways. Love the smell"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b50d
fromFt. pierce,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 21, 2013
"This product is hightly potent,very good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesternMom
fromWyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia.....A Name to be Trusted!!!
 March 25, 2013
"Great product......Highly Recommended. I have used Aura Cacia for years and have found them to be a very trustworthy company. This Peppermint Oil is perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next