Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Cooling. Instantly recognizable peppermint oil has a very potent minty aroma that produces a cooling and refreshing sensation. Combine peppermint lavender and a skin care oil for a soothing stomach-massage oil.  . Product Notes:. Color: Pale yellow to pale olive-green. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Very fresh grassy and buttery. Middle Note: Strong grassy-minty with a deep balsamic-sweet undertone. Dry Note: Sweet clean. Aromatherapy Actions: Cooling vitalizing refreshing. Regulatory Status: GRAS 182.20. Origin: United States. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by steam distillation of the flowering plant.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
90 out of 97(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality product at reasonable price
 April 4, 2016
" Great smell. Fantastic price. Thank you vitacost for saving me time & money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarris, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 20, 2016
" I really like the Aura Cacia brand oils. The oils are excellent and with Vitacost the price is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deters ant and spiders
 March 16, 2016
" Bought this to deter spiders, (as I read that it does) and am using it at our rental that has ants. A previous tenant got ants in their TV (thousands). I am hoping that peppermint will keep them away.
Results are not confirmed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell is awful
 November 23, 2015
" I thought I would try a more affordable essential oil and I do like this brand but this peppermint one is horrible, the smell is awful. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Versatile and refreshing oil
 October 23, 2015
" Aura Cacia oils are great--good quality at affordable prices. The peppermint oil is an especially versatile and refreshing oil, and a little bit goes a LONG way. I mainly use this oil to make my own DIY yoga mat cleaner. I've also used it in very small amounts on my skin and it does not irritate my skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSatellite Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is first distill herbaceous peppermint
 September 15, 2015
" I only recommend if you prefer the green earthy peppermint. This is not the candy cane type. This is real leafy mint scent. Some like some don't. I don't but I gave 4 because it is a quality oil and took away a star because IMO the label should state that this is the 1st distill and more herbaceous then others. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Versatile Product!
 August 13, 2015
" A great all-rounder that everyone should have in their medicine cabinet. Good for diffusing, mouthwash, tea etc. Thoroughly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm lost without my peppermint oil.
 June 15, 2015
" I use peppermint primarily for headache relief. The fragrance is off a little for me but it is still very effective. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for headaches
 May 24, 2015
" I use this before I reach for any type of headache meds. Just a drop on each temple. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does not linger at all
 May 15, 2015
" disappointed with the Aura cacia brand no to little smell, does not linger. I am very familiar with ess oils "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful EO-
 March 22, 2015
" Aura Cacia products are very pure and always consistent in their quality. This peppermint EO transports you to nature! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent oil
 March 18, 2015
" The Aura Cacia is excellent no matter which one you get. This one I got to help breathing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product meets my needs.
 December 25, 2014
" Peppermint oil was recommended to help ease my headaches. I apply a few drops of Aura Cacia peppermint oil to my temples in the morning, and it cools and soothes my headache. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 16, 2014
" I love peppermint essential oil. I have been pleased with Aura Cacia oils. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
 September 12, 2014
" scent is not overwhelmingly strong like I thought it would be. I Use it with jojoba oil for hair. smells great. helps with dandruff and scalp stimulation. a little bit goes a long way. bottle is designed well to let out a drop at a time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
slightly pricy
 May 26, 2014
" I use peppermint essential oil combined with citronella java essential oil and Avalon Organics hand and body lotion aloe unscented (all available on the Vitacost website) to make my own bug repellent. The peppermint helps "tame" the strong citronella scent without compromising the repellent effect. The only drawback is that peppermint oil is definitely pricier than the citronella java! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow
 May 17, 2014
" Very potent. I add 10 drops to 4 oz. of water for a cooling mist. Great as a foot soak or to add to a natural deodorant base of cornstarch/coconut oil. I will buy again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great for headache
 March 18, 2014
" This product great for headaches and tension. If i feel headache coming on I put it on temple and back of neck and it takes care of what would become a bad headache "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Picked this out for a friend
 February 12, 2014
" I bought the Vitacost brand peppermint oil for myself because it was a better deal. I love my oil and so did my friend. We were placing our order together to get free shipping. I suggested she buy the Aura Cacia because I burned my skin when pouring the Vitacost peppermint oil. The Aura Cacia has the nice drip top. I will buy a dropper for my Vitacost bottle. So, Vitacost brand is the better value, while Aura Cacia is the better bottle. Both are good oils. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great essential oils & Half the cost of WholeFoods
 January 30, 2014
" I bought this oil to make toothpaste and face wash. Best value and 100% Pure. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next