Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Calming. Origin - Ukraine / Bugaria. Aroma - Sweet Floral
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
181 out of 188(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meacaregiver
frommyrtlecreek, oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"the lavender oil is exactly what was described, and for a reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomatohead
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Promotes sleep
 July 20, 2014
"I read that placing 3-4 drops of Lavender Oil on your pillowcase will help promote sleep. Well, I tried it and it actually works! It really does help me relax so I can get a good night's sleep."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome!
 July 16, 2014
"Love it, love it, love it! The scent is calming and heavenly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthFontucky
fromFontana, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential Oils are the Best
 June 27, 2014
"I love the scent of lavender. I add only a drop or two to olive oil for fragrance. I use Olive Oil on my skin & natural hair. I also use Tea Tree oil. Love them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary2
fromnoblesville, in
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender
 June 19, 2014
"love the product - love the brand-works so well in my diffuser"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessjun1
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Buy the larger size, you'll need it!!!
 May 28, 2014
"If you tested my blood you would find traces of lavender...and frankincense!
I've been using this brand for about the last year, I couldn't go a day without lavender. Wonderful smell, great physical and mental effects. And unless you like collecting small brown bottles, go ahead and get the larger size. You'll use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherry0406
fromSt.louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great quality
 May 24, 2014
"I carry Aura Cacia Lavender essential oil with me to everywhere ! I purchase it when I enroll a yoga class number ship, I use it before my yoga class, during my work days and also relaxes me at night time, it the best quality lavender oil brand that I have used so far, highly recommended !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best for the best price
 May 14, 2014
"have used true lavender oil for years; still come to vitacost for best pricing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forhisglory
Quality product at a great price
 March 29, 2014
"Good quality lavender oil at a great price. Can shake out oil
as you need it, one drop at a time. Nice size for storage with
oil collection, too. We would recommend this product to others.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4healthyliving
Great product
 March 28, 2014
"I love the smell. I use this in homemade air fresheners and in homemade lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bk033
fromSparta NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice size good price
 March 3, 2014
"I bought extra of this product so I could give to friends as a gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never disappointed with Aura Cacia
 February 28, 2014
"I buy various aromas of Aura Cacia essential oils and they are consistently good. The price is good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
LOVE this
 February 21, 2014
"This is a wonderful product, and VitaCost's price is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariana007
fromCyprus, Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great oil
 February 19, 2014
"This is really a great oil. I use it for my skin mixed with Aura Cacia grapeseed oil and it has been working really great.
have been recommending it to friends.
can be mixed with other carrier oils of Aura Cacia as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katydid1501
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2014
"Great product, smells like a field of Lavendar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigJuan
fromillinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 February 11, 2014
"Just a couple of drops does a big job. have been very happy with the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheylynn
fromPhiladelphia,pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 January 30, 2014
"The oil smells delightful! Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGal
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So Helpful for Sleep
 January 22, 2014
"I have used lavender oil for several years now as part of a homeopathic way to get a good night's rest. When I wake up and feel like I can't get back to sleep I put a couple drops on the sheet and in no time I am asleep again. Hint; breathe from your belly, long slow deep breaths. Works every time. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mergirl2
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!! always have some on hand
 January 16, 2014
"soothing natural aroma, I put it on my feet before bed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptureLife
fromRadford, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for relaxation and sleep
 January 5, 2014
"One of the most versatile oils, and this one seems to work really well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next