Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Calming. Origin - Ukraine / Bugaria. Aroma - Sweet Floral
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
242 out of 249(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callmehappy
fromGloucester, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2016
"This lavender oil calms my husband and myself to sleep well all thru the night. Highly recommend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tbon
a popular versatile oil
 January 28, 2016
"This oil has several uses so you don't want to ever run out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagetype
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the fragrance!
 January 15, 2016
"I use this in place of perfume. Has a great scent and calming effect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long lasting
 January 12, 2016
"Great scent that is both long lasting and calming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aniri31
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love essential oils.
 January 6, 2016
"Quality essential oil. I'm using this oil a lot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aphrodite1
Scent is okay....
 January 5, 2016
"This oil is just okay. It's unmistakably lavender, still searching for a closer scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ML19
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
The Best!
 January 2, 2016
"Aura Cacia has the best essential oils and the lavender is no exception. Very potent and strong, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eklutna
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always delicious
 December 30, 2015
"I have bought Aura Cacia oils for years, and they are always pure and wonderful. Enough said?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender has many uses
 December 9, 2015
"I love this product! Great smell and great price! I use it on my skin and I also diffuse it! So relaxing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFort Hood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellant Quality
 November 24, 2015
"I demand the best for use in my homemade organic products. Aura Cacia is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeidaho
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this!!
 November 10, 2015
"I use this in my little scent warmer, and it works really well, and smells really good also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esoR1
fromEstero, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for relaxation!
 November 2, 2015
"I like using in a diffuser when arriving home from work and adding a couple drops on my pillow before bed. It really helps to relax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 October 17, 2015
"love this essential oil. aura is great brand vitacost has the best prices fast free shipping"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etboces
I love it
 October 15, 2015
"This is such an aromatic and relaxing essential oil. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
duckett
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 October 11, 2015
"Have bought oils from many MLM companies. Was pleasantly surprised how wonderful this oil was when it arrived. Will definitely order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BestSenna
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love lavender
 October 3, 2015
"Aura Cacia has always had good products and this lavender lives up to it. A small amount yields a big scent. Perfect to add to carrier oil for massage or skin moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60plus
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lavender fragrance
 September 20, 2015
"Aura Cacia lavender oil has such a wonderful fragrance, and I keep finding more ways to use it.
I rarely bother with hair conditioner in the shower (I use a light spray-on, leave-in conditioner at comb-out, instead). I've discovered something I prefer to use after shampooing for my fine, still oily hair: I put 2-3 tbsps. vinegar in an old 22.5 oz. shampoo bottle, add 50 drops lavender oil, 35 drops peppermint oil (adds a nice bit of zing to your scalp), then fill it up most of the rest of the way w/ water - leave a bit of room to shake it all up. I shake the bottle before I put it on after rinsing out shampoo, and leave it on while I finish my shower. It rinses out easily - definitely quicker than rinsin' out conditioner. Absolutely fresh hair & scalp.
I also add lavender oil to a bottle of witch hazel, for facial use. Easy aromatherapy - just makes me feel good.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbsil
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome lavender
 September 19, 2015
"I sprinkle this on my pillows and bed at night and it smells so good and is so relaxing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lallamas
fromRosamond CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A MUST-HAVE
 September 6, 2015
"Have used essential oils, and home-made herbal products, for many, many years. Grew my own - made herbal flea and fly sprays LONG before on the market commercially. Lavender - so many uses. I have serious back and neck problems, resulting in pain, muscle tightness, headaches, etc. Also, an injured shoulder that has restricted movement. I apply lavender oil to the back of my neck for relief, and recently tried applying it to my shoulder. Relieved a lot of the pain, especially when I reached for something, etc. Not a cure, but definitely a self-help (and beats drugs!)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luigiger
Nice scent
 September 3, 2015
"Very pleasant and natural scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next