Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Calming. Origin - Ukraine / Bugaria. Aroma - Sweet Floral
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
201 out of 208(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jojokb
fromNorthern CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is great in the diffuser.
 March 31, 2015
"I love putting thi in my diffuser at night. I ally helps me drift off to sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
96719
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 29, 2015
"As an Aesthetician I use aromatherapy a lot. This product is priced well for what I use it for. It has a nice clean smell and clients always remark how they love it when I use it in the rinse water bowl when I cleanse their faces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenaMC
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice!
 March 22, 2015
"I enjoy this essential oil. A little goes a long way in my diffuser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwimteamMom
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Aura Cacia!
 March 5, 2015
"I'm newer to the essential oil world. I ordered a few Aura Cacia oils, as well as some of the very expensive oils that you must order through a personal distributor. My Aura Cacia oils seem to have a stronger scent which I appreciate when I use them in my diffuser. Plus the price is half what the other brands charge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosi36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent lavender Oil
 March 1, 2015
"Good quality lavender oil ! Good type of bottle with dropper that works well and enables easy control of quantity being used each time. The price was very good too !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice lavender essential oil
 February 27, 2015
"Wanted some lavender essential oil to add to body oils & body balms. Very pleasant aroma. Nice calming effect. Good quality at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1nana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AURA CACIA 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender
 February 24, 2015
"Lavender is a great all around from aroma therapy, relaxing meditation with yoga, as a spritz on your pillow before bed time, add to vinegar & water as a cleaning spray, add to laundry and dish or any soap products, and it is never over powering, just a soft sweet smell, children & pets love it. I am happy to say, I use this product form Vitacost everyday, along with the many other products I buy form your great company and am always pleased with the final cost of my purchases, just a Thank You to all, at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneSpirit1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
In Love with Aura Cacia
 February 13, 2015
"I am in love with Aura Cacia Essential Oils and am expanding to other products. I love the reasonable prices and their ethics. Very Happy with this Company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaoliver
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality essential oil
 February 12, 2015
"Aura Casia Lavender oil has a beautiful relaxing smell of lavender. I use it in my diffuser at night. It helps me relax and fall asleep quickly. It has a very long lasting smell. I also use a mix of Aura Cacia Lavender oil and their eucalyptus oil mixed together with an a little bit of water in a glass spray bottle and use it as a room deodorizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivemartini
fromSan Jose, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Enjoy
 February 4, 2015
"great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kwingirl
fromWalled Lake, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent with a variety of uses
 February 3, 2015
"I put this oil into my humidifier water. It made my room smell really nice and lavender is great for relaxation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes
 December 31, 2014
"Very good product, will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linnypc
Excellent product
 December 28, 2014
"I love this product. It has a great price and works wonderfully."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weeshorts
Excellent product
 December 2, 2014
"I have been buying this product for years and I'm never disappointed. Great quality and good price on vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daphney
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful smell
 October 25, 2014
"Use this in my diffuser each night. Sweet sleep for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalyfa
fromGroton, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great EOs
 October 12, 2014
"I love the Aura Cacia brand of Essential Oils! They are pure and just what I need at a price I can afford! I purchase them from Vitacost because they have the lowest prices; even lower than the manufacturer website! Shipping is very fast also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denise636
fromClarksburg, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Familiar product with a much better price
 September 29, 2014
"This is the same quality oil that I've come to expect from Aura Cacia but at a more reasonable price. Vitacost will get all my business for oils from now on. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hapeshopr
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps me sleep!
 September 17, 2014
"I recently read about the calming effects of lavender oil and read the reviews to find one I might like. I love this product! I keep it in the bedroom and put a drop on both ends of my pillow and one or two on the sheets near the top."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely Lavender Oil
 September 8, 2014
"This lavender oil is amazing. I use it around the house, add some to my baths and laundry. Can't wait to try it in other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanx
fromNew England
Auracacia is quality
 September 3, 2014
"There are many essential oil brands out there but I've always trusted Auracacia for quality and authenticity. I've used their oils for years. This lavender has a pleasant astringent scent with clearing/cleansing and grounding effects on me. I do not use it for sleep as many do. It's not a good "background" scent for me. It's too noticeable. I use it primarily for the bath and massage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next