Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Calming. Origin - Ukraine / Bugaria. Aroma - Sweet Floral
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
194 out of 201(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1nana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AURA CACIA 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender
 February 24, 2015
"Lavender is a great all around from aroma therapy, relaxing meditation with yoga, as a spritz on your pillow before bed time, add to vinegar & water as a cleaning spray, add to laundry and dish or any soap products, and it is never over powering, just a soft sweet smell, children & pets love it. I am happy to say, I use this product form Vitacost everyday, along with the many other products I buy form your great company and am always pleased with the final cost of my purchases, just a Thank You to all, at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneSpirit1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
In Love with Aura Cacia
 February 13, 2015
"I am in love with Aura Cacia Essential Oils and am expanding to other products. I love the reasonable prices and their ethics. Very Happy with this Company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaoliver
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality essential oil
 February 12, 2015
"Aura Casia Lavender oil has a beautiful relaxing smell of lavender. I use it in my diffuser at night. It helps me relax and fall asleep quickly. It has a very long lasting smell. I also use a mix of Aura Cacia Lavender oil and their eucalyptus oil mixed together with an a little bit of water in a glass spray bottle and use it as a room deodorizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivemartini
fromSan Jose, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Enjoy
 February 4, 2015
"great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kwingirl
fromWalled Lake, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent with a variety of uses
 February 3, 2015
"I put this oil into my humidifier water. It made my room smell really nice and lavender is great for relaxation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes
 December 31, 2014
"Very good product, will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linnypc
Excellent product
 December 28, 2014
"I love this product. It has a great price and works wonderfully."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weeshorts
Excellent product
 December 2, 2014
"I have been buying this product for years and I'm never disappointed. Great quality and good price on vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalyfa
fromGroton, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great EOs
 October 12, 2014
"I love the Aura Cacia brand of Essential Oils! They are pure and just what I need at a price I can afford! I purchase them from Vitacost because they have the lowest prices; even lower than the manufacturer website! Shipping is very fast also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denise636
fromClarksburg, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Familiar product with a much better price
 September 29, 2014
"This is the same quality oil that I've come to expect from Aura Cacia but at a more reasonable price. Vitacost will get all my business for oils from now on. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hapeshopr
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps me sleep!
 September 17, 2014
"I recently read about the calming effects of lavender oil and read the reviews to find one I might like. I love this product! I keep it in the bedroom and put a drop on both ends of my pillow and one or two on the sheets near the top."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely Lavender Oil
 September 8, 2014
"This lavender oil is amazing. I use it around the house, add some to my baths and laundry. Can't wait to try it in other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanx
fromNew England
Auracacia is quality
 September 3, 2014
"There are many essential oil brands out there but I've always trusted Auracacia for quality and authenticity. I've used their oils for years. This lavender has a pleasant astringent scent with clearing/cleansing and grounding effects on me. I do not use it for sleep as many do. It's not a good "background" scent for me. It's too noticeable. I use it primarily for the bath and massage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meacaregiver
frommyrtlecreek, oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2014
"the lavender oil is exactly what was described, and for a reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomatohead
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Promotes sleep
 July 20, 2014
"I read that placing 3-4 drops of Lavender Oil on your pillowcase will help promote sleep. Well, I tried it and it actually works! It really does help me relax so I can get a good night's sleep."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome!
 July 16, 2014
"Love it, love it, love it! The scent is calming and heavenly!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthFontucky
fromFontana, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential Oils are the Best
 June 27, 2014
"I love the scent of lavender. I add only a drop or two to olive oil for fragrance. I use Olive Oil on my skin & natural hair. I also use Tea Tree oil. Love them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary2
fromnoblesville, in
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender
 June 19, 2014
"love the product - love the brand-works so well in my diffuser"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessjun1
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Buy the larger size, you'll need it!!!
 May 28, 2014
"If you tested my blood you would find traces of lavender...and frankincense!
I've been using this brand for about the last year, I couldn't go a day without lavender. Wonderful smell, great physical and mental effects. And unless you like collecting small brown bottles, go ahead and get the larger size. You'll use it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherry0406
fromSt.louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great quality
 May 24, 2014
"I carry Aura Cacia Lavender essential oil with me to everywhere ! I purchase it when I enroll a yoga class number ship, I use it before my yoga class, during my work days and also relaxes me at night time, it the best quality lavender oil brand that I have used so far, highly recommended !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next