Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Calming. Origin - Ukraine / Bugaria. Aroma - Sweet Floral
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
173 out of 180(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forhisglory
Quality product at a great price
 March 29, 2014
"Good quality lavender oil at a great price. Can shake out oil
as you need it, one drop at a time. Nice size for storage with
oil collection, too. We would recommend this product to others.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4healthyliving
Great product
 March 28, 2014
"I love the smell. I use this in homemade air fresheners and in homemade lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bk033
fromSparta NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice size good price
 March 3, 2014
"I bought extra of this product so I could give to friends as a gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never disappointed with Aura Cacia
 February 28, 2014
"I buy various aromas of Aura Cacia essential oils and they are consistently good. The price is good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
LOVE this
 February 21, 2014
"This is a wonderful product, and VitaCost's price is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariana007
fromCyprus, Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great oil
 February 19, 2014
"This is really a great oil. I use it for my skin mixed with Aura Cacia grapeseed oil and it has been working really great.
have been recommending it to friends.
can be mixed with other carrier oils of Aura Cacia as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katydid1501
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2014
"Great product, smells like a field of Lavendar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigJuan
fromillinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 February 11, 2014
"Just a couple of drops does a big job. have been very happy with the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheylynn
fromPhiladelphia,pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 January 30, 2014
"The oil smells delightful! Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGal
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So Helpful for Sleep
 January 22, 2014
"I have used lavender oil for several years now as part of a homeopathic way to get a good night's rest. When I wake up and feel like I can't get back to sleep I put a couple drops on the sheet and in no time I am asleep again. Hint; breathe from your belly, long slow deep breaths. Works every time. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mergirl2
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!! always have some on hand
 January 16, 2014
"soothing natural aroma, I put it on my feet before bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptureLife
fromRadford, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for relaxation and sleep
 January 5, 2014
"One of the most versatile oils, and this one seems to work really well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyOT
Great product
 January 4, 2014
"Affordable, and good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connecticut
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2014
"I use it for my humidifier near my pellet stove. Keeps the house smelling wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanivan
fromBranchburg, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way...
 December 16, 2013
"I feel confident that I bought a good product especially because it was offered by Vitacost. I've been using my oil for many different applications and do find, as they say, a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSJLL
fromSeekonk MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 11, 2013
"This oil smells great. I put a few drops on my wool dryer balls and my laundry comes out smelling lovely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Evalina
fromSD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 11, 2013
"This oil has very strong scent so am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SierraS
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mid-Grade
 December 9, 2013
"I bought mine for under $6, which is a great price. I did expect the oil to have more of a sweet and floral smell. Mine smells more grassy and woody than I was expecting. It probably naturally varies from bottle to bottle and I do think aura cacia is a good brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svee
fromwatertown, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells amazing
 November 30, 2013
"I love this essential oil and add it to things I make to give it the lavender scent. I also use it on my skin with a carrier oil to help keep it looking healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainlady
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 November 24, 2013
"I think this is a quality oil and look forward to using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next