Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz

World Famous Pain Relieving Ointment for Sore Muscles and Overexertion. Provides Soothing Relief for Aches and Pains Due to Backaches Arthritis Overexertion Joint Pains Stiffness and Sprains. Vanishing Scent. CONCENTRATED "Works where it hurts". TIGER BALM® has been used by over one-third of the world's population for nearly 100 years. It is an effective external analgesic rub. Today over 20 million jars of TIGER BALM® are sold annually in over 70 countries. TIGER BALM® is made from the finest ingredients. TIGER BALM®'S concentrated formulation penetrates quickly and provides effective temporary relief.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Review 1 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tastie
 June 9, 2013
"This really works. I like the new container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed45
fromSouthside VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 March 17, 2013
"My wife and I have used this for years. In my opinion there is no better topical ointment for pain relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaConnoisseur
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Works Where It Hurts
 March 7, 2013
"Actual rating would be a 4.5 because the ingredient used in here is not what I like: Paraffin Petrolatum (derived from [gas] oil), but it is the last ingredient.
I have used this since I was growing up, and I still use it for all common aches such as for my head, stomach, muscle pains, and when I have a nasal congestion. It's pretty much all-purpose ointment. I just wish it was 100% natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teel
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 December 6, 2012
"If I'm sore from working out, I just rub this on my knees, back, anywhere, and it really takes the pain out. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the extra strength!
 December 3, 2012
"This product really works. I put it on before I go to sleep and in the morning my sholders and neck feel much better - less knots. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoozemore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE this stuff!
 June 16, 2012
"Thank you Gentle Tiger for creating this great product. I use it quite often to massage. I do not have to work near as hard on my client's neck , back and shoulder muscles to loosen them up. The ointment actually smells good upon application and does not take long to go away. I got more for my money than I thought I would! Good thing. I have jars all over the house for MY aches and pains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noele
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FABALOUS
 December 26, 2011
"I L O V E this balm...use it ALL the time..great $"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirceasar
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2011
"Excellent product; smell is a little overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyelder
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
amazing relief
 October 3, 2010
"Tiger Balm works better than anything taken internally and has no side effects, tho you must be careful with sensitive skin. For example, don't use it on your face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim2
Does what it's supposed to
 December 9, 2009
"It's great for pain and muscle aches and more. The only drawback that was not clear from the ad was that it is not the non-staining kind. There is a kind that is non-staining so for my next purchase, I will look more closely at the ad to make sure I get that kind."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMOLISA
WORKS ON ANYTHING
 April 16, 2007
"I have been using this balm since I was a baby. It works on any kind of minor skin problems… burns, itching, cuts and irritation. The smell of the menthol might be too strong for some people, but I kind of like it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lacy
Amazing Tiger Balm
 April 2, 2007
"I have been using the Tiger Balm pain relieving ointment for over three years now. The product quality and effectiveness out shines any other pain relief product that I have used. I highly recommend use of this product for anyone that wants overall relief of minor muscle pain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tiger Balm Extra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment -- 0.63 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product