Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coral Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz

 Eco-Friendly™. Coral calcium contains the alkaline minerals calcium and magnesium as well as other essential trace minerals. An initial study on an alkaline mineral blend demonstrated an increase in blood alkalinity (pH) and buffering capacity. Proper alkalinity (pH) of the blood is critical for the overall health of the body. Source Naturals CORAL CALCIUM is eco-friendly: it is harvested in Okinawa Japan from fossilized (dead) coral and is not harmful to living coral.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GussieOhio
fromColumbus Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use for Tooth Powder
 August 11, 2014
"I make my own tooth powder and use this product as one of the ingredients. It is very fine and does the trick for me along with baking soda, bentonite clay, salt, cinnamon and cloves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLALaura
fromWest Coast, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
super fine calcium powder
 June 28, 2014
"this is nice and fine high quality calcium powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahoyogi
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy to use!
 November 28, 2013
"This is a high quality powdered coral calcium. I prefer this way of getting cal/mag as the coral plant has synthesized the minerals from the ocean minerals into a easily assimilated and alkalizing product. Research shows it is very safe and easily digested. I take a 1/2 tsp in water before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
researched
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 30, 2012
"Best calcium supplement that I have ever used. I take mine with 1/2 juice and 1/2 water. I also take my magnesium along with this. Best part, is that it works effectively, and you don't have to choke on one of the large size tablets, that calcium usually comes in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBinSanDiego
Great Calcium Supplement
 May 4, 2012
"I buy this for my wife, who takes it daily. it's much less expensive than what we find available locally, and the formulation is just what she was looking for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthylife
fromNY, MIAMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 24, 2008
"dont know if its working but i've researched coral calcium and its the best type of calcium for body absorption unlike calcium carbonate (only 50 % of it is absorbed and the rest probably deposits in ur joints, also kidney stones anyone?) i like to add it to my morning bowl of yogurt to maximize the calcium. remember that ur body can only absorb 60 % calcium at a time so spread it out throughout the day. i think it's better that capsules b/c the powder just mixes into milk or yogurt more easily. i just hate taking too many capsules of supplements so the less the better. mix it in ur smoothies as well :) i love it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromFairfield. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So glad I found it!
 October 27, 2007
"My health therapist perscribed a powdered calcium to control my fluctuating pH. I was not happy about having to pay $20 for a 4oz bottle, so I was thrilled to find this product in the catalog and at a more affordable price. I put it in smooties, yogurt and even in juice. It's a great way to balance that pH!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlinky
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
"Superfine"
 August 23, 2007
"That's the grind fineness of this powder--it quickly liquifies in the mouth and it has a pleasant taste. A very absorbable way to supplement calcium. I take 1/4 tsp. with my night time vitamins which equals 420 mgs. available calcium. Take more if you need it. Helps bones, cramping, and peaceful sleep. Product is mined in Okinawa from fossilized coral; contains trace minerals. High quality from good folks!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Coral Calcium Powder -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product