Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coral Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules

Coral calcium formula for strong healthy bones.*. What is Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex? Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex features coral calcium imported from Okinawa Japan created from aboveground marine coral. In addition to coral calcium it contains a host of other nutrients including magnesium selenium and a number of other vitamins and phytonutrients.  . How does Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex support health? Many people don’t meet current recommendations for calcium intake through diet alone or with supplements. Adequate calcium and vitamin D intake throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis by slowing the rate of bone loss for people with a family history of the disease post-menopausal women and elderly men and women. An excellent source of magnesium to help maintain healthy bone density.*. Provides 1.5 mg of boron. Scientific evidence indicates boron plays a significant role in supporting strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex? Features coral calcium imported from Okinawa Japan. Contains the superior vitamin D3. High in both calcium and vitamin D. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forcomed75
fromPARIS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 September 16, 2013
"good product and top rate price /quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasLady6000
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommend
 May 29, 2013
"I have been taking the same Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex for over 10 years and I have been extremely pleased with the results. I won't tale any other brand."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icejohnny
fromtaipei ,taiwan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great coral calcium I have ever had
 May 11, 2013
"supply great need for the body!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calvin1
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good
 April 22, 2013
"Maybe a bit higher level of magnesium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
missychrissy
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Should take this off the market
 December 18, 2012
"According to the scientists at Metagenics in Gig Harbor, Washington: Coral Calcium is the most unabsorbable calcium on the market. I am a distributor of Metagenics products and as a health care professional, I believe (through my studies) and workshops with the company that the best absorbed, most effective type of calcium is Microcrystallinzed Hydroxapatite. It is made from actual bone of the cleanest young animals and contains the protein needed. Calcium without Vit D and Vit K is not effective for bone absorption. So keep that in mind."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eidb
fromLM,NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best calcium product
 September 29, 2012
"it works for me! I've been taking calcium for 25 years trying all kinds, Vitacost coral calcium complex is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
61JungleBoy
fromJakarta, Indonesia
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 4, 2012
"I am a very active 51 year old man. I find that the Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex covers all my needs being absolutely complete by giving me all my vitamin and mineral requirements, as well as supplying me with an excellent amount of calcium for maintaining strong bones and health. I am very satisfied with the product! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccc
fromWaterloo, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Outstanding!
 November 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I can't say enough about this brand of coral calcium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2dolphins
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Marine grade calcium is best!
 October 8, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"After much research on what kind of calcium product this 66 year young man wanted, I finally decided to take a marine grade calcium as this product is. You'd think all calcium products would be marine grade, but they aren't and this is important to one's body since you certainly don't want to use synthetic products!
Have been using this for several months now and will continue with an autoship from now on.
Karen and I are both very healthy because we only use quality products like this one.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alvace
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 September 25, 2010
"Great Value, easy to swallow, no after taste. I gave a 4 stars on effectiveness is because I really don't know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sporttygirl
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't take before Bed
 January 13, 2009
"Recently started taking these at nightime and kept waking up throughout the night. Wasn't sure if it was a conincidence until I gave them to my daughter and she also was waking up off and on during the night. I also got a flush from the niacin, so i'm thinking since these have b vits in the ingredients, they might be best taken early in the day. Usually I take calcium/mag at bedtime to help me sleep, but these do just the opposite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK
 May 17, 2008
"I did not notice any difference in my sleep. I did not like the fact that there was so much added vitamin A in this product. I did not like to take a multi vitamin along with this product, because of the high vitamin A content. I'd rather just take a multi vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devicForce
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stress Reduction
 March 1, 2008
"Coral calcium promotes and deepens sleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imagine
Coral Calcium Is The Best
 September 20, 2007
"This is absolutely the best calcium I have ever taken. I will never switch from this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karsin
great value
 September 19, 2007
"This coral calcium is so much better than the ones you find in stores, even health food stores because it has so much more in it, than just the coral calcium. It's a great value too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
july
Coral Calcium
 July 26, 2007
"I take 2 coral calcium capsules each night in order to get a restful nights sleep. It works!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lefti4God
fromLos Angeles area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product
 July 16, 2007
"I've used, & my health has benefitted from taking, NSI Coral Calcium 90Caps (0185) for several years now.
I have a milk allergy [milk congests me] & so I have to be careful how much of it I ingest daily. But I am a female in my later 40s & know that I need Calcium for strong bones. So I take this Calcium [NSI Coral Calcium] supplement daily.
The body cannot absorb a Calcium supplement without Vitamin D, so there's no sense in buying one without it. NSI Coral Calcium has Vitamin D in it.
A Calcium Tablet doesn't break down easily for digestion; so that parts of it pass out of the body without being used. I like that NSI Coral Calcium is in a Capsule form, that is quickly & easily broken down in my stomach.
I appreciate it's LOW cost too.
I recommend NSI Coral Calcium, it's a wonderful product, because it gives me the Calcuim [& Vitamin D] I need daily, in a form that helps it get to my bones quickly & efficiently, at a low enough cost to fit in any budget."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drfox
much more than just calcium
 July 11, 2007
"NSI Coral Calcium contains a LONG list of minerals beyond calcium - everything needed to help calcium do its work - beyond the usual magnesium and vitamin D."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vits
NSI Coral Calcium
 June 9, 2007
"I hate taking calcium vits 'coz it taste bad, but I really like this one because it is easy to take, no after taste and I feel like it absorbs better. Now I don't mind taking calcium vits thanks to capsules!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coral Calcium Complex -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBob
Outstanding Product
 January 22, 2007
"I used to get sick every 6 months. Since starting this vitamin, it's been 4 years since I've been sick. I feel great, and I only take 2 pills a day instead of the recommended 3. Throw away those other vitamins, and stick with the one pill that really works, I'm living proof!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next