Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Health Care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz

High Potency Digestive Enzymes. No one especially our pets can live without live enzymes that allow absorption of important life sustaining nutrients from our foods. Balance and optimum health in our companion animals depends on this vital life force just as in humans. Veterinarians agree that dogs and cats of all ages will benefit from this natural way of unlocking and increasing nutrient assimilation by adding PetGuard Digestive Enzymes to their daily meals especially those with the conditions of allergies bad breath gas and bloatedness skin and coat problems obesity and joint discomfort immune and digestive system disorders. PetGuard Digestive Enzymes contain acidophilus and bifidus a scientific blend of the finest human grade plant source enzymes and high potency Probiotics that are completely free of wheat soy dairy corn sugars artificial color and preservatives. Also included is organically grown alfalfa juice powder for the vital trace minerals amino acids and desirable fatty acids.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Review 1 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calihippy
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best for Dog Gas
 June 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best product for my Chelsea with horrible gas problems as she has gotten older."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cahealthnut
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's like buying cornstarch
 June 8, 2011
"This product is full of filler. I tried to figure this out before purchase but the manufacturer makes it very difficult to find out the ingredients, even on their own website (or label, for that matter). Once I received the product the full ingredients were revealed. If you want a good dog enzyme, buy Dr. Goodpet. In the end it will save you money and it's good for your dog. I've used it for years but this website didn't carry it, so I was trying something different."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze
Excellent Product
 June 13, 2009
"My dog had real problems with really foul smelling gas, ever since I've been giving her this product, no more gas, thank goodness for this product !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigdad
good choice
 May 3, 2009
"has helped my pug."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tex04
fromPa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great
 January 11, 2009
"I got it for my dog and her gas and runny poo. Have not had to any gas, Thank God!!!
As long as we give it to her in every meal she has solid poo.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
silvergirl28
fromSC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not right for my dog
 December 29, 2008
"This product gave my dog some GI problems and she became sick. Unfortunately it took me a few days to figure out this was the problem. After I stopped giving it to her, she was back to normal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHmommy
fromSo. California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect results!
 November 23, 2008
"We bought this product because we had a dog with terrible gas and was beginning to have some stomach problems. I have given this to him for the past month and ALL the problems have gone away! This is a must product for us to have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surveys4dori
great for dogs
 February 6, 2008
"i have two min-pins and an italian greyhound. one of my pins has a liver problem and her tummy was turning black with spots. the vet said it was nothing to worry about but it bothered me so i decided to try this product. angel's tummy is now pink like it should be and she is more active. i use it in all three dogs food everyday and they are all active happy and healthy.. i totally recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
havefaith
fromEstero, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product!
 November 25, 2007
"Great product. It took all the plaque and tartar off my 17 year
old Min Pins teeth. They were very dirty and difficult to brush.
The enzymes seemed to digest it off. Give it a try. It helps my dogs digest their food, especially the veggies. Plus it adds
the probiotics for the intestinal health. Good stuff.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AU8285
Aids my dog's digestion
 July 17, 2007
"Our dog is in remission with lymphoma cancer and is on a special homemeda diet. Adding this digestive enzyme product to his food mixture has greatly omproved his digestion of the brown rice, one of the main ingredients. Although Vitacost prices are always very good, I rate this a bit lower because the cost is not as cheap as I thought it would be."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PHOTOJAL
NEVER BUY AGAIN.
 July 10, 2007
"I love petguard product but this one did not work for me it gave my two really bad gas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for PetGuard Natural Powder Digestive Enzyme For Dogs -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product