Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets

For Gentle Natural Relief of Constipation. Swiss Kriss (Senna) (Cassia Angustifolia) is used as a powerful cathartic in the treatment of constipation. These Swiss Kriss herbal laxative tabs are naturally different. Known world-wide as the smoothest most satisfying laxative Swiss Kriss tabs are 100% natural contain no harsh synthetic drugs effective ingredients consist entirely of Nature's Own sun-dried leaves herbs and flowers. Swiss Kriss contains a blend of herbs and flowers that work in harmony with the body to relieve chronic or sporadic constipation and promote regularity without the side effects of synthetic laxatives.
Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 61(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Review 1 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idarose
fromcentral Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I highly recommend Swiss Kriss!!
 September 28, 2014
"I've successfully used Swiss Kriss for many years and have often recommended it to family and friends who also have the same "stubborn" systems as I do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestSenna
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job without problems
 August 23, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years because of side effects of prescription medication. This senna product has been the best I have tried, it works well and does not stay in the system for a very long time. The only thing I have a problem with is that you do get resistant to it over time and need to take more to get the same results.Intermittent use is obviously best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodstop
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best product!
 July 13, 2014
"This product has become a part of my routine, it's gentle and feels natural. I would never go back to using laxatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikhael
fromMaggie Valley, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gentle, Effective and Pleasant
 June 13, 2014
"It may seem odd to describe a laxative as pleasant, but Swiss Kriss has a very pleasant fragrance and is a gentle and effective laxative. I highly recommend it to those who, like me, must take a laxative daily to counteract the effects of medications. It is also affordable when compared to many other brands. This is a superior product that I have used for over a year and plan to continue to use for the foreseeable future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silbee
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Swiss Kriss
 February 27, 2014
"These tablets really work and they do not give you any stomach discomfort. Recommend 100%"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday111
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Product Works!
 February 5, 2014
"I really like this product ~ it does work well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NormyG
fromValley Springs, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Use regularly
 October 30, 2013
"This product helps me tremendously as I struggle with proper elimination. I use with Super colon cleanse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsumerCarol
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
so gentle
 September 24, 2013
"This is probably the best helper around. Works gently and overnight. My husband is very "picky" and couldn't believe we couldn't get Perdiem... he likes this even better! (and I like the price! ;) )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 July 29, 2013
"Swiss Kriss works. Unfortunately, with it comes some discomfort and cramping because of the senna. But when you need something that will really do the job, this stuff will. (Personally, I prefer plain Milk of Magnesia better, but I use Swiss Kriss occasionally.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesie
fromSalt Lake City,UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great
 May 18, 2013
"I have tried many products and this one really does help without causing cramping in the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kuickcarl
frommartinez Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
convenient
 May 7, 2013
"Easy to travel with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshinegirl10
fromNW Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Immediate Results!
 April 24, 2013
"When I take 2 of the Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal pills before bedtime I do not see immediate results the next morning, but when I add 1/2 tsp Herbal laxative bulk to that equation I definitely have results the next morning. I've had a problem with constipation my whole life and am glad this combo is working so well when I need it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umdayo
fromCincinnati Ohio
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 15, 2013
"Swiss Kriss had been an excellent aid to regularity for my wife.
She uses it regularly and appreciates its gentleness and the wuality of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiggs08
fromNE Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
swiss kriss
 March 11, 2013
"product is great...as all of your products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thistoowillpass
fromDaphne, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 30, 2012
"I have been using this product for years and found it to be most satisfactory used on a regular basis."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDPXAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!!
 December 27, 2012
"This is the best natural herbal laxative ever!! I have been using it for years and will continue to use this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artep
Worksgreat!
 August 10, 2012
"this product is awesome and I recommend it!- I am easely and regularly constipated, lots due from tension and anxiety. I tried all kinds of laxatives, and other natural products which prooved non satisfactory in the long run.
This product - taken at night provides prompt relief in the morning. Feels very natural. When I am in a rush in the morning, combined with glicerine suppository is just perfect ( but as above it has been working very well without the additional glicerine Sup.)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stsaf
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works
 May 12, 2012
"Does the job if you take one pill in the morning and another before bed. Gentle, effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miki7
fromChesapeake VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Swiss Kriss
 April 25, 2012
"Very satisfied with product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirl7
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 February 18, 2012
"I love Swiss Kriss. It's been around forever and it works the way it says it does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next