Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets

For Gentle Natural Relief of Constipation. Swiss Kriss (Senna) (Cassia Angustifolia) is used as a powerful cathartic in the treatment of constipation. These Swiss Kriss herbal laxative tabs are naturally different. Known world-wide as the smoothest most satisfying laxative Swiss Kriss tabs are 100% natural contain no harsh synthetic drugs effective ingredients consist entirely of Nature's Own sun-dried leaves herbs and flowers. Swiss Kriss contains a blend of herbs and flowers that work in harmony with the body to relieve chronic or sporadic constipation and promote regularity without the side effects of synthetic laxatives.
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Review 1 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silbee
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Swiss Kriss
 February 27, 2014
"These tablets really work and they do not give you any stomach discomfort. Recommend 100%"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday111
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Product Works!
 February 5, 2014
"I really like this product ~ it does work well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NormyG
fromValley Springs, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Use regularly
 October 30, 2013
"This product helps me tremendously as I struggle with proper elimination. I use with Super colon cleanse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsumerCarol
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
so gentle
 September 24, 2013
"This is probably the best helper around. Works gently and overnight. My husband is very "picky" and couldn't believe we couldn't get Perdiem... he likes this even better! (and I like the price! ;) )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 July 29, 2013
"Swiss Kriss works. Unfortunately, with it comes some discomfort and cramping because of the senna. But when you need something that will really do the job, this stuff will. (Personally, I prefer plain Milk of Magnesia better, but I use Swiss Kriss occasionally.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesie
fromSalt Lake City,UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great
 May 18, 2013
"I have tried many products and this one really does help without causing cramping in the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kuickcarl
frommartinez Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
convenient
 May 7, 2013
"Easy to travel with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshinegirl10
fromNW Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Immediate Results!
 April 24, 2013
"When I take 2 of the Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal pills before bedtime I do not see immediate results the next morning, but when I add 1/2 tsp Herbal laxative bulk to that equation I definitely have results the next morning. I've had a problem with constipation my whole life and am glad this combo is working so well when I need it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umdayo
fromCincinnati Ohio
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 15, 2013
"Swiss Kriss had been an excellent aid to regularity for my wife.
She uses it regularly and appreciates its gentleness and the wuality of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiggs08
fromNE Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
swiss kriss
 March 11, 2013
"product is great...as all of your products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thistoowillpass
fromDaphne, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 30, 2012
"I have been using this product for years and found it to be most satisfactory used on a regular basis."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDPXAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!!
 December 27, 2012
"This is the best natural herbal laxative ever!! I have been using it for years and will continue to use this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artep
Worksgreat!
 August 10, 2012
"this product is awesome and I recommend it!- I am easely and regularly constipated, lots due from tension and anxiety. I tried all kinds of laxatives, and other natural products which prooved non satisfactory in the long run.
This product - taken at night provides prompt relief in the morning. Feels very natural. When I am in a rush in the morning, combined with glicerine suppository is just perfect ( but as above it has been working very well without the additional glicerine Sup.)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stsaf
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works
 May 12, 2012
"Does the job if you take one pill in the morning and another before bed. Gentle, effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miki7
fromChesapeake VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Swiss Kriss
 April 25, 2012
"Very satisfied with product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirl7
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 February 18, 2012
"I love Swiss Kriss. It's been around forever and it works the way it says it does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great working
 January 15, 2012
"When I first opened the bottle, I was surprised by the pleasant smell of the tablets. I don't know what it is but it really smells pretty good :) wish I could say that after "they did their job" ;). They work really well and that's what I was looking for. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naystap
fromRuidoso, New Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Effective
 September 18, 2011
"Good herbal product. Have used off & on for years-dependable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meoshi
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A wonderful product!!!!
 June 24, 2011
"I love this product and would not be without it......."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PookieJ
Gentle and Effective
 March 21, 2011
"It does the job. That's it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next