Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,605)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Detoxification & Cleansing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz

When a volcano erupts there is often a fine steam or mist released which contains a substance known as volcanic ash. Bentonite is a volcanic ash. As it contains many minerals (24 to 33) it serves to mineralize the soil. Bentonite clay can be mined from veins which are two to three feet wide and deep but many yards long. Natives on every continent have used volcanic ash for centuries both internally and externally. The value of montmorillonite (the active ingredient in bentonite) lies in its ability to adsorb (not absorb) many times its own weight and volume in an aqueous medium. It has a predominantly negative charge that is capable of attracting many kinds of positively charged particles. Its negative charge enables it to pick up positively charged toxic material from the alimentary canal to be expelled in the feces. The adsorption is a rapid process and can quickly neutralize allergens before they attach themselves to blood cells thus preventing allergic reaction. There is no evidence that bentonite has any chemical action on the body. Its power is purely physical. Studies have also found that the montmorillonite in the Detoxificant removes bacteria and thus can help relieve symptoms of diarrhea abdominal cramps malaise headaches and nausea. You Might Also Be Interested In... Detoxify While You Sleep. These Detox Pads help to remove toxins improve circulation and Combat fatigue. Triple Action Detox stimulates reflexology points and has strong absorption capabilities. Wise Choice Health. Body Pure Detox Pads. 10 Pads. Retail Price: $29.99. Our Price: $21.27. Save 29%
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
73 out of 76(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toxicfreeme1
fromSE USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Detox tool
 April 21, 2016
"Sonne's No. 7 has stood the test of time and has worked for my family. It is easy to take- no mixing or clumping like other bentonite powders."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meesh2213
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It worked for me
 December 8, 2015
"Seemed like a great cleanse for me. I pooped a few times a day when taking that with the No.9"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful7
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Detox
 November 2, 2015
"This is the one product that we have found to help my daughter's stomach issues. She takes it daily and rarely has a problem. The price is good too at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddess54
fromSE Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful skin comes from within!
 September 15, 2015
"I've used Sonne products for a few decades and have very clear skin Often I'm mistaken for a 30 something instead of 54...."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daphney7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing products!
 May 25, 2015
"To be used in combination with Sonne's number 9 and 9A for a complete detox and colon cleanse, you will not believe what comes out!!! No pain, no cramps with ease!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hap1
fromParkville, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great detox!
 February 12, 2015
"Awesome detox. Feel better by day 2. Does not taste bad. Drink more water when taking this. Eliminates toxins!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOp
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Seasonal Detox
 June 19, 2014
"Safe and effective ingredients to increase bowel elimination when used as directed, morning and evening.
Even though my diet consists of whole foods and is high in natural fiber, I use Sonne's Detox No. 7 twice a year, for one month at a time, notice the colon cleansing effect, and feel better for it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyinred51
fromDayton,Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product !
 May 6, 2014
"I will always keep a bottle of Sonne's Detoxification No.7 - 32 fl oz in stock at my home. If you have not tried it you should. It Works."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rickruler
fromJennings, La
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
i believe it'sa good product
 April 6, 2014
"This is a good product it works an help clean out the body systems I would recommend it to friends"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Godloved
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We use Sonne's No. 7 daily
 March 23, 2014
"We have found that a daily regimen of Sonne's No. 7 and No. 9
have provided great results. We don't start a day without it!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautifuLovely
fromCoconut Grove, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth and easy on the system.
 March 18, 2014
"This was my first experience with this brand. I have used clay as a detoxification tool as a part of a regime I do every few months, or simply when the body and skin demand a shift in diet. it is very easy to ingest first thing in the morning and last thing at night. I use it with the same brand psyllium husk blended with ample water as the first morning's drink. I'll wait at least half an hour before I drink my green tea with lemon, raw homey, milk thistle extract and cayenne. The research I have done regarding the adsorptive qualities of the clay lead me to wait at least an hour before eating, as I'd rather not have the clay take some good vitamins and minerals with it. I will however drink the tea concoction, as the more liquid the better with the psyllium. It's ease of use enables consistency in good habits. I have had no adverse effects."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is Amaaazing
 March 5, 2014
"This product did miracles for my hubby and I and I will keep buying it. Great price too !"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R836
fromCa
Gender:Male
 February 22, 2014
"Great product that works well and has been on the market probably longer than any other products in this category!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfnutwv
very good
 December 18, 2013
"Great product, Great price, and Great people, What more could I ask for?"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolf7Wolf
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 October 17, 2013
"Everyone should be using this, it removes heavy metals from your system and with the contamination coming from Fukushima it should be used."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mervis
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrible
 October 9, 2013
"this product was used in conjunction with no. 9 as suggested. I ended up completely unable to go to the bathroom and had to resort to other measures for relief..do not recommend~!"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valwitchgal
fromSimpsonville KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the greatest
 September 5, 2013
"I've been taking this since 1986 and it saved my quality of life. Wouldn't be without it."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seven2013
fromBoston, Ma
Age:25-34
Great Cleanser
 July 24, 2013
"This psyllium husk powder along with #9 in this line of detox works well together. I would use these two together as a regular cleanse. You can use the whole system if you REALLY need a detox."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
advocado
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever
 July 15, 2013
"I like this product. It is easy to use and the results are great. You can use as little or as much as you need. I especially like that there is nothing in the ingredients that habit forming. I am on my third bottle and will continue to use this."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sonne's Detoxification No. 7 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Must Have!
 May 8, 2013
"This is something to always keep in the house! Gets rid of tummy troubles fast! Great for detoxing!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next