Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets

Better Overall Health and Sexual Enjoyment. Arginmax® is a patent-pending premium formulation of L-arginine ginseng ginkgo damiana and 14 essential vitamins and minerals which work together to improve sexual desire and enjoyment. Plus it provides the benefits of a daily multi-vitamin which includes important antioxidants and the minerals calcium iron and zinc. Arginmax® is desiged to take a gentle natural and gradual approach toward sexual health and wellness. The Daily Wellness Company the makers of Arginmax® is committed to supporting scientific research. The company has taken a methodical and clinical approach toward the development of Arginmax® in order to establish the highest level of credibility and consumer trust. Arginmax® is a recognized leader in nutritional products for sexual health and wellness. Arginmax® for women is a combination of L-arginine ginseng ginkgo damiana and 14 essential vitamins and minerals which work together to improve sexual desire satisfaction and enjoyment. L-arginine is an amino acid that plays a key role in the body's sexual responsiveness. Ginseng is an amino acid that plays a key role in the body's sexual responsiveness. Ginseng used for thousands of years promotes energy and stamina. Ginkgo supports blood circulation and mental focus which is essential for sexual enjoyment and is known as the "elixir of youth." Damiana is an aromatic herb which helps calm anxiety and induce a relaxed state of mind. Vitamins - antioxidants A C and E plus vitamin B complex - contribute to general good health. Calcium is essential for strong bones muscle contractions and is known to reduce PMS symptoms. Iron supports energy metabolism and helps to combat fatigue in women. Zinc is important for a variety of metabolic processes in the body and is required for normal reproductive function.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fineinsaustin
fromAustin TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love love love this product!
 July 29, 2012
"After taking 6 capsules a day for a month, day- and night-sweats almost completely gone. Great for managing hot flashes - I'm on my 3rd month of taking this supplement, and it's super. Reducing carbs and refined sugar along with the supplement have all but eliminated spontaneous sweats."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
postalkid
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
ArginMax
 September 10, 2011
"Vitacost is absolutely the best priced website, however the product did not work for me. This product was recommended by my physican so I took the product for 2 months but absolutely nothing changed for me. Judging from other reviews, I would recommend that others at least try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yana
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 5, 2011
"Pricey but worth it. It takes about 3-4 weeks to see the effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mawmiddleager
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It Works!
 June 15, 2010
"This product does what it says it will. It does take 2 to 3 weeks to work and you have to keep taking it. I would recommend it to anyone having satisfaction issues."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jadi
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Argin Max
 October 31, 2008
"I used this product to quell menopausal hot flashes. I find that my hot flashes subsided substantially and passions arise more intensely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granchi
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Product Works!
 September 13, 2008
"The product works exactly as described. In approximately 2 weeks it totally kicked in. My libido is back and married life is wonderful again. No other product has delivered this before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cindyjp925
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Headache producer
 February 5, 2008
"I took the product for 6 weeks and noticed the promised effects at that time. But then it subsided. All the time I took these I had a headache each day. Yes, they produce the desired effect, but it isn't worth the money or the headache."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ding
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 17, 2008
"They should tell you more about the product on there site. Taking 6 a day was news to me when I received the box. That is way too many a day. I have been eating away in the last 2 weeks. I stopped taking them today and will see if I can get the weight off"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
slojam
not for headache sufferers
 August 15, 2007
"I was excited about the favorable reviews I had read about this product. I ignored the possible side-effects, as I am not one to usually suffer them. However, I used this stuff religiously for three weeks, and I had a headache that didn't go away the entire time I was on it. It stopped when I finally gave up the ArginMax. I can't comment on its effectiveness, and I hope that it works for the sake of other women out there, but if you have a tendency toward headaches, watch out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daily Wellness Company ArginMax® For Women -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3pets
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective within a week
 May 10, 2007
"I started with half the recommended dose and felt the effects with 2 weeks. I noticed that my energy levels were up, I had better focus and less mood swings. I would still recommend based on the overall increase in general wellbeing that came with this supplement."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.