Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz

24 Grams Of Protein Per Serving. Now With 10% More Protein. MLO SUPER HIGH PROTEIN. Is packed with protein and nutrients! Just one shake provides at least 35% of the daily recommended values for many essential vitamins plus an array of important B complex vitamins and rare minerals. And of course it's loaded with easily digestible protein - 85% by dry basis.  . Heart Healthy™. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of MLO Super High Protein Powder supplies 22g of soy protein.  .  
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonOD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Soy Protein
 September 10, 2014
"This is my favorite protein powder by far. It is my favorite tasting protein powder out of any Whey, Casein, vegetable or blended protein powder I have tried. I use this protein for my breakfast since it keeps me full for so long and is a multivitamin as well. I currently use EAS Lean 15, EAS Complete, Body Fortress Whey Isolate, MRM All Natural Whey, Six Star Protein Smoothie, Met-Rx Protein Plus & Hemp Protein but MLO is my favorite for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morningsunshine
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes great!
 August 12, 2014
"Very tasty and provides over 24 g of protein!
Excellent quality for a good price.
Highly recommend it, will be ordering again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neenee1of8
fromWarren, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best source of protein in powder form.
 July 15, 2014
"MLO Protein Powder is, in my opinion, the best source of protein for my shakes and smoothies. I make my husband and myself breakfast shakes and for me I don't get hungry until lunch. I feel satisfied longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAFADEBELEM
Age:45-54
 June 10, 2014
"Love the fact that has no flavor, can mix it with fruits and get the best smoothie with 24 grs protein.
Wish you had a bigger size container. Last time I reorder 2.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
badwolf
fromSan Jose, California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awful texture
 July 6, 2013
"I'm not a particularly picky person, but I really couldn't get past the grainy texture of this powder. I used a blender bottle so maybe an electric blender (recommended as per container) would have better results? I'm not going to be the one to try it. Overall I'm not satisfied with this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnydogday
fromNew England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product, good price
 July 4, 2013
"I have low blood sugar and feel better when I eat protein (low carb) so I have been keeping this protein powder on hand to use when I am low on "protein" food. I also mix it with things that I make, all I can.I have found mixing it with a little ice cream makes a reallly good "soft serve" type ice cream, and adds to the nutrician of it. It isn't as expensive as a lot of protein powder and shake mixes, so I am able to buy 2 containers, usually every month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilly
fromSan Juan Islands, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No sugars. No fats.
 April 29, 2013
"I choose this powder because it has no artificial flavorings or sweeteners. I can put it in anything without changing the flavor; orange juice tastes like orange juice, milk tastes like milk. I find the powder a little grainy and prefer it with pulpy juices or in a smoothie with fruit pulp and just a bit of yogurt. I put some in my husband's milkshake and he didn't even know it was there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patsy1947
fromAnderson, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is your best quality and value.
 March 29, 2013
"This is the best protein powder I have found. If you check out others and compare to amount of sugar,fat,and protein I'm sure you will agree. I use it with powdered peanut butter ,in a smoothy with fruit and ice,oh so good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suziii
fromWestern Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 21, 2012
"This gives me energy without significant carbs or fat. It's a great product made into smoothie with a piece of fruit, 1.5 servings carries me the whole way between meals. For breakfast, it lasts much longer than cereal. Vitacost service was great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taka4
 August 21, 2012
"Low Cal, low fat high protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Archeobob
fromDenver Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fantastic for breakfast smoothies
 July 24, 2012
"slight vanilla flavor, not grainy at all, blends easily in almost any liquid. Keeps me feeling full all morning long. Add this with either fruit or a veggie mix and you've got a superb shake. I'm using it every day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAWKMANN
 April 27, 2012
"GREAT FLAVOR, LOW CARB, THICKENS YOUR SHAKE REAL NICE. NOT TOO SWEET"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenzanne
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
super protein
 September 22, 2010
"This was a good product. The flavor was a little intense but it did the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIrvine, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 May 13, 2010
"Great product.
Nice and thick.
Not much taste, but I mix it with another Powder that is to sweet, and it mixes up nicely.
I use this daily with Almond Milk or water, and it's just great.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jreichek
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
MLO Super High Protein -- recommended
 October 28, 2008
"We use this product as a component for fruit smoothies. It is good for the purpose. 1 - 1.5 tablespoons per smoothy - a Warring blender jar 3/4 full. The taste - its flavor component, in the smooth is good. It is a bit pricey - if it were a few dollars less we would feel even better about it and use it less sparingly. As it is, it is a good product and works well for our purpose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanby, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Drink
 May 21, 2008
"I have tried many protein drinks and this one by far is the best tasting. It mixes with lots of things to make a variety of great drinks. ie, bananas, berries, flavorings, I drink this daily and "LOVE" it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasAn
fromDelaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
One of the best
 October 25, 2007
"This product has a lot going for it.
1. Firstly MLO is a very established brand, I used to take MLO protein supplements back in the 80s and still do to this day
2. It contains a protein blend of both milk and soy
3. The soy protein is non-GMO ! (very important in my opinion)
4. It is unflavored. This is a big plus, firstly because you avoid the artificial sweetener crazyness (no aspartame, no sucralose, no acesulfame potasium) and secondly because it is possible to combine it with other things.
5. It contains an array of nutrients (minerals including iodine, and vitamins) where other products do not.
6. The price is perfect.
This is definitely my protein of choice !
Thank you MLO (genisoy) for this product.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reginald
Satisfaction
 September 11, 2007
"I am looking to build muscle, along with general health benefits. This product fits the bill here, with its high protein, zero fat, and relatively low calories, along with the added vitamins/minerals. I also like the fact that it combines whey and soy protein. I mix it with Rice Dream (Vanilla Enriched) and I'm off to a great start to the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ljms
New Formula of Super High Protein
 July 25, 2007
"I loved this product and have used it for years, but with the new formulation (24 g of protein increased from 22 g) , I don't find it as tasty. I will continue to use however."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MLO Super High Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clay
Good Product
 July 18, 2007
"After researching many protein drinks/powders, MLO Super High Protein came up on top by a large margin. First, its protein amount per serving is 22 grams...higher than average compared to other brands. It contains both whey and soy protein...the best of both worlds. Second, the product contains higher amounts and more numerous supplemental minerals and vitamins...an added plus. Lastly, you can't beat the price.
The only slight negative is that there are products with higher concentrated and higher quality protein mixtures out there. However, the cost of these products does not justfy the slightly higher increased beneficial results you will receive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next