Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,833)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,396)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets

Reduces hormone-driven & age-related hair loss. Clinically tested safe & effective. 100% Natural Herbal Blend. 30 Day Supply. Shen Min® Advanced Women's Formula has combined a revolutionary combination of Traditional Chinese Medicine with modern science to create the latest breakthrough in achieving full lustrous healthy hair.  . By combining a powerful mixture of "standardized" herbs such as He Shou Wu & Horse Chestnut Extract with vital co-factor nutrients such as Silica Biotin & more Shen Min® Advanced Women's Formula helps to maximize your hair's potential naturally! For added effectiveness Shen Min® has included phytonutrient herbal compounds for proven efficacy plus BioPerine® shown to enhance the bioavailability of other active plant compounds to deliver maximum results. Promotes healthy hair...Naturally!
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
40 out of 46(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovingandgrateful
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Give it time...
 October 3, 2013
"When I remember to take this on a regular basis and stay patient, I first notice my nails looking healthier, and then notice less hair loss - usually a few weeks for a result. It is easy to take, and does not upset my sensitive system. I'll try it for longer to see if my hair starts growing in any fuller, that would be awesome. Just have to stick with it and give it time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stronger and Thicker Hair
 July 26, 2013
"This product really works. Just be patient and persistent and within a few months you will be amazed at the results."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LH16
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I really believe in Shen Min for hair regrowth.
 June 20, 2013
"I started using Shen Min a few years ago, but stopped due to the cost of the product from the local company I was purchasing it from. I noticed my hair seemed thinner again. I saw an ad for Shen Min and decided to start back up, because I saw that Vita Cost had a very decent price. I realized again, that it really helps with thinning hair. I'm not saying it makes you grow a whole bunch of new hair, but I can definitely tell the improvement when taking this supplement as directed. I really believe in it now!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jkps
fromatl, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nothing yet
 June 12, 2013
"I'm entering my third bottle of this product and so far no noticeable difference in the growth, texture, color, shine or thickness of my hair. I mean nothing after 60 straight days of two a day. I have two bottles to go so I will decide whether to continue or move on and update."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderuser
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommend this supplement
 May 10, 2013
"My hair began thinning during perimenapausal years.. I started using Shin Min and saw results Always had thick hair. Now hair appears healthy and strong albeit texture has changed with aging. I have recommended this supplement to friends. Also nails much stronger."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mumba
fromchicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
TAKES A WHILE BUT IT DOES HELP
 January 26, 2013
"reasonably priced, i saw results with my 2nd bottle, am still using it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cchipss75
fromFox Lake, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product really works
 January 3, 2013
"These vitamins really work. I have so much new hair growth and it is coming in very quickly. I've tried over the counter brands at Walgreen' with no luck at all! These are great and the price is right!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good ingredients and price
 November 6, 2012
"I saw a program on Dr Oz almost a year ago where a professional highly recommended a supplement called Viviscal for older or thinning hair. This supplement was supposed to work amazingly well to restore body shine and thickness with results after 4 months of use. I used this expensive supplement for almost a year and after spending $400.++ I saw no results at all which was more than disappointing. I switched to this Shen Min product because the ingredients were good and much more than Viviscal contains plus the price is about 1/2. I have only used it for 2 months so won't know the outcome for a few more months but because of the price and ingredients I thought it was worth a try! Will update in a few more months..."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorence, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I would recommend this product
 October 7, 2012
"I have been using Shen Min to help with my hair growth.. my coworker and I started using it at the same time.. her hair loss was much worse than mine and she seems to be doing very well with using it 2x per day.. mine is also getting better, you must keep taking it in order for it to work... I have new hairs growth around my face... it's great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alwayslooking
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NotConvinced
 March 25, 2012
"I have only used for 30 days and to be fair, I think you are supposed to use it longer to see results...but it only helped my nails some and I don't think it had any effect on hair...not certain though. I am now trying another product, that is not on Vitacost and this product seems to be more effective..."
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
I seems to work
 January 15, 2012
"I am taking this together with the Shen Min DHT Blocker. 6 weeks after I started I thought I see an improvement in my hair. I had not told anybody that I am taking something. The first one who noticed was my hairdresser for the past 5 years. She said my hair would have an improved texture and is more shiny. Then I met a friend I had not seen for 3 month and she noticed right away how much better my hair looks (I have very fine hair with some nearly bold spots on the top of my head). I don't know if it is the combination of both or just one of them but I will continue taking both. Just wish it would be less expensive!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogi123
 January 7, 2012
"Have been taking for one month. No affect yet"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MelKel
 December 29, 2011
"I've only been taking this product for 6 weeks, and it says you need to take it for 3-4 months to see any difference, so fingers crossed! I have Telogen Effluvian, and have practically no other resources to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Corallbenn
fromMonmouth, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
WAIST OF MONEY!
 November 29, 2011
"This is my 2nd review to post and wondering why my 1st one dissapeared. same rating i will give, consumed 5-6 bottles for both me and my mom but still our hair is falling. i hope this time they will let this review posted even it got 1 star rating."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southerngirl55
Great Value
 June 4, 2011
"I have used this product for a few months and the Vitacost price is the best I have found anywhere."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fotografie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
hope in a bottle, nothing more
 September 24, 2010
"I have finished the bottle, which means it's been two months that I've been taking it; and I see no change at all."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeechPerson
fromRocklin, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
still trying it
 August 4, 2010
"I've only tried this product for a bout 3 wks. and need to see results in 8-12 wks. so I'll keep you posted."
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ImARock
Jury is still out
 March 24, 2010
"I have only been using the product for about a month now so I should be seening results soon. I HOPE! I have had friends recomend it so... We shall see"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sionnach27
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing...
 June 1, 2009
"I actually bought this for my hair even though I don't have significant trouble with loss or damage. I wanted something to give me thicker hair, more shine, and overall better health. While I haven't noticed an appreciable difference in my hair, the difference in my nails is marked. I've never really had long nails because once long, they would get ragged and I would have to trim. I've been taking this produt for a little over a month and all ten nails are long enough to impact my typing, with no breakage, splitting or tearing. Wow..."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shen Min Advanced Women's Formula Hair Regrowth -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drdsg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has helped my hair
 May 14, 2009
"My hair was thinning; it had always
been quite thick. I used this product as directed for 3 months (2/day) and have now reduced to 1/day. I am very pleased with
results. Hair appears healthier
and stronger.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next