Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets

The Original Hair Nutrient from the Orient! 100% Natural Herbal Blend. 30 Supply. Shen Min® meaning "Life" or "Vitality" has been used for centuries in China for nourishing and maintaining youthful hair. Now BioTech Corporation is proud to offer this powerful all-natural hair nutrient to you. Helping hair naturally without any sugar starch artificial colors preservatives sodium or yeast. Shen Min® uses only the finest proprietary standardized extract of 10-12 year old botanical cured roots providing the optimum amount of Chrysophanics and Resveratrol for maximum effectiveness and results. We've also added the black pepper extract BioPerine® shown in clinical studies to improve the absorption and bioavailability of nutrients. Promotes health...Naturally!
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandsurf
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well
 November 20, 2013
"This product really works, you will notice your nails getting stronger and new hair growth, becoming fuller and vibrant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A real help
 June 6, 2013
"I have been using this product as well as the advanced one and after a few months could see real change in hair growth. You have to give it some time. I prefer the advanced one however."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cmason
fromFairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This really works!
 June 5, 2013
"I stayed true to the recommendation to take this product for 3 months and I started to see new hair growth. I noticed wisps of fine hair around my forehead and realized they were new hair growth. My husband definitely sees the difference and I don't see as much of my scalp as I used to. I'll be taking this product for the rest of my life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reverie
fromVentura, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New Hair Growth
 May 4, 2013
"As per the producer's recommendation, I was not expecting improvement in my 'loss of hair' for at least 90 days of taking it twice-a-day. And, true to their word, my hair growth has improved markedly, and loss of hair is almost negligible. Wonderful!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRLOTUS
This product really works!!
 March 16, 2013
"After using this product for just a week I noticed my hair hardly falls out when washing or when combing. I only lose 1 or 2 hairs when I run a brush through!!! Also see lots of new growth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teta1223
fromhouston,tx
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
its work
 February 25, 2011
"after one month of using this vitmin i saw major hair growth in just amonth my hair gro i inch."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyL
This product is awesome
 February 20, 2011
"I had used this product about 2 years ago and what a difference I saw in the texture of my hair. After using this product for about 3 months, my friends asked me what I was doing for my hair. It looked so thick and healthy. I have purchased it again because it really works. I will continue using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsTryingIt
fromSouth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Checking it out!!!!
 June 20, 2010
"I have purchased 2 bottles of the Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula. It has been at least 1 month now and I have noticed that my nails have grown longer. Also, I am surprise that my nails are still here usually they would have broken off already. I also noticed that my hair does seem like it got darker. Not sure about new growth, but maybe the fine hairs have just gotten darker and thus more noticeable. I got this product to help my hair grow longer so only time will tell. I did take a pic the time of me beginning this product. So I will wait by end of August, which will make 3 months to take another pic of my hair to so see how much growth I have accomplished. So we shall see. I plan to use this product for at least six months- 1yr and compare the photos. I have used this product before at least 2 years ago and believe that it really did work but just didnt document it, like I plan to do this time around."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sip1
fromLaurinburg, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shen Min Hair Original Formula
 March 27, 2010
"I've used this product for 14 months to help combat grey hair. The product has turned some of my grey hair to black. I'll probably discontinue use after this bottle to see if the color stays. I would recommend it and may continue using Shen Min."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly408
fromSanta Clare
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 11, 2010
"I really like this product..saw results in 2-3 months. Must take it daily though I ran out once and stopped taking it and hair started to fall out."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
britborn
very satisfied
 December 8, 2009
"My hair had been falling out like crazy and for no apparent reason. This seems to have helped stop that issue and help the regrowth."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjda777
fromAlaska
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
AWESOME product!
 November 12, 2008
"Started noticing smoother, shinier, softer and MUCH stronger hair root to ENDS (always had horrid ends) within two weeks of use. Truly believe I noticed results much sooner than most due to using **ENZYMES** (Digest Gold or ActiZyme) at the same time. They broke down the nutrients and made them more readily available in my opinion! Try this for you or your spouse :-) My favorite supplement! When my hair is beautiful I truly feel beautiful! Now going to order some for my husband as well."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cupidnca
fromLockeford, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
haven't noticed a change
 September 30, 2008
"about done with the bottle, and no change, maybe you need to use it longer for a difference. I will not purchace again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alix
restores more youthful hair
 August 24, 2007
"I found that as I got older, my hair would more readily fall out, leading to thinner hair. This product drastically reduces this problem, leaving me with a more youthful head of hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goldeneagle
Good Product
 July 19, 2007
"This is a good product, but don't expect miracles. Give it time to work, and you will be satisfied with the results in terms of the quality and feel of your hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shen Min Hair Nutrient Original Formula -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product