Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz

High Potency. A Daily Source of High Potency Vitamins Blended with Apple and Raspberry Juice. Vegetarian Safe. Whole Food Complex. High Potency Liquid Vitamins provides your body a complete spectrum of vital nutrients - FAST! They are easier to absorb and work faster than any tablet capsule or gelcap avaliable. They are blended with apple raspberry pear and cherry juices to provide a great tasting product without any added sugars or sweeteners.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FriendofBillW
fromNewport Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like it - but it leaks a bit
 December 1, 2013
"Not a lot else to say . . .
I have a hard time taking large pills. so it simplifies my routine. The bottle gets a little messy once in a while though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCretireel
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good but Messy!
 January 27, 2013
"This is a very good vitamin, but we won't be ordering it again - because it is just too messy and hard to use. It is hard to pour without spilling at least a little. If they invent a better bottle spout then we may try again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deboreenie
fromNashville Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Buried treasure liquid vitamins
 August 19, 2012
"My Mother, husband and myself are all on these vitamins with each using a different one. None taste good but they all seem to be effective. I myself take the over 55 and after 30 years of daily headaches I have had very few this week. I had no more than 5 days a year that I did not wake up with a headache. This week I have not had one morning headache. Just a few light ones to deal with this week which is monumental for me. My 89 year old mother is on the one with the fruit on the front. I'm too lazy to get up and look. She is feeling more energetic. Husband balks because of nasty taste but takes it anyway. Highly recommend these vitamins"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BisMike
Great Product
 March 1, 2011
"We have used this liquid vitamin for about 7 years. No pills and it is effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use1use2
fromEndicott,New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Liquid vitamins/buried trasure
 June 15, 2010
"Liquid vitamins are easiest way to get the vitamins your body need. Cost is good and you etting the vitamins you won't be able eat every day all the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dano27
Works quick
 October 27, 2009
"I just got my order in I took some and I quickly felt like I got a boost of energy. Good stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keva
fromstone mountain, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes great!
 February 14, 2009
":-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dragonflytt
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tasty Options for Vitamins
 December 9, 2008
"WOW what a difference it is to find a drinkable option to those gonna-gag-on-the-size capsules! This supplement tastes great (very much like a tart fruit drink) and works! I drink it straight most of the time, but it is fantastic in smoothies and in plain yogurt. I do notice a pretty considerable difference when I don't take it. I have tried many brands (used to work for a major health food distributer) and find this one is the best! I not only recommend it, but bought extra to pass on to family!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bakermom
Good tasting liquid vitamins
 October 11, 2008
"I give it to my teenaged daughter who is awfully picky about vitamins and food. It's a high potency vitamin and I only need to give her 1/2 the recommended adult dosage. Have been using for 2 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkin
fromRobert, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good
 September 12, 2008
"I almost didn't order this because two of the reviews talked about the nasty taste and I'm very sensitive to tastes. I'm so glad I did get it. I think it taste very good and I noticed a change for the better in my energy level and endurance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casjen58
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Good stuff!
 June 19, 2008
"I bought this for my spouse, who has trouble swallowing pills. He loves it, even likes the taste just plain, rather than in juice. It's a complete multi-vitamin, and he says he feels great taking it, so I plan to stock up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FarsWife
Good multi-vitamin.
 February 21, 2008
"I like the fact that I could get several of my needs with this multi-vitamin and I wanted a liquid because I recently had lapband surgery. If you mix it into some juice you can't even tell you're drinking vitamins (at least my taste buds couldn't tell).
My problem with it is that the recommended daily dose is 1 oz and this bottle is only 16 oz. I am the type of person who likes to buy in bulk so I don't have to worry about running out for a while. In this case I'd either be restocking every couple weeks or I'd have to purchase multiple bottles at once and it's kind of pricey considering the price of other multi-vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jangles
fromNew York
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Impressive
 November 23, 2007
"After three days noticed a boost in energy and alertness, coupled with deep sleep. Make sure you take this stuff in the early mornings though it makes you feel awake without the Starbucks. Bad taste? A bit like Tang, you have to water it down in a big glass of water though. Two work-friends have also started taking the same, after watching the difference in me, with similar if not more striking results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kittykat
Buried Treasure Liq. Vitamen
 August 1, 2007
"I don't like it. Don't really know how effective it is because the taste is SO bad, I've only been able to take 3 doses. I'm going back to the prenatal liquid vitamen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DJ77
fromSummerville, SC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
 May 1, 2007
"Unlike tablets, which did very little, these vitamins in liquid form produced immediate results. I can tell there are being absorbed by my body. Liquid vitamins are the only way I would take vitamins. This stuff is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Buried Treasure Liquid Vitamins -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product