Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Colds & Immune or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz

Ideal for the Cold and Flu Season. High Potency. Whole Food Complex. Vegetarian Safe. Buried Treasure™ ACF Formula combines high quality herbs and nutrients to support a healthy immune system creating thin potent fast-acting formula for relief during the cold and flu season.
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhona
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have a cold - no longer with this!
 June 13, 2013
"My husband and I have been using this product for years. If you have a cold, feel a cold coming on or just totally worn out and concerned about getting a cold - take this. Whether you like the taste or not take it!! Just follow the instructions on the bottle. If I have a cold, I take 2 tablespoons, four times a day until gone (usually only takes 2 days). For us, it works better than any other cold/flu product on the market."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kooks
Always have this on hand
 April 28, 2013
"We always keep this on hand. Definitely helps you feel better faster if you're coming down with something."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PissyMissy
Wonderful product
 February 12, 2013
"This is a wonderful product when you have a chest cold"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlisa
fromLive Oak, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 27, 2012
"ACF is very effective in when you need it. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
it works
 December 26, 2012
"I used this on several occasions when I felt I was going to get a cold. The cold(s) never developed. You have to use this just as soon as you suspect something coming on, otherwise it's fruitless. It's better than Airborne. I often get sick during the fall and winter (I'm a teacher) so I know this thing works. It does not work on stomach bugs (at least not for me). The stuff tastes nasty-- it goes down better with any strong tasting juice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hoping it works
 December 26, 2012
"I was impressed with ingredients and other reviews. I have high hopes for this but I took it for a week prior to getting really sick. In addition, I was getting plenty of sleep and eating right.
I have continued to take ACF through this illness. I know there are some really tough bugs going around, but ACF didn't prevent me from getting this one.
My hopes at this point is that it will shorten the time that I am sick. I'll try to report back if this happens but it's been 5 days and I'm still sick.
I can't give it 5 stars because it's not working for me. BTW if you have problems with something tasting bad, I just want to warn you...this tastes bad.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpinecats
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really works!
 December 10, 2012
"I take this whenever I feel a cold coming on, and within a day feel back to normal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymel
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff works!!
 October 15, 2012
"This is the best product if you are coming down with a cold, have been exposed, or are right ion the middle battling. Not the best taste- but even my teens reach for it because it WORKS!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desierta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It must be good, tastes...medicinal. :\
 September 24, 2012
"I've been trying to shake a bug for a few weeks now. I feel as though this is helping me, (I've only had it for two days), even though it's late in the game. It tastes medicinal, but not too bad. I put it in carrot juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muthaboard
Age:45-54
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Makes quick qwork of worst symptoms
 July 15, 2012
"My aunt and sister swear by ACF. When I returned home from vacation, I was fully into a nasty sinus and chest cold. I ordered a bottle of ACF to be overnighted by another supplier. By the 3rd dose I was already feeling markedly better. Good enough, in fact, to grab my laptop and order a back up bottle of ACF from Vitacost at almost half the cost. Now I'm prepared and can take ACF at the first sign of a cold. ACF rocks, but so does Vitacost's price!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annapolis
fromAnnapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!
 March 18, 2011
"It works great! I always have a bottle ready.
Also, I have been vegan for decades and they have a lot of vegan options."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Won't be caught without it!
 June 15, 2010
"This stuff is tremendous. Whenever I or any of my family members feels slightly under the weather we take this and within days feel good as new. I would recommend keeping a bottle of this around for emergencies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
HOW LONG CAN YOU KEEP IT?
 May 14, 2010
"It says it is only good for 45 days and most of the time I do not use it all in that time frame. Maybe they should sell it in a six-pack of smalller bottles."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldwoman1
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ACF
 April 28, 2009
"This is very helpful, symptoms are well relieved and seems to help recovery along. It does not taste bad, in fact I kind of like it but all may not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aquanut
 November 10, 2008
"I love this product. My family has used this product for 4 yrs. Its very effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skh1
Great product
 June 20, 2007
"Great, very effective product. I've ordered it for many friends or give them mine and have to reorder. Put it in a little juice and grin and bear it. You'll get used to the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Buried Treasure ACF Fast Relief Formula -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product