Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Liquid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz

A Daily Source of High Potency "B" Vitamins Blended with Pure Apple Juice. High Potency. Whole Food Complex. Vegetarian Safe Gluten Wheat Yeast & Dairy Free. B Complete Vitamin Complex combines all the B vitamins with Vitamins C and Citrus Bioflavonoids which is more potent together than when used separately. This complex promotes proper functioning of the nervous system strengthens the immune system fights stress promotes youthful aging and may reduce risk of heart disease. It is also needed for healthy blood liver and metabolism.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 out of 53(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1aussiegirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good liquid vitamin B
 June 15, 2014
"My husband and I like this product because it's a liquid easily assimilated into the body. We can feel the difference when taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamondmainz
Great Taste
 January 8, 2014
"Great taste. Easy to take. Ordering it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 25, 2013
"This product is a very good source of B vitamins. Everyone needs B vitamins especially vegetarians. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
deusbeus
fromsaranace lake ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liquid B complex does the job
 November 13, 2013
"I feel really good since I began taking this B complex. I have more energy. I was taking large capsules and just can't swallow them anymore, so this was a great find. The taste isn't great, but in a smoothie or in coconut or almond milk it is palatable. Probably would be fine in juice too, but I don't drink juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
docweb
fromsan antonio, tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product lousy bottle
 August 13, 2013
"if you don't mind the bottle constantly leaking during shipping and half the product leaking out go ahead and buy this, you can always lick the ziplock bag it comes in to make sure you get your money's worth.
not a one time event happens every-time, so order a different product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chungee
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product but... the taste? YUCK!
 June 14, 2013
"I give it 3 stars only because of its nasty taste. It will take a perfectly delicious fresh orange juice and make it taste like TANG. For me that's hard to swallow - pun intended.
If you are old enough to remember when TANG was introduced in 1959 (developed in 1957) then you'll know that peculiar taste I'm talking about and I am sure it comes from niacin. So... if you liked TANG you'll have no problem - but if you are like me and find that taste hard to swallow it will be difficult to take on a daily basis.
One other thing - when I first mixed this B Complete with juice and drank it I found my body did not absorb the vitamin supplement very well. It seemed to pass out quickly (Bright Yellow - you know). Well, I started breaking up a bagel and letting it soak in the orange juice and B Complete mixture then eating the saturated bagel. I have much better absorption results.
So now I have a bad tasting mushy bagel - LOL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gloryj
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
super great product
 May 27, 2013
"i have taken many of complete B and they did not help me like this one has,I work 12 to 14 hours a day and drive 2 hours a day in which many of times I was very tired,since I have been taking this product I have more energy than I have had in a very long time,I will advise you to try it you will love it as much as I do,G"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kooks
I take this every morning
 April 28, 2013
"I can really tell a difference in my energy level when I take this consistently. And, I think it helps defend against colds, flus, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GGsunset
fromSF Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Liquid is the best
 April 27, 2013
"I love this vitamin B complex. I have been ordering this for about 4 years now and don't intend to stop. I would suggest that Buried Treasure replace the cheap plastic bottle with glass. Also I have received 5 leaky bottles over time. So the bottle and the seal are in need of improvement. Most ot the time I enjoyed an excellent experience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
The1Jesus
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product tastes great
 December 23, 2012
"You will notice your urine go darker, but overall love the flavor and goes great in smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrugalLass
fromMidwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the Better supplements
 October 17, 2012
"After reading the ingredients of other liquid supplements we settled on this one. It has less calories, sugars and carbohydrates than the others. Just what diabetics should be taking. Those others should be avoided at all cost if you have blood sugar problems. We also found that liquid is more readily absorbed by the body than capsules, tablets or pills. A plus on every side. We can mix gelatin or minerals with this and have it as a cocktail in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zoev
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not much for the money...
 September 18, 2012
"This is definitely a preferable way to take B vitamins. I actually like the taste and can tell that they're more easily absorbed. But at $13 for 16 servings this isn't really a viable product for me long term. I appreciate the fact that you get what you pay for, but i'll be trying the vitacost equivalent to see how it compares."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LivingtheDream
fromFL
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product really works
 August 6, 2012
"No need for 5 hour energy drinks! This stuff really works. Wish it tasted better though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliwriter
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product but will no longer buy from Vitacost
 July 26, 2012
"I have been using this for years and think it's great but recently (May - July 2012) I have received 3 in a row (two ordered, one replacement) with the top seal leaking. Suspect it is maybe the summer heat shipping it across the country. So beware - check for leakage when you receive the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappySeniorlady
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 21, 2012
"I love this B complete."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max123
fromHrenando County, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
B Complex
 February 17, 2012
"I love taking liquid vitamins, they are assimilated into the blood stream in 20 min fast acting and Buried Treasure this is a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursebeth
fromEastern North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good supplement
 February 6, 2012
"I buy this for my husband, and he doesn't go a day without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13761
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Outstanding
 February 2, 2012
"One of the better tasting and better performing B vitamins available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rest1218
Buried Treasure B Complete
 January 15, 2012
"Terrific product! You can feel the difference when taking this B Complete product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buried Treasure B Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegLady
fromHighland Park, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like it
 June 9, 2011
"I wanted a liquid B vitamin formula with good taste and which will be effective. This product has this all. I have already reordered it and will do so again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next