Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multiminerals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz

70+ Plant Derived Minerals. 32 Day Supply. Vegetarian Safe. Gluten Wheat Soy Yeast & Dairy Free. This 100% plant derived colloidal mineral supplement consists of a natural assortment of over 70 minerals derived from plants growing through the Eden era. Trace amounts of these minerals are essential for health and vitality.  . These minerals are harvested from a plant material known as humic shale in Utah. They are of the same type found in fruits and vegetables. They are nontoxic water soluble and more easily assimilated than metallic minerals.  . MINERALS MEAN HEALTH
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
29 out of 35(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
fromNevada
Gender:Male
Works Great
 July 10, 2015
"Works as good or better as any colloidal mineral product I've tried including the Youngevity brand. Doesn't taste bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WGCC
fromNorthern California
Would like smaller bottle due to expiration date
 April 2, 2015
"We do use the product regularly and appreciate it but the Dr. brought the expiration date to our attention. We do not use all that he prescribes before the expiration date, thus having to throw out a great deal."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeefSupreme
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product
 February 22, 2015
"I use this whenever I make things like soup or stew by pouring in about 1/3 of a bottle toward the end of the cooking cycle as a great way to include more minerals into my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrawberrySue
fromDonnelly, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product has nice mild flavor
 February 1, 2015
"I really like the liquid minerals. I know they are plant derived; they taste great. Can take them alone or add to my morning juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicP
fromClearwater, fL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 27, 2014
"While this doesn't taste very good, I like the product. It has a lot of minerals in it and I feel better when I take it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnita
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to mix in morning smoothie.
 April 19, 2014
"I recommend Buried Treasure as a quick and economical way to get your daily minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vet70
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent mineral supplement, Great Price
 March 22, 2014
"This is a high quality supplement giving me all the minerals needed by the human body. I feel more energy, mental clarity, and feel better overall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorriel
fromColorado Mountains
Age:75+
Gender:Female
taste - consolidation of tablet forms - energy
 February 23, 2014
"taste - consolidation of tablet forms - energy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGJH
fromDwight, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Helpful
 December 18, 2013
"Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals is an inexpesive, quality supplement. It is extremely helpful for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellBrad
fromGreenacres, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liquid Minerals are Necessary!
 November 27, 2013
"This liquid version of minerals is a good combination of all minerals - which we rarely get in our diet from our depleted soil. My husband and I take this daily. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grammadoc
fromBella vista, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2013
"Not hard on the stomach!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to drink
 March 11, 2013
"I have had a few liquid mineral supplements and this is the most pleasant tasting I've had..Also felt more energy after taking it for a week,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeMsm
fromTaylors, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 26, 2013
"These Minerals are the best on the market and well worth the price. Have tried more expensive ones and they don't compare. Our food source is depleted of minerals, even if you organic garden as we do, so we, my 75 yr. old husband and myself, right behind him take these every single day and will continue to do so. We are expecting to live to be over 100 yr. yrs. old. Keep up the good work Vitacost and people, please try these minerals, they don't work overnight but after a month you will notice the difference, I promise you. God Bless, Thanks, Mary"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ar1801
 August 11, 2011
"This product was like drinking chalk. I won't buy it again because I can hardly keep it down. I was really disappointed because I like other Buried Treasure products."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitya
 October 15, 2010
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameo
Buried Treasure Colloidal Minerals
 July 28, 2010
"Although this has a slight aftertaste, it is a great product. It actually doesn't have much of a flavor, but it leaves a bit of a bitter aftertaste. I drink water right after taking the serving and I really like this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gentg
What's In There?
 July 28, 2010
"I looked into the last bottle I purchased because I see stuff floating in my drink. Sure enough, I saw black wiggly stuff floating in the mineral liquid. They look like clumps of black lint. I emailed the company but, so far, no reply. I have stopped buiying Burried Treasure liquids. The fact that they did not answer my email says a lot. Their silence is deafening."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bybrenda1
fromEatonville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective Minerals you can Feel!
 May 5, 2010
"I have been using this product for about 8+ years. I was noticing my hair was turning grey after my last child. I did some research and found colloidal minerals to be very effective. I am so happy to say that this product quality is the most comprehensive and reliable. I am so happy with it I recommend it to everyone I talk to about minerals and their improtance to the diet. I have seen marked results with people of all ages in the last 8 years. EXCELLENT!!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RealityCheck
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good value
 August 14, 2009
"Many people complain about the taste, but if you want pure mineral complex without any harmful additives/preservatives you will need to get used to it. You can not have your cake and eat it too. By the way, the taste is not that bad at all. I, personally, enjoy it. Just put it in a fridge and drink it cold.
There are two reasons I gave it four stars:
1 They do not state in writing that it is guaranteed this complex is free of heavy metals and PCBs. I don't even know if they check it for heavy metals.
2 It comes in plastic. It's considered non-leaching plastic, but still, I would feel much more comfortable to pay a little extra and have it in glass.
Otherwise, I think this stuff works they way it should.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buried Treasure Pure Colloidal Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SushiGirl
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps Sleep
 May 11, 2009
"Taken at bedtime, this product definately helps me get to sleep and stay asleep longer. I take the plain version because it has a higher concentration of minerals. It tasted terrible at first but now I actually like the taste. You can mix in juice for better taste. Overall, I feel much better when taking Colloidal Minerals. It supplies trace minerals missing from food. This is an essential part of my supplement routine, as basic as vitamin C and fish oil."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next