Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multiminerals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz

70+ Plant Derived Minerals. Minerals Derived From Plants Growing Throught the Eden Era. No Preservatives. No Added Sugar. This 100% plant derived colloidal mineral supplement consists of a natural assortment of over 70 minerals derived from plants growing through the Eden era. Trace amounts of these minerals are essential for health and vitality.  . These minerals are harvested from a plant material known as humic shale in Utah. They are of the same type found in fruits and vegetables. They are nontoxic water soluble and more easily assimilated than metallic minerals.  . MINERALS MEAN HEALTH
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
24 out of 30(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnita
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to mix in morning smoothie.
 April 19, 2014
"I recommend Buried Treasure as a quick and economical way to get your daily minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vet70
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent mineral supplement, Great Price
 March 22, 2014
"This is a high quality supplement giving me all the minerals needed by the human body. I feel more energy, mental clarity, and feel better overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorriel
fromColorado Mountains
Age:75+
Gender:Female
taste - consolidation of tablet forms - energy
 February 23, 2014
"taste - consolidation of tablet forms - energy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGJH
fromDwight, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Helpful
 December 18, 2013
"Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals is an inexpesive, quality supplement. It is extremely helpful for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellBrad
fromGreenacres, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liquid Minerals are Necessary!
 November 27, 2013
"This liquid version of minerals is a good combination of all minerals - which we rarely get in our diet from our depleted soil. My husband and I take this daily. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grammadoc
fromBella vista, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2013
"Not hard on the stomach!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to drink
 March 11, 2013
"I have had a few liquid mineral supplements and this is the most pleasant tasting I've had..Also felt more energy after taking it for a week,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeMsm
fromTaylors, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 26, 2013
"These Minerals are the best on the market and well worth the price. Have tried more expensive ones and they don't compare. Our food source is depleted of minerals, even if you organic garden as we do, so we, my 75 yr. old husband and myself, right behind him take these every single day and will continue to do so. We are expecting to live to be over 100 yr. yrs. old. Keep up the good work Vitacost and people, please try these minerals, they don't work overnight but after a month you will notice the difference, I promise you. God Bless, Thanks, Mary"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ar1801
 August 11, 2011
"This product was like drinking chalk. I won't buy it again because I can hardly keep it down. I was really disappointed because I like other Buried Treasure products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitya
 October 15, 2010
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameo
Buried Treasure Colloidal Minerals
 July 28, 2010
"Although this has a slight aftertaste, it is a great product. It actually doesn't have much of a flavor, but it leaves a bit of a bitter aftertaste. I drink water right after taking the serving and I really like this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gentg
What's In There?
 July 28, 2010
"I looked into the last bottle I purchased because I see stuff floating in my drink. Sure enough, I saw black wiggly stuff floating in the mineral liquid. They look like clumps of black lint. I emailed the company but, so far, no reply. I have stopped buiying Burried Treasure liquids. The fact that they did not answer my email says a lot. Their silence is deafening."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bybrenda1
fromEatonville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective Minerals you can Feel!
 May 5, 2010
"I have been using this product for about 8+ years. I was noticing my hair was turning grey after my last child. I did some research and found colloidal minerals to be very effective. I am so happy to say that this product quality is the most comprehensive and reliable. I am so happy with it I recommend it to everyone I talk to about minerals and their improtance to the diet. I have seen marked results with people of all ages in the last 8 years. EXCELLENT!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RealityCheck
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good value
 August 14, 2009
"Many people complain about the taste, but if you want pure mineral complex without any harmful additives/preservatives you will need to get used to it. You can not have your cake and eat it too. By the way, the taste is not that bad at all. I, personally, enjoy it. Just put it in a fridge and drink it cold.
There are two reasons I gave it four stars:
1 They do not state in writing that it is guaranteed this complex is free of heavy metals and PCBs. I don't even know if they check it for heavy metals.
2 It comes in plastic. It's considered non-leaching plastic, but still, I would feel much more comfortable to pay a little extra and have it in glass.
Otherwise, I think this stuff works they way it should.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SushiGirl
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps Sleep
 May 11, 2009
"Taken at bedtime, this product definately helps me get to sleep and stay asleep longer. I take the plain version because it has a higher concentration of minerals. It tasted terrible at first but now I actually like the taste. You can mix in juice for better taste. Overall, I feel much better when taking Colloidal Minerals. It supplies trace minerals missing from food. This is an essential part of my supplement routine, as basic as vitamin C and fish oil."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littlebear
fromupstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
taste
 January 27, 2008
"be aware that the taste of these minerals is AWFUL - much worse than the brand i previously used, but is not available at vitacost. i'm switching back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MojaveMadness
fromHigh Desert, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Buy
 October 31, 2007
"This product has all anyone needing colloidal minerals could want. Very effective, tastes terrible but you get used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneyGirl
 September 17, 2007
"An affordable way to ensure that you receive high quality trace minerals. I enjoy mixed with water. Sometimes I add the juice of a lemon and a little stevia and enjoy a lemonade. I look and feel so much better. It also enables me to sleep well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TracyG
Works Great, tastes very bad
 August 18, 2007
"This product is a quality product but tastes so bad, it makes it difficult to find a liquid that will completely mask the bitter taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buried Treasure 70 Plus Plant Derived Minerals -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dale0k
Does it have to make you cringe?
 July 18, 2007
"I think this is probably a good product - but I can't stand to use it. I have to mix in a lot of sweetener because it makes everything taste so bad that you might mix it with.
So I'm trying something else for now.
Why not try getting it to taste better fellas? I used to use Just an Ounce/Ounce a Day liquid, and this was just as effective, and tastes better, but I can't find it...
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next