Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Balancing Formula. Locks in Moisture. No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty. with Panthenol Keratin and Comfrey. Our Balancing formula rehydrates and nourishes your hair with pure Jojoba Oil Keratin Protein and Comfrey Extract. Jojoba Oil a liquid extract from the bean-like seed of the North American Jojoba evergreen shrub conditions without weighing hair down. A consistent Jojoba program can help make the scalp less acidic and aid in controlling the rate at which the scalp discharges sebum - a possible cause of hair and scalp problems. Come to Mill Creek®... Where Nature Makes a Difference.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 27(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ReneeCN
Gender:Female
Not what it used to be
 April 1, 2013
"I've used this shampoo for almost 10 years. In the last couple of years the packaging changed, and over time, so has the contents.
The bottle I received with my last order was not the product I've loved all of these years. It stunk of chemicals, and the texture was like grape jelly.
I'm very disappointed and hunting now for a new brand that will maintain the integrity of the product along with the growth of the business."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phileo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappointing Lather
 March 9, 2013
"This shampoo refuses to lather in my hair. I have to use 3 knickel-sized amounts to work up a slight lather and make my hair feel reasonably clean. I had thought from all the other excellent reviews that this shampoo would not have this problem. Will not purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickOrlando
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
No harsh chemicals
 December 11, 2012
"I found this product to clean my hair without any harsh additives, like sodium laureth sulphate. It uses nothing but natural organic botanicals like jojoba. I highly recommend Mill Creek Jojoba shampoo both for its healthful qualities and its great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minha
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 October 7, 2012
"Left my hair feeling soft and silky and it detangles my hair very well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seajay2828
fromsan pedro ,california
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A very good shampoo
 June 21, 2012
"Leaves your hair very clean with good body, and the Jojoba keeps my hair from drying out .
Overall I am very happy with this shampoo , for the price you can't go wrong !
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShineOfTheTimes
fromKy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, bad lather
 April 27, 2012
"This is my first organic/natural-ish shampoo/con combo I've gotten. Not sure if it's normal not to get a lot of lather. You pretty much get none with this. I do a lot of product research and I've read elsewhere it's marketing that makes us believe more lather is better. It still irks me a bit about this though. HOWEVER, the scent is very pleasant and it does do it's job very well--even if you think it's not working too well in the shower."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soulmates7
fromVA
Age:45-54
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mill Creek Shampoo
 June 26, 2011
"Wonderful product for the money. Dont need much and leaves our hair feeling clean and soft!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnhy
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
JoJoBa Shampoo Review
 August 6, 2010
"Excellent product. Herbal Essence discontinued JoJoBa from their line, and I was forced to switch brands....I'm very glad they did this, this new brand from Vitacost is better, excellent JoJoBa Shampoo. Many thanks for offering it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IZALCO
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GOOD SHAMPOO
 August 3, 2010
"Very efective product for a daily use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zeno
fromHot Springs Village, AR
Good product!
 March 16, 2010
"Cleans naturally-oily hair well wihtout a sheen or residue. Good-sized bottle should last quite a while. Recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
figgrower
fromcape may.nj
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product & price
 November 25, 2009
"this is one of the only shampoos that doesn't cause dandruff or scalp irritation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
getfunky
in love with this shampoo and conditioner
 September 23, 2009
"Awesome scent, leaves hair smooth, shiney, soft, and smelling awesome! You don't have to use a ton either. My favorite organic shampoo and conditioner I have found. Great price too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 September 18, 2009
"Lathers well with no harsh chemicals. Smells nice, cleans well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balanced1
Mill Creek Jojoba Shampoo
 March 19, 2009
"This shampoo is very effective in cleaning and rejuvenating your hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
snowgirl
 February 27, 2009
"In Jan., 2009, I stayed at the Zaballa House in Half Moon Bay, CA. The shampoo in the room was a jojoba shampoo that made my hair feel thicker and more manageable.
The shampoo I ordered from you made my hair feel dry and straw-like. Then, I realized that the shampoo at the hotel had conditioner in it.
I am having better luck with your shampoo if I mix a small bit of conditioner with it. However, it still is not as good as the hotel shampoo.
Perhaps you could develop a jojoba shampoo with conditioner in it.
I was most pleased with your prompt shipment of the product I ordered."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kyrie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
thickens hair
 February 24, 2009
"The shampoo is red, and a gel consistancy. It thicken the hair, but it doesn't necessarly create volume to the top of your head. I would brush your hair before you use this. And buy an extra good conditioner. It plumps the hair so much that it seems to be slightly drying. I bought it to clear some rough spots on my scalp, but it didn't really work for clarifying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfCareNY
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great
 February 23, 2009
"My husband wanted a dandruff shampoo (the brand name in stores) and I told him to try this Jojoba shampoo, he loved it, said it works really nice and he is not an easy person to please.
It makes hair shine nice without the bad chemicals. Peace of mind.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 16, 2009
"I gave this along with the conditioner to my brother, so i havent used it myself, but he says he likes it, and hes pretty hard to please with hair products, so i am giving it all 5 stars."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapy
 May 15, 2008
"good shampoo doesn't dry out scalp"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Botanicals Jojoba Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Honest
Good shampoo no effect on dry scalp
 September 30, 2007
"I tried Mill Creek Jojoba shampoo to help w/ dry scalp causing dandruff. The shampoo is good at cleaning my hair and smells great but does not have a noticable effect on my dry scalp and dandruff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next