Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Original Formula - New Look! Therapy Formula. Invigorates Scalp. Improves Body & Texture. No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty - Biotin Shampoo with Keratin Elastin and Cystine. Used daily this enriched formula can help replenish important nutrients necessary for healthy scalp and hair. Our Therapy formula combines Biotin an essential member of the B-Complex family with other B-Complex vitamins - Panthenol Inositol Niacin Folic Acid - with Cystine Keratin Jojoba and Aloe Vera for healthy-looking hair with full-bodied texture. Refreshing Peppermint Oil provides an invigorating sensation for the scalp. Come to Mill Creek® Where Nature Makes a Difference.
Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
98 out of 116(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo!
 May 23, 2016
" This shampoo is one of my favorites. I use it in combination with the Biotin Conditioner and it leaves my hair feeling soft and full. Unlike other natural shampoos, this one lathers nicely with no harsh chemicals. The Mill Creek Keratin shampoo/conditioner is another favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 January 1, 2016
" Tried this because of great reviews. It is that good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 29, 2015
" Does not contain a lot of harsh chemicals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEdinburg, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite
 January 15, 2015
" I love this shampoo. I love the brand Mill Creek. I have been using this brand for about 3 years already. The price is very reasonable. Love the way it cleans my hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unexpected
 December 5, 2014
" At first I thought this wasn't for me when i first started washing it felt kind of drying (but for my dry curly hair everything is). Despite the slight dryness, my frizzy curly hair has SO much shine to it and is soft without any product. When i leave my hair curly its always dull and no matter what has no shine or vibrancy to it, unless when its straightened. I think a lot of curly haired girls relate to this phenomenon. I'll update though if there is any changes as time goes on since hair always gets used to a shampoo and then it stops working. Hope this keeps up! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommorro bay,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 20, 2014
" Doesn't leave your hair feeling oily, just really clean. No film, love that it is organic too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromearth
does the job
 November 10, 2014
" This product does what it is supposed to without all the harsh chem's.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I like it
 October 1, 2014
" I like this shampoo overall but Im not picky, I just make sure its good for my hair. The bottle lasted me about 3-4 months, I don't seem or full fuller hair, but I can tell the shampoo is not harsh or drying out my hair or scalp. Im not sure if I would buy it again, probably but I didn't see the biotin results as much as I take the pill itself. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Back to natural texture
 September 20, 2014
" This is the only shampoo that brought back the
natural feel of when your hair had shine and texture
before age and coloring took place.....make a great
body wash also...Two for one!!
Excellent product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTwin Falls, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo!
 September 19, 2014
" I love the mint smell that also invigorates and makes my scalp feel extra clean. It's gentle on my hair and I love knowing the ingredients are high quality - without a high price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 August 10, 2014
" I really like the way this lathers and smells. Leaves my hair feeling clean without drying it out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price for 16oz.!
 July 28, 2014
" great quality! great price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This shampoo grew back hair that was thinning.
 June 12, 2014
" It is the best treatment I have tried for thinning hair. My hairdresser wanted to know what I used. Very impressed with the results. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great shampoo but.....
 June 4, 2014
" I love this shampoo but I wish they would stop using so much of the sudsing agent. I hate suds all over the place, and I don't think that much is necessary at all to clean our hair. Otherwise, I have no complaint. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than what I paid for
 May 8, 2014
" Makes my hair grown fast and thick and doesn't make it feel stripped of nutrients. Only have to use 3 times a week. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It Still Has It's 'Umph'!
 May 3, 2014
" I started using the product in 2012. I read about it on a hair care site. It love the tingly feeling it gives me. My scalp always feels like it's "breathing" after I get through with the conditioner.
I only use this about once a month. I usually go in between Mill Creek Aloe Vera, Jojoba, and Keratin products.
I would recommend all of Mill Creek products to anyone looking for a a reliable hair care brand for a great price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromStreator, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it!
 March 2, 2014
" very nice results with this product! Not heavy! I can use it daily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not ideal for curly hair
 October 13, 2013
" This shampoo cleanses well, but it is too drying for curly hair. I just thought I'd point this out in case any curly-haired customers are considering trying it. For those with straight hair, I highly recommend it. Also, if you typically use very moisturizing shampoos, this can be used as a clarifying shampoo on occasion. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Love it!
 October 9, 2013
" Makes my hair more manageable and feel thicker - love the smell of fresh mint. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Botanicals Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MILL CREEK BIOTIN SHAMPOO AND ALPHA LIMPOIC
 August 5, 2013
" DID WHAT IT SAID IT WOULD DO, I DO NEED MORE VOLUME
WILL BUY AGAIN
ALPH LIMPOIC IS A PART OF MY DAILY SUPPLEMENT
WOULD NOT LIKE TO BE WITHOUT IT
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next