Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Original Formula - New Look! Therapy Formula. Invigorates Scalp. Improves Body & Texture. No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty - Biotin Shampoo with Keratin Elastin and Cystine. Used daily this enriched formula can help replenish important nutrients necessary for healthy scalp and hair. Our Therapy formula combines Biotin an essential member of the B-Complex family with other B-Complex vitamins - Panthenol Inositol Niacin Folic Acid - with Cystine Keratin Jojoba and Aloe Vera for healthy-looking hair with full-bodied texture. Refreshing Peppermint Oil provides an invigorating sensation for the scalp. Come to Mill Creek® Where Nature Makes a Difference.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
81 out of 99(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 41 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OliviaM
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 December 5, 2009
"I bought this shampoo for my teenager which uses lots of hair products and likes it very much his hair feels really clean after showering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ElectraSF
fromSF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not for thick, wavy hair
 November 12, 2009
"I ordered 5 different top-rated shampoos that, according to the reviews, looked like they'd be good for my hair. This one lathered almost too well - it was very stripping. After using, my hair was a matted, knotted mess. I had to put in twice the normal conditioner & detanglers, plus de-frizzers, to get my hair manageable. I'm afraid to use it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj
fromBklyn,Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
biotin shampoo
 September 18, 2009
"I have been using this product for over 20 years. There is no other product that makes my scalp as healthy and my hair as shiney and soft as this product.
I stopped using this product and tried some others the results were not good. My scalp became flacky and the texture of my hair changed. When I returned to this product my scalp became healthy again and my hair became soft and shiney. I highly recommend this product with the use of of the conditioner as well. It is concentrated so a little goes a long way which makes it economical as well!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hea1000
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cleans very well-Perhaps too well
 September 17, 2009
"I have been using the Kiss my Face Whenever, Wherever shampoo with the Millcreek keratin conditioner with fantastic results, but wanted to try this biotin shampoo based on all the excellent reviews. My hair is prone to being dry and this shampoo cleaned too well so it left it frizzy and took away much of the shine I had recently gained from the kiss my face shampoo. This biotin shampoo would be great for someone with oily hair and someone who wants extra volume, but for those people with dry hair, it's not a good choice. Perhaps I should use the Millcreek jojoba shampoo for more moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KingsDaughter76
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works decent
 September 14, 2009
"I really wanted to love this shampoo, but I just do not. It is ok and works decently- but it seems to make my hair feel funny. My daughter likes it on her thin-fine hair...but my thicker hair is not compatible with this shampoo. Still searching for my shampoo- but would use this if nothing else was available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poopoos
fromAZ Princess
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Maybe it just my hair type....
 August 7, 2009
"Tried the shampoo and conditioner at the same time and wasn't all that impressed. Maybe it's just my hair type that it doesn't work well on. I have grey hair and it seemed to make it brittle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarBird
Duration of use:61-180 days
A little goes a long way
 August 6, 2009
"You don't need to use very much of this shampoo to get a rich, full lather. It smells great and works great, too. I've used a full bottle of this and of another Mill Creek shampoo (plus the matching conditioners) and remain very happy with the quality and value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bertha
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 3, 2009
"This product definitely helped make my hair feel fuller. Lathers well and smells nice for an organic shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mommaofthree
fromSaltsburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so great for colored hair
 June 26, 2009
"I wasn't happy with the performance of this shampoo on my frequently colored hair. I felt it didn't have enough cleaning power and it left my hair rather porous-feeling. I, however, did use the shampoo as a body wash and was quite happy as it left my skin feel smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2RTA
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 June 12, 2009
""This shampoo literally left my hair squeaky clean! It lathered quickly and cleaned my scalp."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Value
 May 18, 2009
"It makes your hair tingle. You
know that the product is working.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalTam
Great Shampoo
 April 25, 2009
"I agree with others that it will leave your hair shiny and bouncy. I've really liked this shampoo and plan to repurchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imomega
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Super Clean
 April 14, 2009
"One of the Best shampoos I have used. Makes your hair feel Super Clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsArBee
fromBeautiful Colorado
Love this shampoo!
 March 23, 2009
"I've used Millcreek shampoos for 20 years and will try others occasionally (Jason's most recently). Nothing I've tried compares to this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzy22
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shiny, bouncy hair!
 March 11, 2009
"This shampoo is excellent. It not only gently cleans your hair and invigorates the scalp (from the peppermint oil), but it also leaves your hair looking very shiny, healthy, and bouncy. Plus, it is full of all-natural ingredients without any that sound like chemicals. The only downside is that it doesn't lather as much as other shampoos, but I think it's because it doesn't have harsh soaps (such as SLS). Despite this, it still leaves my hair looking very clean. So don't get intimidated when you realize it doesn't have a thick lather. I am hooked on this shampoo now and will be ordering more soon!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighTideHatter
fromSouthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shampoo
 February 17, 2009
"I was pleasantly surprised how nice my hair is after using this shampoo. It smells beautiful and my hair is left silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgtopol
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Volumizing Shampoo
 February 15, 2009
"I have been using this shampoo and the biotin conditioner and have noticed a slight increase in volume to my hair. It also leaves my hair feeling very clean. The scent is nice - very unisex, so men or women can use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
heyheyyeah
probably won't purchase again
 February 5, 2009
"Leaves a heavy oily/greasy residue on the hair which you have to wash out with a different shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
joey1
fromNashville
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good value
 January 28, 2009
"Wanted a product that makes your scalp tingle. This shampoo is OK for the money, but will search for other shampoo's. Must use conditioner with this product because it makes your hair have fly away/static issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ez2baprincess
I am sold!
 January 20, 2009
"This is absolutely the best shampoo! I have spent a lot of money on salon products that are not as effective. My hair looks healthy and shiny and has body for the first time ever. I recommend this to anyone that has fine, limp hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 next