Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Original Formula - New Look! Therapy Formula. Invigorates Scalp. Improves Body & Texture. No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty - Biotin Shampoo with Keratin Elastin and Cystine. Used daily this enriched formula can help replenish important nutrients necessary for healthy scalp and hair. Our Therapy formula combines Biotin an essential member of the B-Complex family with other B-Complex vitamins - Panthenol Inositol Niacin Folic Acid - with Cystine Keratin Jojoba and Aloe Vera for healthy-looking hair with full-bodied texture. Refreshing Peppermint Oil provides an invigorating sensation for the scalp. Come to Mill Creek® Where Nature Makes a Difference.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
92 out of 110(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 41 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katypat
Liked this the best of three
 January 27, 2011
"I tried this shampoo, Jason Thick, and Avalon Biotin. I like this one best, for it's lathering, scent, etc. Who knows if it actually thickens hair -- I couldn't tell on any of them, but maybe it will take a while."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MareMad
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
won't buy again
 April 29, 2010
"Nice in everyway but one. For some reason my hair smells 'funny' after I blow it dry. The combination of botanical ingredients somehow make my hair smell musty and unpleasant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PaPette
fromPine Bluff, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells like Kaopectate!
 March 4, 2010
"Honestly, it does...it smells like Kaopectate! It is too watery, too, so more has to be used. Very dissatisfied with the shampoo and conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ontheroadashley
fromnew jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ehh...
 March 2, 2010
"This product is average at best.
The shampoo doesn't smell particularly good and doesn't do much for my hair (which is naturally wavy & thick).
If all you're looking for is a clean scalp (no frills), give it a go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wizzzad
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
REFRESH
 February 28, 2010
"Awesome.. My hair is so alive..when using it it tingles you just cant get enough"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vm82
Good shampoo
 February 28, 2010
"I like everything about this shampoo with the exception that I have to use a lot of it to thouroughly clean my head and hair. My hair is very long though, but even when it wasn't long, I still had to use a lot to get the cleaning that I liked. Ever since I started using it though my hair looks so much healthier, so I won't go back to chemical shampoos."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good shampoo
 February 17, 2010
"I like this shampoo and have purchased more than once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda2000
 February 4, 2010
"I am addict to this shampoo. Smell so nice, lathers perfectly and texture just perfect for easy distribution in wet hair. Very kind with my scalp and hair. Every time I use this shampoo, my fine/thin,flyaway hair got some body but without frizz. I tried other organic/natural shampoo which only gave me awful result. I think some people with short hair don't even need conditioner with this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara123
 December 11, 2009
"Good ingredients, nice smell, good lathering,non drying shampoo. What else I can expect from a
shampoo? I don't care about the biotin effect because I only wanted nice smelling but non drying
shampoo and this is the one.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Neekalin
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not a good buy
 December 10, 2009
"I didn't care for the product, or the way it smelled. My hair definitly wasn't managable, And I definitly had to use a conditioner afterward, because it made my hair stiff feeling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OliviaM
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 December 5, 2009
"I bought this shampoo for my teenager which uses lots of hair products and likes it very much his hair feels really clean after showering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ElectraSF
fromSF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not for thick, wavy hair
 November 12, 2009
"I ordered 5 different top-rated shampoos that, according to the reviews, looked like they'd be good for my hair. This one lathered almost too well - it was very stripping. After using, my hair was a matted, knotted mess. I had to put in twice the normal conditioner & detanglers, plus de-frizzers, to get my hair manageable. I'm afraid to use it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj
fromBklyn,Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
biotin shampoo
 September 18, 2009
"I have been using this product for over 20 years. There is no other product that makes my scalp as healthy and my hair as shiney and soft as this product.
I stopped using this product and tried some others the results were not good. My scalp became flacky and the texture of my hair changed. When I returned to this product my scalp became healthy again and my hair became soft and shiney. I highly recommend this product with the use of of the conditioner as well. It is concentrated so a little goes a long way which makes it economical as well!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hea1000
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cleans very well-Perhaps too well
 September 17, 2009
"I have been using the Kiss my Face Whenever, Wherever shampoo with the Millcreek keratin conditioner with fantastic results, but wanted to try this biotin shampoo based on all the excellent reviews. My hair is prone to being dry and this shampoo cleaned too well so it left it frizzy and took away much of the shine I had recently gained from the kiss my face shampoo. This biotin shampoo would be great for someone with oily hair and someone who wants extra volume, but for those people with dry hair, it's not a good choice. Perhaps I should use the Millcreek jojoba shampoo for more moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KingsDaughter76
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works decent
 September 14, 2009
"I really wanted to love this shampoo, but I just do not. It is ok and works decently- but it seems to make my hair feel funny. My daughter likes it on her thin-fine hair...but my thicker hair is not compatible with this shampoo. Still searching for my shampoo- but would use this if nothing else was available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poopoos
fromAZ Princess
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Maybe it just my hair type....
 August 7, 2009
"Tried the shampoo and conditioner at the same time and wasn't all that impressed. Maybe it's just my hair type that it doesn't work well on. I have grey hair and it seemed to make it brittle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarBird
Duration of use:61-180 days
A little goes a long way
 August 6, 2009
"You don't need to use very much of this shampoo to get a rich, full lather. It smells great and works great, too. I've used a full bottle of this and of another Mill Creek shampoo (plus the matching conditioners) and remain very happy with the quality and value."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bertha
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 3, 2009
"This product definitely helped make my hair feel fuller. Lathers well and smells nice for an organic shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mommaofthree
fromSaltsburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so great for colored hair
 June 26, 2009
"I wasn't happy with the performance of this shampoo on my frequently colored hair. I felt it didn't have enough cleaning power and it left my hair rather porous-feeling. I, however, did use the shampoo as a body wash and was quite happy as it left my skin feel smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2RTA
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 June 12, 2009
""This shampoo literally left my hair squeaky clean! It lathered quickly and cleaned my scalp."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 next