Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Original Formula - New Look! Therapy Formula. Invigorates Scalp. Improves Body & Texture. No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty - Biotin Shampoo with Keratin Elastin and Cystine. Used daily this enriched formula can help replenish important nutrients necessary for healthy scalp and hair. Our Therapy formula combines Biotin an essential member of the B-Complex family with other B-Complex vitamins - Panthenol Inositol Niacin Folic Acid - with Cystine Keratin Jojoba and Aloe Vera for healthy-looking hair with full-bodied texture. Refreshing Peppermint Oil provides an invigorating sensation for the scalp. Come to Mill Creek® Where Nature Makes a Difference.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
81 out of 99(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 21 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christash
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
worst shampoo yet
 March 10, 2012
"Well, it doesn't clean the hair so I hate it. It makes my hair look dirty and gross. Tangled and matted, greasy. Won't be buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiCG
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Favorite Shampoo
 November 28, 2011
"This is my 3rd Biotin-type shampoo and by far the best for my fine, fragile hair. The product leaves my hair more smooth than any other."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mickeyann
best shampoo
 August 16, 2011
"Never leaves a build up and only takes a small amount."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIII
Great Stuff!!!
 August 15, 2011
"I have thick coarse african american hair and this makes my hair soft and gets it squeaky clean!!! literally. the peppermint is refreshing and i love that it is packed with all the good stuff your hair needs!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love My Hair
 July 4, 2011
"My hair texture is stronger and very shiny. I feel like I have more volume too. My stylist is very complimentary of my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice fresh, minty shampoo
 June 6, 2011
"I am currently using this shampoo for the first time. It is refreshing, light and leaves hair clean and light. I think it's especially great for summer. The shampoo has a light minty fragrance and leaves hair with no residue. Nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
misterburns
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
like this shampoo
 May 16, 2011
"smells good, gives me a clean, shiny feel and look. not too sudsy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ynit1
fromJoliet, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 7, 2011
"biotin is wonderful for your hair. I always use this product no additives or parabens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NatureGirlie
fromNorco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than the conditioner
 April 18, 2011
"I like the gentleness of this product. It feels good on the scalp. Just don't like the conditioner so won;t buy either again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calalily
great shampoo
 March 2, 2011
"adds volume and strength to my hair."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katypat
Liked this the best of three
 January 27, 2011
"I tried this shampoo, Jason Thick, and Avalon Biotin. I like this one best, for it's lathering, scent, etc. Who knows if it actually thickens hair -- I couldn't tell on any of them, but maybe it will take a while."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MareMad
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
won't buy again
 April 29, 2010
"Nice in everyway but one. For some reason my hair smells 'funny' after I blow it dry. The combination of botanical ingredients somehow make my hair smell musty and unpleasant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PaPette
fromPine Bluff, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells like Kaopectate!
 March 4, 2010
"Honestly, it does...it smells like Kaopectate! It is too watery, too, so more has to be used. Very dissatisfied with the shampoo and conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ontheroadashley
fromnew jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ehh...
 March 2, 2010
"This product is average at best.
The shampoo doesn't smell particularly good and doesn't do much for my hair (which is naturally wavy & thick).
If all you're looking for is a clean scalp (no frills), give it a go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wizzzad
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
REFRESH
 February 28, 2010
"Awesome.. My hair is so alive..when using it it tingles you just cant get enough"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vm82
Good shampoo
 February 28, 2010
"I like everything about this shampoo with the exception that I have to use a lot of it to thouroughly clean my head and hair. My hair is very long though, but even when it wasn't long, I still had to use a lot to get the cleaning that I liked. Ever since I started using it though my hair looks so much healthier, so I won't go back to chemical shampoos."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good shampoo
 February 17, 2010
"I like this shampoo and have purchased more than once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda2000
 February 4, 2010
"I am addict to this shampoo. Smell so nice, lathers perfectly and texture just perfect for easy distribution in wet hair. Very kind with my scalp and hair. Every time I use this shampoo, my fine/thin,flyaway hair got some body but without frizz. I tried other organic/natural shampoo which only gave me awful result. I think some people with short hair don't even need conditioner with this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara123
 December 11, 2009
"Good ingredients, nice smell, good lathering,non drying shampoo. What else I can expect from a
shampoo? I don't care about the biotin effect because I only wanted nice smelling but non drying
shampoo and this is the one.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Neekalin
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not a good buy
 December 10, 2009
"I didn't care for the product, or the way it smelled. My hair definitly wasn't managable, And I definitly had to use a conditioner afterward, because it made my hair stiff feeling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 next