Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Original Formula - New Look! Therapy Formula. Invigorates Scalp. Improves Body & Texture. No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty - Biotin Shampoo with Keratin Elastin and Cystine. Used daily this enriched formula can help replenish important nutrients necessary for healthy scalp and hair. Our Therapy formula combines Biotin an essential member of the B-Complex family with other B-Complex vitamins - Panthenol Inositol Niacin Folic Acid - with Cystine Keratin Jojoba and Aloe Vera for healthy-looking hair with full-bodied texture. Refreshing Peppermint Oil provides an invigorating sensation for the scalp. Come to Mill Creek® Where Nature Makes a Difference.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
92 out of 110(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephanier
frommorro bay,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 20, 2014
"Doesn't leave your hair feeling oily, just really clean. No film, love that it is organic too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
does the job
 November 10, 2014
"This product does what it is supposed to without all the harsh chem's.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieJoey
fromPgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Back to natural texture
 September 20, 2014
"This is the only shampoo that brought back the
natural feel of when your hair had shine and texture
before age and coloring took place.....make a great
body wash also...Two for one!!
Excellent product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlcare
fromTwin Falls, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo!
 September 19, 2014
"I love the mint smell that also invigorates and makes my scalp feel extra clean. It's gentle on my hair and I love knowing the ingredients are high quality - without a high price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moosermom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 August 10, 2014
"I really like the way this lathers and smells. Leaves my hair feeling clean without drying it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
poppins
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price for 16oz.!
 July 28, 2014
"great quality! great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This shampoo grew back hair that was thinning.
 June 12, 2014
"It is the best treatment I have tried for thinning hair. My hairdresser wanted to know what I used. Very impressed with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great shampoo but.....
 June 4, 2014
"I love this shampoo but I wish they would stop using so much of the sudsing agent. I hate suds all over the place, and I don't think that much is necessary at all to clean our hair. Otherwise, I have no complaint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than what I paid for
 May 8, 2014
"Makes my hair grown fast and thick and doesn't make it feel stripped of nutrients. Only have to use 3 times a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaneeT
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It Still Has It's 'Umph'!
 May 3, 2014
"I started using the product in 2012. I read about it on a hair care site. It love the tingly feeling it gives me. My scalp always feels like it's "breathing" after I get through with the conditioner.
I only use this about once a month. I usually go in between Mill Creek Aloe Vera, Jojoba, and Keratin products.
I would recommend all of Mill Creek products to anyone looking for a a reliable hair care brand for a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LorraineR
fromStreator, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it!
 March 2, 2014
"very nice results with this product! Not heavy! I can use it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthAdvocate
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not ideal for curly hair
 October 13, 2013
"This shampoo cleanses well, but it is too drying for curly hair. I just thought I'd point this out in case any curly-haired customers are considering trying it. For those with straight hair, I highly recommend it. Also, if you typically use very moisturizing shampoos, this can be used as a clarifying shampoo on occasion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MANGOS
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Love it!
 October 9, 2013
"Makes my hair more manageable and feel thicker - love the smell of fresh mint."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lodi2573
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MILL CREEK BIOTIN SHAMPOO AND ALPHA LIMPOIC
 August 5, 2013
"DID WHAT IT SAID IT WOULD DO, I DO NEED MORE VOLUME
WILL BUY AGAIN
ALPH LIMPOIC IS A PART OF MY DAILY SUPPLEMENT
WOULD NOT LIKE TO BE WITHOUT IT
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fastgirl1
fromWiscosnin Dells WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product for the price
 June 26, 2013
"I like the smell and the way it leaves my hair squeeky clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ygame50
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not for thin hair
 June 3, 2013
"While this is a great cleaning shampoo, It made my hair thinner."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Djowens
fromMemphis,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does what it promises
 May 5, 2013
"I was skeptical and only bought this because it was on sale, but now I am a believer. Works really well to give volume and fullness"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurtleTime
Gender:Female
Good for my fine hair
 April 28, 2013
"Light mint-y cool feeling. Good for my fine hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
EmRC
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too Clumpy for me
 April 12, 2013
"I don't know if I just got a bad batch... but this shampoo is not working for me. It comes out so clumpy that I waste most of it because it slips through my fingers to the tub. I end up having to use a ton just to get enough on my head to lather! I also have the conditioner and I don't have this problem with the conditioner. Based on all the good reviews, perhaps I got a bad batch? But, I wouldn't repeat my purchase; esp. when I wash my hair infrequently as it is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 April 5, 2013
"Smells nice, leaves hair shiny and bouncy, great ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next