Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz

Therapy Formula. Strengthens Hair Shaft. Restores Softness. No Artificial Colors. pH Balanced. The Best of Nature for Nourished Beauty. With Panthenol Keratin Collagen and Ginseng. Our Therapy formula helps replenish important nutrients for hair that is lustrously soft and manageable. This rich blend features Biotin an essential member of the B-Complex family with Keratin Protein and Collagen to help build stronger more healthy-looking hair. Your hair will feel silky smooth and have a renewed vibrance and vitality. Refreshing peppermint oil provides an invigorating sensation for the scalp. Come to Mill Creek® ... Where Nature Makes a Difference
Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
47 out of 59(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi73
great product
 July 7, 2013
"this product is wonderful!! I have had problems with different products this conditioner leaves your hair silky"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoGoGal
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 May 26, 2013
"I love how this conditioner makes my hair feel. And I feel good about using a product that isn't full of a bunch of chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TurtleTime
Gender:Female
light and mint-y
 April 28, 2013
"Nice conditioner, mint-y. It foams up a little. I would buy again. Not heavy for my fine hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 March 3, 2013
"Not too heavy and not too ligt. This stuff has just the right amount of conditioning for your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hashair
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Used product for over 20 years
 December 22, 2012
"Used product for over 20 years and I am very satisfied with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautyproductjunkie
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
 August 18, 2012
"This shampoo exceeded all of my expectations! I was looking for a product that would make my hair stronger without all the chemicals. I have had bad experiences with "all natural" shampoos in the past--they always left my hair flat and lifeless. My hair is fine to begin with, so I wasn't expecting much.
I was amazed how bouncy and shiny my hair was after just a couple of uses. I have gotten compliments on my hair since I have started using this about two months ago--even when I dyed my hair black. Now this is the only shampoo I will buy!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShondaRay
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 July 27, 2012
"I was taking the biotin vitamins and noticed some weight gain and was looking for a product that contained biotin and was all natural. After a google search I came across Mill Creek and decided to order. I absolutely love love love this conditioner as well as the shampoo!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaprice
fromkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this really works!!
 July 11, 2012
"yes, this product really works!
product: within a few days i already noticed how much my hair has smoothed out and healed the split end fraying! my hair is also softer & more suptle.
biotin & promoting hair length growth: it is hard to believe, but it usually happens a few weeks after you give up & stop trying the product - then you'll see results in your hair growing!!
i have used both the shampoo product and the conditioner and have had promising results in both products. no, i do not use them at the same time as i usually have other products i'm trying to finish up.
a wonderful product that i'd order again & again - thanks for offering it at such a great price!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JStevens
fromMN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
my hair is growing back
 July 9, 2012
"This conditioner smoothes out tangles REALLY well. I only use a quarter size dollop for chest length wavy/curly hair and apply to the ends only. (It will make my hair oily if i use on my scalp.) Immediately after rinsing the conditioner, my hair feels sticky and dry and a bit rough. Once my hair is dry, it is so healthy and shiny and soft and has great texture and shine. I LOVE the way my hair looks. Im not CRAZY about the smell, i dont find it to be enticing, but i dont' mind the smell.
on a side note: After having my son my hair was in bad shape. Ive been using the Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner along with the Shampoo and also taking the Maxi-Hair supplement. My hair is growing back thicker and more beautiful than i have ever know it to be.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiCG
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy combout!
 November 28, 2011
"My hair is very fine and ALWAYS tangles after being washed, but this conditioner lets me get a comb through without ripping out more hair. It also leaves my hair smooth and NOT flat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooters
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
BEST CONDTIONER
 October 20, 2011
"I use this product with Mill creek biotin shampoo. Great duo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beckface
fromLake Tahoe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
weak
 May 8, 2011
"Runny consistency and no shine factor at all. Not the Millcreek I remeber from the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beatiful
fromcorpus Christi, Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mill Creek Conditioner
 April 27, 2011
"I used the product once and was very pleased. I would recommend it to others"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great conditioner...
 April 20, 2011
"This is a great everyday conditioner. It absorbs well into the hair and rinses soft. I will continue to use it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NatureGirlie
fromNorco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good for me
 April 18, 2011
"Too thin.... Doesn't seem to absorb into the hair follicles... Thin as shampoo almost and doesn't get the tangles out of the nape area. Not for me. Wanted something natural but will try another product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flart
fromMass.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best for split ends
 March 24, 2011
"have been using this for many years,and my hair has never been more healthy. Have my daughter and a friend also using this product. We are all very happy with the results using the conditioner and the shampoo ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidekick
mill creek's biotin
 March 1, 2011
"I have used this conditioner along with their shampoo for over 30 years!
my hair is down past my waist and still, the few times I go to a salon, the stylist wants to know what I shampoo with as my hair is healthy, vibrant and has very few, if any, split ends.
these two products are fantastic.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinyMari
fromBuffalo NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best product ever
 November 12, 2010
"It leaves your hair feeling very, very soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mymommy
fromPort Jefferson NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 October 27, 2010
"I Love Mill Creek Products. they work well w/out any added or artificial junk. Nice peppermint scent & slight tingle feeling. For me I wish this conditioner was a little "thicker". It is a little on the watery side & for my hair it falls a little short in the moisturizing department. It works good it just needs a bit more umf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Biotin Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PaPette
fromPine Bluff, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells like Kaopectate!
 August 28, 2010
"The real turnoff is that it smells like Kaopectate! I have fine hair and it tangles easily. I have to use a lot more of this product because it is more watery than most. Even after a thorough rinsing, my hair has a film left on it that forces me to shampoo more often. I really don't like this Millcreek line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next