Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz

Natural Solution: First Signs of Aging. Natural Ingredients. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. Eco-Friendly. For All Skin Types. Refining Vitamin A with E Oil contains active concentrations of key vitamins in a pure safflower oil base to keep your skin youthful and vibrant. Vitamin A helps diminish the appearance of wrinkles while Vitamin E will leave your skin moisturized smooth and supple.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojatatu
fromCanberra, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Viva Vitamin A
 August 25, 2014
"Look 60, just turned 71 thanks to Derma E's Vitamin A Oil & associated Vitamin A face products. Think how young I'd look if I had found these products 10 years ago, instead of just 2 years ago !!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WashPark
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great moisturizing oil!
 August 1, 2014
"This oil is great!! It absorbs quickly into the skin and softens very nicely. I use it at night over my moisturizing cream and I can tell a difference in my skin by morning. This will not disappoint!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedeelee
fromIronton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 27, 2014
"I have very dry problematic hands. The derma e vitamin A oil is great for my hands. It is not greasy and soaks in after just a minute or two and leaves my hands very soft. I use it on my face also and it really helps to minimize my wrinkles. My mother and sisters are hooked on this product and I order around five bottles at a time to keep the family stocked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bewellandlive
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Name you can trust
 May 14, 2014
"Derma E products are consistently the best for my sensitive skin. I have tried many other brands, but always return to Derma E. Vitamin A Oil has many benefits to all areas of my dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vtmnsea
fromVirginia Beach. VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent for wrinkles and dry cuticles
 February 25, 2014
"I love this product. I use it on my face and have noticed less wrinkles ! It's also excellent for dry cuticles and heals dry hands. The bottle could use a better dispensing. Can get a little messy, but well worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
In love!
 January 15, 2014
"Hands down best moisturizer I have used! No breakouts since I have started using. I use around my eyes and there has been no irritation to the delicate skin in that area or to my eyes themselves. There is no scent, so it does not cause migraines like many other products will for me. I'll be a customer forever :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy25
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin A Oil
 July 21, 2013
"Bought this to use on my skin and I think it will be great as it's easy to apply"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fountain of Youth Found
 June 16, 2013
"I'm pretty sure I've found the fountain of youth combination. Literally overnight I saw a reduction of fine lines, reduced pores, and glowing complexion with the combination of a few Derma-E products (Hydrating Eye Cream and Moisturizing Cream). After decades I've now found my permanent beauty regime."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganizedBeauty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Treatment Oil
 May 6, 2013
"I used this product in between my visit to the dermatologist to get a refill on Retin-A. Applied at night before bed, it wasn't overly-oily, kept my skin moisturized throughout the night, and when I woke, my skin was supple, moisturized, but without the oily feeling. I'm now using it after I apply the Retin-A, which has helped with the dryness and peeling that the product causes. Also love that it comes in a glass container."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtledoves
fromDunedin, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Husband Likes
 April 10, 2013
"My husband finds this to be a very helpful product for his dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharing4u
fromSt George, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worth trying
 March 17, 2013
"If you are wanting a luster to your skin, I found this product did that for me. Living in a dry climate and wanting protection for my skin I like the oil better than cremes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
noticible difference
 February 6, 2013
"I used the vit E oil for about 2 yrs and was happy with it, decided to try this and I love it :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyMom23
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 September 15, 2012
"I've been using this product for over a year now. I use it on the "crow's feet" area. I'm 37 and people think I'm still in my early to mid-20's thanks to this oil keeping the wrinkles away. I started using it when I discovered the wrinkles forming and within weeks I noticed a huge difference in my skin. I recommend using nightly.
Dab it on finger and gently massage it in the skin to the outside of the eye area (crow's feet). I love this product so much that I bought my sister a bottle.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkbarbie0359
fromBR, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2012
"This product appears oily but it does not make you skin oily. It is a great moisturizer and hydrater for your skin. It works well with the Derma E gel! Try them both, you won't regret it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarginGal
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
new nightly ritual
 May 3, 2012
"intense nightly moisture for skin under my eyes and under concealer to help it spread evenly during the day; plus rub into elbows and knees to chase away rough spots"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
glms1997
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 4, 2012
"I haven't seen the effectiveness of this product, but I am willing to update once I see the effectiveness."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NY123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glass bottle
 July 15, 2011
"I am glad this comes in a glass bottle. Love the product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lval
Derma E Vit A oil
 September 27, 2010
"Have been using this product for years -- I love it around my eyes - just makes them look fresh. You can't beat the results - especially at this price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
How do you sleep on this ?
 September 10, 2010
"I wiped off the excess with tissue, but it still stained my Vera Wang beddings. I sprayed Shout and laundered them as usual, but the charcoal-dark stains were permanent ! As unhappy as can be !"
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Refining Vitamin A Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
basujo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2010
"Actually leaves my skin feeling a little dry. Would probably be better without the vitamin A."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next