Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz

Natural Solution: First Signs of Aging. For All Skin Types. Skincare Solutions. Cruelty-Free. Paraben-Free. Eco-Friendly. Daily Cleanser and Exfoliate. Exfoliating Scrub is a natural formula that will help draw out impurities and softly exfoliate to leave skin thoroughly cleansed fresh and radiant.
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
10 out of 16(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Enough Scrubbing Granules
 April 4, 2014
"I'm usually happy with Derma E products, but this left me disappointed. It leaves my face feeling dirty and doesn't contain many exfoliating granules. I have to leave it on for about 5 minutes before I feel the enzymes working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 September 24, 2013
"This scrub is gently but exfoliates very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE this product
 November 28, 2011
"I really love this product. It is gentle enough to use a few times a week (see immediate results) and yet you can feel the exfoliation with the granules. Some fruit enzyme scrubs have very minimal grains so that you barely feel anything as it is more of an enzyme exfoliation. What I really like about this one is that you have both. Like the smell and your skin feels so soft and smooth after you rinse off."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbah
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this scrub
 February 3, 2011
"This very gentle scrub moisterizes as it exfoliates and is paraben free. My skin feels smooth and soft and looks radiant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DexterSDCA
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not a real scrub
 October 13, 2010
"Stay away from this product if you want to achieve exfoliated face. This stuff is very creamy and it has too few beads. The enzymes don't really do the trick either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamK1953
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Scrub
 October 9, 2010
"I like the creamy texture of this scrub, it is gentle enough to use everyday - and the smell is great. My skin feels smoother after using"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gRANDMAG
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
clean, clean, clean
 August 31, 2010
"This can be used daily even on delicate skin for a clean facial feeling"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
clickyourheels
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not an effective scrub
 June 28, 2010
"This cleanser is too greasy and not gritty enough to be effective. I plan to mix it with some brown sugar to use it up. I usually like a gentle, ground pumice scrub and thought this would be close, but it doesn't feel "scrubby" at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonlady2766
really really good scrub
 June 22, 2010
"This is the best scrub I have ever used. Cleans the face really well, without drying and safe to use daily"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TRH90
frommemphis
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 27, 2009
"I can't comment on the effectiveness of this scrub, because i've only used it like three times. It's extremely hard to keep the grains on your face. They're not incredibly abundant, and they prefer to hang out between your fingers. Also, it's more of a creamy scrub (for those of you that prefer one or the other)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
daisy4hman
fromWilliamson, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
unpleasant scent
 September 9, 2009
"I wish I could give this a good review! I like the feel of the scrub -it's not too harsh for daily use - and I like that the company is family-owned, the ingredients are good except... it has a very unpleasant scent. I thought perhaps I'd get used to it, but I haven't. I'll have to keep looking for a daily scrub - too bad! This one had potential."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nippanew
fromcali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
don't be fooled
 August 29, 2009
"This is a daily face wash and not a scrub. If you have dry skin this would work really well for you as it is cream based. However this product will offer no benifit to you if you have dry/normal skin. I don't think it exfoliated anything."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Extremely Dry Skin
 April 2, 2009
"I have been using several DermaE products over the past month and have been pleased with each one. I've enjoyed this scrub; the granuals are not abrasive yet they get the job done. The fragrance is nice too, except that it makes me thirsty for a fruit smoothie! Seriously, I truly am happy with this product. So far so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Exfoliating Scrub with Fruit Enzymes and Dead Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product