Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz

  Benefits:. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps restore and promote regularity. Hellps promote normal muscle and joint function
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
48 out of 55(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carterd25
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aloe
 April 16, 2014
"I use this for making lotions. Love it and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cornbread123
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would be happy if it had less ingredients
 March 28, 2014
"I bought this to make my own hand sanitizer... while it serves its purpose for the most part... I was not so happy to find a few ingredients listed in the product that I missed when I first purchased it. I will by a more pure product in the future I believe... less questionable ingredients. Although, the price was good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana481
fromWi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2013
"This was what I expected. It was very thick and nor runny at all. I have already ordered 4 more jars. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
custer
fromGranby, ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the gel form
 October 24, 2013
"I looked at many offerings for Aloe and finally found it with you in the gel form"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultomato
fromFort Pierce, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My preferred Aloe
 September 12, 2013
"I have tried many types of aloe and like this best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scizzors76
Quality and price!
 July 4, 2013
"Glad to see Vitacost carry this great product. Been buying it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funfitforever
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very handy
 June 26, 2013
"This says it's a dietary supplement but I've been keeping it in the fridge and using it on a sunburn along with a nice soothing skin lotion and it's really helped! Never smelly or sticky and very cooling!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normi
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a healty digestive system
 April 25, 2013
"I really like this product. I have been drinking aloe vera juice every morning on an empty stomach for a healty digestive system and to keep regular. I happen to order the Aloe Vera Gel by mistake and happy to have done so, becouse I liked it more than the juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Nice Product
 April 24, 2013
"I purchased this to make an organic detangler for my daughter (who has curly hair). Along with the other ingredients, it works very well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chouetteray
disappointed
 April 1, 2013
"I thought this was a pure product but it has other ingredients added to it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
123boom
fromMoreno Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's natural with great noticeable benefits
 February 5, 2013
"I bought this to make my own homemade shampoo but reading the label I noticed it said it was intended to be used on the skin but I used it as a hair gel and I really liked how it made my hair feel and for the first time since I can remember my hair has never felt that great and I'm a guy.
P.S.
keep in mind that i was also using jojoba oil plus the shampoo so that also probably contributed to the healthy look and feel of my hair.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zinagreg
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2013
"good quality and great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful applied topically, too!
 January 22, 2013
"After a thorough cleansing and a facial mask, I use Thayer's Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera as a toner and apply this product to my face to "seal" in all of the benefits of my facial. I chose the "inner leaf" instead of the "outer leaf" because I believe that the best benefits are found here. It feels great when it is applied and it makes my skin SO plump and soft when it dries.
Even though this is applied topically, I do keep it refrigerated to preserve it.In addition to the "beauty" benefits,this is one product that every household should have in case of sunburns or minor burns.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sudsup
fromNorth Suburban, IL
Gender:Female
Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet
 January 17, 2013
"I use aloe vera gel for a myriad of uses. It's great for itcy skin, overly dry skin, and as a facial mask. I also add it to lotions or creams for added benefit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NS10
fromDenmark
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not for sensitive skin.
 December 1, 2012
"I'm so sad that the aloe veragel irritate my skin! I think it's the potassium sorbate.-( check out ewg's skin deep cosmetic database for further information)- Please take care of your body, and think of it in the future.
The price and quality is really good.
I wish also it will come in a glass bottle, because plastic is not for for your health and the environment."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainbowz
EXCELLENT
 September 7, 2012
"great product use it externally on your skin and internally too dual purpose"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erfh
Lily of the Desert
 July 31, 2012
"Being a man I'm not big on skin care but having clean healthy skin does make you look younger. This product is great I wash my face and hands then just put some of the gel in my hand and rub it on my face and neck. Keep it in the frig feels great after a shave. Good price at VitaCost."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineislandgirl
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Quality
 November 14, 2011
"Satisfied with the overall quality and effectiveness. One note, the preservatives, although may be natural, did give it a tiny bit of an off-taste, when mixed with pure water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karinek
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective and Affordable
 October 19, 2011
"I really love this Aloe Vera Gel. It's so effective and very affordable. I make my own facial cleanser and toner and recently added this product to my recipes. I feel that it adds additional nourishment as well as increased thickness. I don't take it internally, but I do keep it refrigerated as suggested to preserve its effectiveness. I had been hearing about the effectiveness of Aloe in skin care for years, but always felt badly about cutting pieces of my aloe plants to use. Now, I remember my uncle using aloe from my grandmother's garden in his cooking. Fresh aloe is probably ideal, but for when it is not easily available, this chemical-free and mostly additive-free organic Aloe Vera Gel will work wonderfully. I'm very pleased at how economical it is and will continue to purchase it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinibejb
fromVienna/Austria
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 27, 2011
"healthy & natural, great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next