Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz

  Benefits:. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps restore and promote regularity. Hellps promote normal muscle and joint function
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
74 out of 82(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firstchild1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I keep an extra bottle on hand!
 May 5, 2016
"I love this product! It's an excellent skin soother and moisturizer by itself. I also create my own serum using this Aloe Gel, a bit of liquid Coconut oil and a few drops of Frankincense. It absorbs beautifully. And so reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaKitty
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth
 April 3, 2016
"Goes down smoothly, straight from the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolflovesferret
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 20, 2016
"I use this product in my morning smoothies or in a cup of juice to keep my intestines and colon healthy. Since I don't drink coffee, I also use it to maintain regularity and it works like a charm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felipito
dont mind the taste
 March 14, 2016
"Aloe vera is one of the best for stomach situations in my opinion, so it helps a lot in that regard, for healing and cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ka1ste
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
be careful if you plan to use on your face
 February 20, 2016
"I bought this to include it into my homemade beauty products, as I do with the aloe I grow in my garden but I decided to test it on my neck first. My skin reacted almost immediately, it turned very red, hot and itchy. This is the first time such a reaction happens. It did the same on my face, but on my arm, it just did its moisterizing job.
So, it's a good quality product, but beware of the two other ingredients that complete the aloe and make a test before using it on your face or neck.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchy2
fromLancaster PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 18, 2016
"This stuff is great. It is healing for my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayOfSunshine
fromUtah County, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 30, 2016
"I'm very pleased with the quality, smell, and taste of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momstheword3
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price!
 January 14, 2016
"This is wonderful gel that can be taken internally or applied to your skin. Very soothing and hydrating facial gel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lymy
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Have been very happy with it
 January 10, 2016
"I have been keeping a bottle of this in my fridge for several years now and go to it for various things, probably not as often as I should. I have been happy with it especially for sunburns and other topical applications. My first choice is using the actual plant but this fills in very well, it's very similar consistency wise and I have to say when it comes to burns (including sunburns) it's an added benefit that it's cold from being in the fridge. This brand and product is a great value from my experience and I haven't been tempted at all to explore other options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skysteel
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 4, 2016
"Used this for digestion and for face. Works both as digestive aid and for your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstWorldProblems
fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Low price, great product, and fast delivery
 December 30, 2015
"I use this product as a moisturizer for my skin and it has worked very well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
happyrose
fromhuntertown, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little runny
 November 7, 2015
"This is my first time trying this, I normally love aloe gel, but am on the fence about this one. I have in the last year or so started switching to more natural products, and this is the first time I have tried natural aloe vera gel altogether, not just this brand. It is probably the lack of additives that make its texture different (slightly runny) than what I am used to. I love that it doesn't have all the junk in it! I think I may continue to shop around though after I finish this bottle. It is not bad, I just might prefer another. I will add that it does help keep my daughters fly-aways in check when I put her hair up!! :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halofantasy
fromDaytona beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Price and Quality!
 October 5, 2015
"Definitely will purchase again. I use it topically and it is refreshing. Still learning about aloe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsTee
fromBowie,MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value. Love It
 July 11, 2015
"I suffer from dry skin which makes me itch. This product stops the inching and cools the skin. The price is right too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it!
 May 7, 2015
"I use Aloe Vera gel to make my own face/body cream. Works perfect!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
martine88
fromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product for sunburns
 April 26, 2015
"i don't ingest this one, but its really natural product which is great for sunburns and skin irritations. i buy it for sunburns because there is really no great option for truly natural aloe vera gel without all the extra chemicals. if its good enough to ingest, its really good and clean for the skin."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montysmom
frommarlborough, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very soothing to the stomach.
 April 11, 2015
"I use this every morning, 1/4 cup mixed with my sea buckthorn puree and juice. I also use 2 tbsp mixed in my breakfast smoothie. It has totally helped the stomach issues I was having. The price is great here at Vitacost. This is an easy, painless, inexpensive thing to try if you have stomach woes. This will be a staple in my pantry from now on. As a side benefit, my skin and hair seem healthier too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 March 14, 2015
"Good product to have in your refrigerator for multiple uses. Way fast delivery. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gguzman
Weird Smell and Taste
 March 2, 2015
"Did not like this product... It had a weird smell and tasted rancid :( I've bought Aloe from other store before and this is the first time it smelled like this to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ENCS
fromSandwich, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 13, 2015
"I use this for making all of my facial products, as well as hand cleansers and soaps. It is exactly what I was looking for and will continue to buy in the future. Truly a great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next