Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz

  Benefits:. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps restore and promote regularity. Hellps promote normal muscle and joint function
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
56 out of 64(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 March 14, 2015
"Good product to have in your refrigerator for multiple uses. Way fast delivery. I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gguzman
Weird Smell and Taste
 March 2, 2015
"Did not like this product... It had a weird smell and tasted rancid :( I've bought Aloe from other store before and this is the first time it smelled like this to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ENCS
fromSandwich, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 13, 2015
"I use this for making all of my facial products, as well as hand cleansers and soaps. It is exactly what I was looking for and will continue to buy in the future. Truly a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingr96
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cool and refreshing
 November 29, 2014
"I use the gel for face and hands beauty care. Love it as a toner after exfoliation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oustanding Quality
 June 15, 2014
"Best quality Aloe Vera product I have ever purchased. I am using as part of a skin care regimen and it is a nice thick gel that mixes easily with tea tree and lavender oils."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exactly what I expected
 June 14, 2014
"I use this to make hair and skincare products, and it's just what I needed and expected. No fragrance or colorants. Really like it. Make sure you keep this in the fridge, because it goes bad very quickly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnarchAnjel
Great
 May 4, 2014
"simply the best aloe on the market, ive used others for digestive problems and none workas well as lily, I truly recommend this one"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asuka
fromjapan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet
 April 25, 2014
"price of this product is good...I used it with my body and face lotion...works great"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carterd25
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aloe
 April 16, 2014
"I use this for making lotions. Love it and great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cornbread123
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would be happy if it had less ingredients
 March 28, 2014
"I bought this to make my own hand sanitizer... while it serves its purpose for the most part... I was not so happy to find a few ingredients listed in the product that I missed when I first purchased it. I will by a more pure product in the future I believe... less questionable ingredients. Although, the price was good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana481
fromWi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2013
"This was what I expected. It was very thick and nor runny at all. I have already ordered 4 more jars. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
custer
fromGranby, ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the gel form
 October 24, 2013
"I looked at many offerings for Aloe and finally found it with you in the gel form"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultomato
fromFort Pierce, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My preferred Aloe
 September 12, 2013
"I have tried many types of aloe and like this best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scizzors76
Quality and price!
 July 4, 2013
"Glad to see Vitacost carry this great product. Been buying it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funfitforever
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very handy
 June 26, 2013
"This says it's a dietary supplement but I've been keeping it in the fridge and using it on a sunburn along with a nice soothing skin lotion and it's really helped! Never smelly or sticky and very cooling!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normi
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a healty digestive system
 April 25, 2013
"I really like this product. I have been drinking aloe vera juice every morning on an empty stomach for a healty digestive system and to keep regular. I happen to order the Aloe Vera Gel by mistake and happy to have done so, becouse I liked it more than the juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Nice Product
 April 24, 2013
"I purchased this to make an organic detangler for my daughter (who has curly hair). Along with the other ingredients, it works very well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chouetteray
disappointed
 April 1, 2013
"I thought this was a pure product but it has other ingredients added to it."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
123boom
fromMoreno Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's natural with great noticeable benefits
 February 5, 2013
"I bought this to make my own homemade shampoo but reading the label I noticed it said it was intended to be used on the skin but I used it as a hair gel and I really liked how it made my hair feel and for the first time since I can remember my hair has never felt that great and I'm a guy.
P.S.
keep in mind that i was also using jojoba oil plus the shampoo so that also probably contributed to the healthy look and feel of my hair.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zinagreg
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2013
"good quality and great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next