Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz

  Benefits:. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps restore and promote regularity. Hellps promote normal muscle and joint function
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
60 out of 68(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsTee
fromBowie,MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value. Love It
 July 11, 2015
"I suffer from dry skin which makes me itch. This product stops the inching and cools the skin. The price is right too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it!
 May 7, 2015
"I use Aloe Vera gel to make my own face/body cream. Works perfect!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
martine88
fromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product for sunburns
 April 26, 2015
"i don't ingest this one, but its really natural product which is great for sunburns and skin irritations. i buy it for sunburns because there is really no great option for truly natural aloe vera gel without all the extra chemicals. if its good enough to ingest, its really good and clean for the skin."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montysmom
frommarlborough, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very soothing to the stomach.
 April 11, 2015
"I use this every morning, 1/4 cup mixed with my sea buckthorn puree and juice. I also use 2 tbsp mixed in my breakfast smoothie. It has totally helped the stomach issues I was having. The price is great here at Vitacost. This is an easy, painless, inexpensive thing to try if you have stomach woes. This will be a staple in my pantry from now on. As a side benefit, my skin and hair seem healthier too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odenise
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 March 14, 2015
"Good product to have in your refrigerator for multiple uses. Way fast delivery. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gguzman
Weird Smell and Taste
 March 2, 2015
"Did not like this product... It had a weird smell and tasted rancid :( I've bought Aloe from other store before and this is the first time it smelled like this to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ENCS
fromSandwich, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 13, 2015
"I use this for making all of my facial products, as well as hand cleansers and soaps. It is exactly what I was looking for and will continue to buy in the future. Truly a great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingr96
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cool and refreshing
 November 29, 2014
"I use the gel for face and hands beauty care. Love it as a toner after exfoliation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oustanding Quality
 June 15, 2014
"Best quality Aloe Vera product I have ever purchased. I am using as part of a skin care regimen and it is a nice thick gel that mixes easily with tea tree and lavender oils."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exactly what I expected
 June 14, 2014
"I use this to make hair and skincare products, and it's just what I needed and expected. No fragrance or colorants. Really like it. Make sure you keep this in the fridge, because it goes bad very quickly."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnarchAnjel
Great
 May 4, 2014
"simply the best aloe on the market, ive used others for digestive problems and none workas well as lily, I truly recommend this one"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asuka
fromjapan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet
 April 25, 2014
"price of this product is good...I used it with my body and face lotion...works great"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carterd25
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aloe
 April 16, 2014
"I use this for making lotions. Love it and great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cornbread123
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would be happy if it had less ingredients
 March 28, 2014
"I bought this to make my own hand sanitizer... while it serves its purpose for the most part... I was not so happy to find a few ingredients listed in the product that I missed when I first purchased it. I will by a more pure product in the future I believe... less questionable ingredients. Although, the price was good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana481
fromWi.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2013
"This was what I expected. It was very thick and nor runny at all. I have already ordered 4 more jars. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
custer
fromGranby, ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like the gel form
 October 24, 2013
"I looked at many offerings for Aloe and finally found it with you in the gel form"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultomato
fromFort Pierce, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My preferred Aloe
 September 12, 2013
"I have tried many types of aloe and like this best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scizzors76
Quality and price!
 July 4, 2013
"Glad to see Vitacost carry this great product. Been buying it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funfitforever
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very handy
 June 26, 2013
"This says it's a dietary supplement but I've been keeping it in the fridge and using it on a sunburn along with a nice soothing skin lotion and it's really helped! Never smelly or sticky and very cooling!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel Inner Fillet -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normi
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a healty digestive system
 April 25, 2013
"I really like this product. I have been drinking aloe vera juice every morning on an empty stomach for a healty digestive system and to keep regular. I happen to order the Aloe Vera Gel by mistake and happy to have done so, becouse I liked it more than the juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next