Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,493)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,255)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(495)
Bioplasma(73)
Calendula(98)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(156)
Cold & Flu(174)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(36)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(42)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,737)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,991)
Omega-3(4,821)
Probiotics(4,950)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,245)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Arnica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz

Pain Relief. Neck Back Shoulder & Leg. Muscle Pain & Stiffness. Swelling form Injuries Bruising. Unscented • Quickly Absorbed. Non-Greasy • Paraben Free. Works Naturally with Your Body. Feel Better Faster. Homeopathic arnica. Arnicare Gel is made from Arnica montana (a mountain plant form the daisy family) which is 100% natural. Arnicare Gel has a cooling effect for fast pain relief. It is recommended by doctors plastic surgeons and pharmacists and is used by professional athletes.  . The Boiron Promise. At Boiron we believe there's a better way to feel good. A better way that works naturally with your body. Since 1932 the Boiron family has been committed to providing safe natural medicines. As world leader in homeopathic medicines our passion is your total health. Our promise is your total satisfaction.  . Temporarily relieves muscle pain and stiffness due to minor injuries overexertion and falls. Reduces pain swelling and discoloration from bruises.
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
161 out of 168(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Review 1 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muiesan
fromWoodland Hilla, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2014
"Works well for minor muscle soreness, goes on very easily, does not smell & does not stain your clothes and you only need a small amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swissms
fromNorth LA County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dunno if really works
 August 26, 2014
"Gave average review as I'm not convinced that Arnica was working.
Didn't seem to relieve pain however I did not apply to bruise until days after the injury.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvgross
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Way Better than BenGay
 August 13, 2014
"Been using Arnicare for at least 3 years now and it works extremely well on my sore muscles, knees & back, especially after working in my garden. It doesn't leave that after medicine smell like BenGay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 July 19, 2014
"Excellent product (from a good company) for any inflammation or bruising. (Do not put it directly onto an open wound, however. Boiron makes a very good calendula ointment for those kinds of skin scrapes, burns, etc.) I keep both products it in the house all the time as part of a regular first-aid kit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnastasiaP
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Good... would be excellent if it was paraben free
 July 16, 2014
"It works great. I don't like putting parabens on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parispeacock
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pain relief
 July 11, 2014
"Not only is this product great for injuries, but it helps heal my sunburn overnight!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faith77
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 July 1, 2014
"I used this product along with Hyland's Arnica Montana Tabs. I had surg. and these two products work great. The gel is smooth and cool feeling when placed. Healed very fast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
thrivesurvive
fromSpring, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No effect
 June 25, 2014
"The product doesn't do anything, except dry my skin. It's useless."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dew59
fromExcelsior Springs, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great for injuries!
 May 22, 2014
"I fell down my stairs and broke my ankle. I immediately started applying the Arnica gel and there was very little bruising and the swelling went down rather quickly. It also helped with the pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmsf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps with pain
 March 21, 2014
"It doesn't take away all the pain of a sore or stiff muscle, but it definitely helps. Plus it's a good natural product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritz02
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
 February 18, 2014
"This stuff is amazing my Veterinarian Recommended this to me for my pet she is a Golden Retreiver and she has cancer and bad arthritis so this Arnica-Gel is like heaven for her! I apply this on her legs and around her tumor cancer area and she feels so much better. I can see it in her expressions she makes and the relief and comfort it gives her.
You just gotta really give it a good rubbing in and massage and it works wonders for her.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDRADAR
fromshawnee, ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aches are gone
 February 16, 2014
"One of the best products for temporary relief of muscle aches & pains. Just rub a little on & in no time I'm back doing what I want to do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyhiker
fromSan Luis Obispo, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Boron Arnica Gel was doctor recommended
 February 3, 2014
"In 2001 I experienced a fall from a roof. The Emergency Room doctor suggested that I use Arnica Gel to ease the bruising and pain. Boiron Arnica Gel did just that and I have used it many times since for relief from muscle spasms and aches from hiking and other outdoor activities. I have suggested its use to many of my friends and they, too have been happy with the product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayb32
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 January 6, 2014
"This products works amazing. I bought it for my husband who has had back pain for years. It is clear, odorless and non-greasy. It absorbs quickly into the skin and provides pain relief for hours plus its all natural main ingredient of 'arnica' is extremely effective. I highly recommend it. Also it was so much cheaper purchasing it on Vitacost rather than the drug store!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potterymink
fromCanton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 31, 2013
"We use this arnica gel just about everyday for minor aches and
pains. It works so well we recommend it to friends and family.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinatoo
fromCharlotte, NC
Works wonders for bruises
 December 19, 2013
"I am an athlete and Arnica gel is great for both sore muscles and bruises. I love how the gel feels when I apply it to my skin. It cools as it is rubbed in, and disappears completely, leaving nothing on the skin. Any bruise I apply it to keeps it from turning green or yellow, and the bruise heals in a matter of a days. The clear cool gel also helps keep the soreness level down. One tube lasts a long time. Should be in every gym bag and first aid kit!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golda
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never without it
 December 4, 2013
"I've been using this arnica gel for many years. Since my sons were little and that was a long time ago. I find it so effective in preventing bruising and soreness if applied soon after the bang or bump to your body. It's also great for muscle aches. I always have this and calendula gel on hand, which is wonderful for burns, cuts, scrapes, etc."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spokaneles
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 November 11, 2013
"I suffer from widespread arthritis and fibromyalgia. The pain is especially bad when the weather gets cold. Although I take pain meds, they tend to take time to kick in and wear off too soon. The Arnicare is my stopgap. It eases off the pain and the muscle spasms almost immediately. Bonus is that it never burns nor does it have the obnoxious menthol odor of other muscle rubs.
It truly is great stuff!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfjfj
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lasting relief
 November 11, 2013
"This is a great product for all the knocks of life: bruises, aches and pains, pulled muscles. It relieves the pain quickly and aids the healing process. It also does not burn like similar products that include wintergreen in the formula, so you can use this all day, all night, and with a heating pad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirited1
fromRichmond, VA
Gender:Female
best healing gel ever
 November 9, 2013
"My family and I love love love this gel. We use it on everything thats sore, hurts, aches! We have bought so much of it through the years, we should own stock in Arnicare, and we have turned on all our friends and familes too! It will go in like pacman and eat up the inflamation, and HEAL what hurts!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next