Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(437)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Arnica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz

Pain Relief. Neck Back Shoulder & Leg. Muscle Pain & Stiffness. Swelling form Injuries Bruising. Unscented • Quickly Absorbed. Non-Greasy • Paraben Free. Works Naturally with Your Body. Feel Better Faster. Homeopathic arnica. Arnicare Gel is made from Arnica montana (a mountain plant form the daisy family) which is 100% natural. Arnicare Gel has a cooling effect for fast pain relief. It is recommended by doctors plastic surgeons and pharmacists and is used by professional athletes.  . The Boiron Promise. At Boiron we believe there's a better way to feel good. A better way that works naturally with your body. Since 1932 the Boiron family has been committed to providing safe natural medicines. As world leader in homeopathic medicines our passion is your total health. Our promise is your total satisfaction.  . Temporarily relieves muscle pain and stiffness due to minor injuries overexertion and falls. Reduces pain swelling and discoloration from bruises.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
151 out of 157(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Review 1 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmsf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps with pain
 March 21, 2014
"It doesn't take away all the pain of a sore or stiff muscle, but it definitely helps. Plus it's a good natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritz02
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
 February 18, 2014
"This stuff is amazing my Veterinarian Recommended this to me for my pet she is a Golden Retreiver and she has cancer and bad arthritis so this Arnica-Gel is like heaven for her! I apply this on her legs and around her tumor cancer area and she feels so much better. I can see it in her expressions she makes and the relief and comfort it gives her.
You just gotta really give it a good rubbing in and massage and it works wonders for her.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDRADAR
fromshawnee, ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aches are gone
 February 16, 2014
"One of the best products for temporary relief of muscle aches & pains. Just rub a little on & in no time I'm back doing what I want to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyhiker
fromSan Luis Obispo, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Boron Arnica Gel was doctor recommended
 February 3, 2014
"In 2001 I experienced a fall from a roof. The Emergency Room doctor suggested that I use Arnica Gel to ease the bruising and pain. Boiron Arnica Gel did just that and I have used it many times since for relief from muscle spasms and aches from hiking and other outdoor activities. I have suggested its use to many of my friends and they, too have been happy with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayb32
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 January 6, 2014
"This products works amazing. I bought it for my husband who has had back pain for years. It is clear, odorless and non-greasy. It absorbs quickly into the skin and provides pain relief for hours plus its all natural main ingredient of 'arnica' is extremely effective. I highly recommend it. Also it was so much cheaper purchasing it on Vitacost rather than the drug store!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potterymink
fromCanton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 31, 2013
"We use this arnica gel just about everyday for minor aches and
pains. It works so well we recommend it to friends and family.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinatoo
fromCharlotte, NC
Works wonders for bruises
 December 19, 2013
"I am an athlete and Arnica gel is great for both sore muscles and bruises. I love how the gel feels when I apply it to my skin. It cools as it is rubbed in, and disappears completely, leaving nothing on the skin. Any bruise I apply it to keeps it from turning green or yellow, and the bruise heals in a matter of a days. The clear cool gel also helps keep the soreness level down. One tube lasts a long time. Should be in every gym bag and first aid kit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golda
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never without it
 December 4, 2013
"I've been using this arnica gel for many years. Since my sons were little and that was a long time ago. I find it so effective in preventing bruising and soreness if applied soon after the bang or bump to your body. It's also great for muscle aches. I always have this and calendula gel on hand, which is wonderful for burns, cuts, scrapes, etc."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spokaneles
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 November 11, 2013
"I suffer from widespread arthritis and fibromyalgia. The pain is especially bad when the weather gets cold. Although I take pain meds, they tend to take time to kick in and wear off too soon. The Arnicare is my stopgap. It eases off the pain and the muscle spasms almost immediately. Bonus is that it never burns nor does it have the obnoxious menthol odor of other muscle rubs.
It truly is great stuff!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfjfj
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lasting relief
 November 11, 2013
"This is a great product for all the knocks of life: bruises, aches and pains, pulled muscles. It relieves the pain quickly and aids the healing process. It also does not burn like similar products that include wintergreen in the formula, so you can use this all day, all night, and with a heating pad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirited1
fromRichmond, VA
Gender:Female
best healing gel ever
 November 9, 2013
"My family and I love love love this gel. We use it on everything thats sore, hurts, aches! We have bought so much of it through the years, we should own stock in Arnicare, and we have turned on all our friends and familes too! It will go in like pacman and eat up the inflamation, and HEAL what hurts!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmichealer
fromHudson, MA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a great product!
 October 26, 2013
"This product has been consistently effective for symptomatic relief of pain, stiffness, and swelling. Having used this product for years, I highly recommend trying it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarSche
fromKernersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Really helps to relax your muscles
 October 20, 2013
"I have to say that I was really not trying to test this product, however I did and that was one of the best decisions.
During the past few years I always had strong back pain but this Gel really helped to get this under better control. Thanks Arnicare!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthy3
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keep this in your first aid kit
 October 5, 2013
"Arnica is something to have around always. I prefer the gel because it's not sticky and is easy to rinse off your hands after applying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinW
fromMadison
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful for Aches and Sprains
 September 3, 2013
"nice relief without a strong smell. the gel goes on without stickyness"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herekittykitty
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bruising goes away overnight.
 September 2, 2013
"Great product. Great price. I've recommended this to some elderly friends who have been encouraged by their dermatologists to purchase a cream that costs upwards of $80. When I checked the ingredients of said cream... guess what was one of the first ingredients?? ARNICA. Told them to save their money and order this from vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purple44
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!!!
 August 24, 2013
"I have used Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel for years. It is most useful to ease aches, especially ones that wake you in the night. Vitacost is an excellent place to purchase this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidophilus
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Boiron Arnicare Arnica Gel
 August 17, 2013
"Excellent topical gel that gives bruises a super fast SPEEDY recovery. Also good for general muscle aches & pains. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanlee
fromnew york, n.y.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"this product helps with my leg aches and pain and also with bruising...i use it in the middle of the night if i wake up with discomfort and its cooling effect is also welcome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Gel -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GraceNow
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't really tell any changes
 July 29, 2013
"I've used this on my knee and shoulder with very little result. I can't say for certain, but it didn't seem to help either. Some of the pain was muscular and some was joint, but mostly muscular and I'd hoped this would help. I'm disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next