Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Thicker Fuller Hair Naturally! Phase II: Conditioning of the Hair. Biotene H-24 Natural Conditioner (pH 5.3) is an extra rich highly concentrated treatment for the hair. It contains all 22 amino acids to help improve the tensile strength of the hair and is fortified with panthenol to thicken each strand of hair. After conditioning your hair will be in a state to receive the maximum benefits from Phase III.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WANDAO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is rich in biotin and moisturisers
 April 13, 2014
"I recently started using this product and so far I love it. The biotin in the conditioner makes my hair stronger I notice less breakage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKINGforBESTproducts
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it a Lot highly recommend
 May 30, 2013
"I've been searching for a good conditioner that really softens my hair without leaving tons of residue behind. I use this in conjunction with the shampoo which works great. These smell really nice too. Very pleasant but not overpowering. I stock up because when I run low, I don't want to run out. I was losing a lot of hair and this in conjunction with vitamin supplements has helped reduce my hair fallout. I've also tried their styling gel and that is nice too. I love the mill creek brand you should give it a try, it's not like most natural products that smell mediciny, they smell really nice and are super gentle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soswt
fromlaguna Beach, Ca
Age:45-54
Great price great product!
 March 20, 2013
"Love this conditioner, my hair is soft, styles better and it is helping my hair fullness"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
downundergirl
fromMoravian Falls, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 March 14, 2013
"Excellent, makes your hair smooth, shiny and not frizzy. Does not remove body from your natural wave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pembrook
fromMenlo Park CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Feels like it works
 March 10, 2013
"I don't get all that crazy about conditioners, as they all pretty much work I thought, and this one seems to do the job just fine. I like it because it doesn't smell sweet like a girly-girl conditioner, you know the ones. And it happens to go hand-in-hand with the shampoo by the same name, so I'm happy. I'll keep using this and hope that my hair wants me to buy another bottle in a few months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaIrene
fromCentral/Southern Illinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
won't use any other coniditoner
 December 21, 2012
"I will only use Biotene H-24 from now on. So much better than anything else I've ever tried, smells amazing, leaves my hair feeling so soft I don't need any other products when I go to style it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sillyeagle
fromSouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Can't say enough
 October 29, 2012
"Exceptional:
Try using half what you usually do and go from there
Real results - does what it says and better
Pretty much a neutral smell, which i like
If your hair is thick or as thick as you want you didn't read the label
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissHealthNut
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Silky hair
 August 6, 2012
"This is my fav conditioner in the world. It makes my easily tangled hair so soft that when I rinse it out of my hair, it still feels like its in there. I have long hair & only need a nickel size. It still would be nice if the bottle was bigger. The scent is light & clean but still lingers on your hair for a few hours. I dont think it will make hair thicker but it will definitely maintain its healthiness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautyandageek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product Small Package
 July 3, 2012
"Loved the ingredients, my hair is naturally thick i used it mainly for the awesome ingredients and conditioning properties but i ran through it too quick. The bottle was so small. I was greatly disappointed in the size of it. I would rather just buy their biotin shampoo it's about the same ingredients give or take a few."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Depria
fromDetroit MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite
 May 28, 2012
"I love this product...my hair is silky smooth and sooooo manable following use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BabsBunny
fromNY
Gender:Female
Not much to like
 April 20, 2012
"I thought the Biotene product would improve my hair. 3 bottles down and no difference. Can't say I like the feel of it either - not very creamy, but I kept using it thinking that it may be effective but it turned out it did nothing for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oregongirl
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CHANGE FOR THE WORSE!
 February 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have used this shampoo and conditioner for over 15 years and loved it. It is the best, and my husband and friends have also used it and loved it. Unfortunately, the last time I bought it, I got an entirely different product. Different smell, different color, and different results. The expiration date on this was 08/14. Hope that they will go back to making the original conditioner. I had to toss this in the trash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHitesman
fromVirgin Islands
Age:45-54
Great product
 July 6, 2011
"I suffer from lots of breakage. This product really makes my hair thicker. I've used it three times since I bought it. Plus the price in Vitacost is the cheapest. Can't go wrong. I combine this with the Avalon Organics Biotin B Complex and my hair is super moisture and strong."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loisa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Volume!!!
 May 4, 2011
"This is an excellent product for my very, very fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great results
 April 1, 2011
"My husband has been using this with the Biotene shampoo for a couple weeks. His hair looks much thicker and fuller. I would recommend this for anyone with thinning hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weenz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Milcreek conditioner
 October 25, 2010
""Great conditioner! Makes my hair thicker and full of body. The only negative was that there was a little build up. The extra volume, for me, totally overides that aspect. Product does a good job for long wavy hair. I would buy it again...""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edut
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mill Creek Good conditioner
 April 2, 2010
"Smells so good: clean and fresh! My hair is softer and healthier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate9523
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 19, 2009
"I used this back in high school and just found it again online. It has a light, pleasant smell. It makes the hair feel fuller, shiny and more manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkao
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 30, 2007
"As I said about the shampoo, I love the conditioner as well. I think this goes hand in hand with the shampoo for natural full bodied hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Natural Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kattt
good non-irritating conditioner for dry hair
 August 24, 2007
"This is a good non-irritating conditioner for dry hair. It also gives hair the appearance of being thicker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next