Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to Contain No Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
244 out of 267(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only deodorant I use
 June 5, 2016
" I have tried many health food type deodorants that health food store employees swore were the best. They weren't. Alvera All Natural is the best one yet. Protects me and I know it doesn't have any aluminum in it. My favorite. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product, especially for sensitive skin
 March 21, 2016
" Most deodorants I've tried cause a painful, itchy, red rash lasting up to 2 weeks. Alvera does not. I have been using it for many years and I hope they keep making it indefinitely. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product & price.
 March 20, 2016
" Nice light scent. Effective & gentle deoderant protection. Would buy again. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does the job.
 March 7, 2016
" I like the fresh scent of this one, the almond is too strong. I also use the unscented version. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Works but has Aluminum
 March 4, 2016
" Just found out this product has aluminum called Alcoxa, which Alvera only says on label is Allantoin. Buyer Beware! "
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvirgin islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awsome
 February 29, 2016
" OMG this is the best deodorant ever. It smells wonderful and it works. i find myself buying this stuff in batches i am on my second order of 16 in less than 2 months because i am always giving people to try. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFoley Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellant product
 February 4, 2016
" This produce has great features, it doesn't mark clothes, and lasts all day, and does not have an overpowering smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlenolen, Pa
powerful
 December 29, 2015
" I love this deodorant, it lasts through a work out, lasts throughout the entire work day and i don't have any underarm stains in my clothing like i used to have when i used aluminum based deodorants. don't second guess, pick this up! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good effective deoderant
 December 23, 2015
" The Aloe Herbal is a slight but pleasant fragrance so it doesn't clash with other products, body lotions, etc. Best of all it works for odor, is a pretty good antiperspirant, and does not irritate the skin or contain all the stuff you don't want to subject your body to. The only problem is that it is a lotion so takes a while to dry; it has to be the first thing you do when getting ready so it has time to dry before it's time to put on your shirt. It's worth it though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Male
Great alternative to regular antiperspirants
 December 21, 2015
" I have been using this for over 5 years. I love the scent. Keeps me (mostly) dry, I will sweat when active, etc. Lasts all day under normal conditions. If I am very active I may need to reapply. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent deodorant
 December 17, 2015
" This is the only natural deodorant I've found that truly works. I have been using this for years and it never quits working! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A natural deoderant that really works.
 July 26, 2015
" I have tried many natural deodorants and this one by far is the best of them.
I've tried others that never help with odor and this one does the trick.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just What I Was Looking For
 July 5, 2015
" Switched over from another non toxic/natural product that simply didn't work. I lift weights and am very active, and I am very pleased with this product's ability to eliminate body odor. Yes, you do have to wait a bit for it to dry after rolling it on, BUT, that being said, I have been in a rush before and gotten dressed before it is completely dry, and did not find any staining on my garments as a result. Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product…great price!
 June 26, 2015
" This deodorant works great and has all natural ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just Ok
 June 5, 2015
" While the scent is nice, it doesn't really do much in terms of covering B.O. It worked fine in winter when I was cold and didn't particularly perspire, but I love to cycle and exercise in the hot weather, and this deodorant just doesn't do the trick for me in summer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Way To Much Fragrance
 May 28, 2015
" I like aloe Herbal and use it in many different ways but this Roll-On has a very very strong fragrance, last on the ingredients list is added the word "fragrance" , don't know what it is but it destroys any way for me to use this product. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deoderant
 April 15, 2015
" This stuff is fantastic! Works better than any other deodorant I've tried, natural or conventional. I prefer the unscented variety, but my husband prefers the herbal scent, just because the smell is stronger. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLinden, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural ... no aluminum... love it
 April 15, 2015
" I have used this deodorant daily and it is good stuff. I like the idea of it being all natural and aluminum free. I have used all three scents... like them all! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromhattiesburg ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CONTAINS ALUMINUM BEWARE
 March 17, 2015
" I am astonished to find that after using this product for a long time that it contains ALCLOXA which is an aluminum salt. I noticed this on another's review and she is absolutely correct. I will never use it again. So sad that I have put aluminum salts in my body unknowingly. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a big fan of this deodorant...
 March 16, 2015
" I don't feel like this deodorant worked very well. I could smell myself throughout the day and I didn't feel it kept me very dry either. Would not recommend. On the hunt for something that better fits my needs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next