Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
229 out of 249(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
barbara7
fromhattiesburg ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CONTAINS ALUMINUM BEWARE
 March 17, 2015
"I am astonished to find that after using this product for a long time that it contains ALCLOXA which is an aluminum salt. I noticed this on another's review and she is absolutely correct. I will never use it again. So sad that I have put aluminum salts in my body unknowingly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clemente315
Not a big fan of this deodorant...
 March 16, 2015
"I don't feel like this deodorant worked very well. I could smell myself throughout the day and I didn't feel it kept me very dry either. Would not recommend. On the hunt for something that better fits my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanniMyrrh
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 28, 2015
"I'm very impressed by this deodorant. I've tried several natural deodorants, but this one is by far the most effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
litcost
Not as great as people say
 February 21, 2015
"I've used two bottles of this product now, I would not recommend it and I will not be buying more of it. The smell of the Aloe Herbal + sweat is a really unpleasant smell and the product doesn't mask the smell, just makes it worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HanaMama
fromHana HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 February 21, 2015
"Definitely works the best of all the natural deodorants I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
paleogirlca
HAS ALUMINUM
 January 28, 2015
"I have used this for a long time. I thought it was aluminum free but it is NOT. It has ALCLOXA. (ALUMINUM CHLORHYDROXY ALLANTOINATE)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leezalee
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product! Smells great, works great!
 January 25, 2015
"We bought the almond and aloe versions a few weeks ago. My husband and I love them. Smells great, works great!
We will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesnature12
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 January 21, 2015
"In searching for a deodorant without aluminum or any other bad ingredients, I tried this product. My husband was even willing to give it a try and loves it. He really needs a deodorant that will block the odor during a stressful day at work. This one fits the bill, and we don't have to worry about any harmful ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qigongirl
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally one that works!
 January 16, 2015
"I've tried so many of the natural deodorants. This is the one that works the best for me! I feel confident it's not going to do any harm and it smells nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My whole family uses it!
 January 4, 2015
"Its smells great, dries quick, works great, non aerosol and without any poisons!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bootsnbuster
fromMalaga Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is worth a try!
 October 30, 2014
"I ordered two bottles and thought well let's see. Since then I have ordered two more bottles as gifts and will continue to order this item. It works as well as the standard deodorant and I think even better. Another, customer gave it great reviews and identified himself as an outdoor hard working man and that the product worked great. That convinced me to try it and HE was right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phlames
fromFt, Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally a safe AND effective deodorant!
 October 22, 2014
"I purchased this product based on other good reviews. The other reviewers were spot on. This is good stuff and mild on the skin. I was looking for a product without aluminum after many scary mammograms. It may take a little longer than nasty chemical antiperspirants to dry but its worth the wait, or use the blow dryer on cool like I do to dry it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcr6780
fromHampstead, NC
A tried and true product
 October 12, 2014
"The only natural deodorant that keeps on working after 2-3 months of use. All others eventually seem to become ineffective. I hope they never cease production, or I am in trouble."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
odyssey
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is helpful.
 October 8, 2014
"I tried this product. It's different than I am used to. This product has a roller that rolls and its wet. It's not powder nor a gel. So when you applied this on, it feels wet but dries in few mins. The scent is nice. I would buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie09
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 September 6, 2014
"I was skeptical - I'm a heavy sweater, and I was worried a natural product wouldn't be able to provide decent scent and wetness protection. But WOW, did this product impress me! The scent is lovely and fresh, and this product provides BETTER wetness protection than my old stick full of chemicals. I've already repurchased and have THREE backups of this product because I'm so in love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffalogirlofwy
fromCentennial, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works!!!!
 August 23, 2014
"I chose the roll on after trying another brand that was solid. I love the roll on so much better and this one works much better. A great price too. I recommend this deodorant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPace,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 4, 2014
"I love this deodorant! All of the Alvera deodorants work great. So far I have tried the Almond and the Herbal scents. Both are very nice scents. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosaly
fromMS Gulf Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alvera Aloe Deodorant is a wonderful product.
 August 3, 2014
"I am allergic to regular deodorants or one or more of the ingredients in them. Aloe deodorant feels cool and comfortable on my skin, has a nice scent and does not cause itching or breakouts like others do. I have used this for years and think it is the best natural deodorant made as it keeps me odor free and dry all day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sally123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural alternative to chemical deoderants
 July 27, 2014
"Pleasant scent, works well, gentle. Nice alternative to products with bad for you chemicals. It does take a minute or two to dry but no big deal. I put 4 stars because I have not used other similar products to compare effectiveness but would buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great alternative
 July 17, 2014
"I am so pleased to have found this deodorant since I have tried others in the past that didn't work well for me. This one is mildly scented, feels cooling when applying it, isn't irritating like others have been, but most important of all, it really works. I highly recommend it to anyone searching for a gentler, more natural deodorant that doesn't clog pores, or cause one to break out in itchy painful hives, as some have in the past. It's great, and truly works as it's supposed to!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next