Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
221 out of 237(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcr6780
fromHampstead, NC
A tried and true product
 October 12, 2014
"The only natural deodorant that keeps on working after 2-3 months of use. All others eventually seem to become ineffective. I hope they never cease production, or I am in trouble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
odyssey
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is helpful.
 October 8, 2014
"I tried this product. It's different than I am used to. This product has a roller that rolls and its wet. It's not powder nor a gel. So when you applied this on, it feels wet but dries in few mins. The scent is nice. I would buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie09
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 September 6, 2014
"I was skeptical - I'm a heavy sweater, and I was worried a natural product wouldn't be able to provide decent scent and wetness protection. But WOW, did this product impress me! The scent is lovely and fresh, and this product provides BETTER wetness protection than my old stick full of chemicals. I've already repurchased and have THREE backups of this product because I'm so in love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffalogirlofwy
fromCentennial, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works!!!!
 August 23, 2014
"I chose the roll on after trying another brand that was solid. I love the roll on so much better and this one works much better. A great price too. I recommend this deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPace,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 4, 2014
"I love this deodorant! All of the Alvera deodorants work great. So far I have tried the Almond and the Herbal scents. Both are very nice scents. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosaly
fromMS Gulf Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alvera Aloe Deodorant is a wonderful product.
 August 3, 2014
"I am allergic to regular deodorants or one or more of the ingredients in them. Aloe deodorant feels cool and comfortable on my skin, has a nice scent and does not cause itching or breakouts like others do. I have used this for years and think it is the best natural deodorant made as it keeps me odor free and dry all day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sally123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural alternative to chemical deoderants
 July 27, 2014
"Pleasant scent, works well, gentle. Nice alternative to products with bad for you chemicals. It does take a minute or two to dry but no big deal. I put 4 stars because I have not used other similar products to compare effectiveness but would buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great alternative
 July 17, 2014
"I am so pleased to have found this deodorant since I have tried others in the past that didn't work well for me. This one is mildly scented, feels cooling when applying it, isn't irritating like others have been, but most important of all, it really works. I highly recommend it to anyone searching for a gentler, more natural deodorant that doesn't clog pores, or cause one to break out in itchy painful hives, as some have in the past. It's great, and truly works as it's supposed to!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DimiC66
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pleasant Scent, Keeps You Dry, Easy to Apply
 July 5, 2014
"It's great to have the natural ingredients in this deodorant, like aloe vera gel (75%), herb water (with arnica and calendula), whole oat protein, witch hazel, grapefruit seed extract, and comfrey. The aloe scent is nice, pleasant for either guys or gals. It's easy and quick to apply, and no mess like you might sometimes get from a solid deodorant. And it works to keep you dry all day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kebby24
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great and lasts in the heat
 June 30, 2014
"I really love the scent of this deodorant. It's not too feminine or masculine. Keeps you smelling nice even during workouts and hot/humid weather. I also like the simple list of ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea123
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deodorant
 June 25, 2014
"Deodorant smells good and keeps you dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshinne
Alvera roll on deodorant
 May 26, 2014
"This product was recommended and I have been very happy with the results. It works to help stop wetness but for me nothing stops it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shananananana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 22, 2014
"Its great.... I have no issues with smelling at all. Even after a good workout. It doesn't stop you from sweating, which is good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galfromvenice
fromL.A., CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really works!
 May 2, 2014
"It's sooo hard to find a natural deodorant that is effective --and I have searched and tried for years -- but this one actually is the best of them all. Apply it in the morning and it lasts all day! Quite amazing. Only slight catch: give it a moment to dry!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc2014
fromNorth Canton, OH
this product is the best
 April 20, 2014
"If you are looking for deorderant without the chemicals and aluminum and still work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilt
fromOrange County, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells and lasts long
 April 11, 2014
"I use this product daily. I notice it doesn't really wear off which is great. A lot of natural deodorant say it will last long bit after one application you need to reapply again and quite frequently. The smell is not strong and smells soft. I feel refresh when I put it on. A definitely buy. Will stock up when there is a sale!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
righteous
fromStephenville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Great product...Great price!!!!! Thank you Vitacost!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An effective deodorant with natural ingredients.
 February 28, 2014
"Love the scent.. and it seems to really be working for me. Nice fresh feeling after application. It does roll on wet.... but dries up after a couple of seconds or so. I am planning to order this one again...as it is the best yet.. for an all natural deodorant... that I have found . Good value with Vitacost.. as per usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oskari
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Natural Product!
 February 28, 2014
"Very pleased with the Alvera line of products. They are a great alternative to the other stuff, although not as strong, if you apply the product in layers it will be more effective; however, you'll use it up faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glad I found it.
 February 27, 2014
"This product works for light to moderate exercise days. I find that if I use it every day it doesn't work after a week or so. I alternate it w/ the Aloe & Almond variety of the same deodorant, & for heavy exercise days I combine it w/ Aubrey Men's Herbal Pine spray deodorant. Even though nothing works for me as well as the unhealthy, toxic drug store stuff, I'm glad I found a reasonably good alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next