Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
213 out of 229(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DimiC66
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pleasant Scent, Keeps You Dry, Easy to Apply
 July 5, 2014
"It's great to have the natural ingredients in this deodorant, like aloe vera gel (75%), herb water (with arnica and calendula), whole oat protein, witch hazel, grapefruit seed extract, and comfrey. The aloe scent is nice, pleasant for either guys or gals. It's easy and quick to apply, and no mess like you might sometimes get from a solid deodorant. And it works to keep you dry all day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kebby24
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great and lasts in the heat
 June 30, 2014
"I really love the scent of this deodorant. It's not too feminine or masculine. Keeps you smelling nice even during workouts and hot/humid weather. I also like the simple list of ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea123
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deodorant
 June 25, 2014
"Deodorant smells good and keeps you dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshinne
Alvera roll on deodorant
 May 26, 2014
"This product was recommended and I have been very happy with the results. It works to help stop wetness but for me nothing stops it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shananananana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 22, 2014
"Its great.... I have no issues with smelling at all. Even after a good workout. It doesn't stop you from sweating, which is good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galfromvenice
fromL.A., CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really works!
 May 2, 2014
"It's sooo hard to find a natural deodorant that is effective --and I have searched and tried for years -- but this one actually is the best of them all. Apply it in the morning and it lasts all day! Quite amazing. Only slight catch: give it a moment to dry!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc2014
fromNorth Canton, OH
this product is the best
 April 20, 2014
"If you are looking for deorderant without the chemicals and aluminum and still work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilt
fromOrange County, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells and lasts long
 April 11, 2014
"I use this product daily. I notice it doesn't really wear off which is great. A lot of natural deodorant say it will last long bit after one application you need to reapply again and quite frequently. The smell is not strong and smells soft. I feel refresh when I put it on. A definitely buy. Will stock up when there is a sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
righteous
fromStephenville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Great product...Great price!!!!! Thank you Vitacost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An effective deodorant with natural ingredients.
 February 28, 2014
"Love the scent.. and it seems to really be working for me. Nice fresh feeling after application. It does roll on wet.... but dries up after a couple of seconds or so. I am planning to order this one again...as it is the best yet.. for an all natural deodorant... that I have found . Good value with Vitacost.. as per usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oskari
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Natural Product!
 February 28, 2014
"Very pleased with the Alvera line of products. They are a great alternative to the other stuff, although not as strong, if you apply the product in layers it will be more effective; however, you'll use it up faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glad I found it.
 February 27, 2014
"This product works for light to moderate exercise days. I find that if I use it every day it doesn't work after a week or so. I alternate it w/ the Aloe & Almond variety of the same deodorant, & for heavy exercise days I combine it w/ Aubrey Men's Herbal Pine spray deodorant. Even though nothing works for me as well as the unhealthy, toxic drug store stuff, I'm glad I found a reasonably good alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsKat
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Effecitve Natural Deodorant
 February 19, 2014
"I have tried many natural deodorants and have found none as effective as Alvera. Aloe Herbal has a nice scent for women; while the Almond scent is more masculine. Unless you are working up a sweat most of the day, this deodorant will effectively control odor from morning to night. Buy confidently!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
No irritation
 February 8, 2014
"Switched to this because Tom's deodorant was irritating my skin. This does not. Nice smell and no residues"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cate1
Age:45-54
It works!!
 January 1, 2014
"Very good product. Deodorizes throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreedomOne
Great Product!
 November 13, 2013
"Love this deoderant as it is aluminum free and works! It also helps in the sweat department! I keep dry and don't smell when I wear it! Keep stocking it and I'll keep buying it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debness
fromreading, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 12, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised; this deodorant is effective. It is a wet rollon but, if you give it time to dry before you get dressed, you can count on it keeping you smelling fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saladbar
fromVenice, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 2, 2013
"Alvera Roll-on deodorant is the only I've used for over fifteen years. It keeps me dry, does not leave stains on my clothing, is reasonably priced, and has simple, natural ingredients. I've ordered the other scents before and in the end, stick with the "Herbal" variety as really subtle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GSLvita
Light scent, works okay
 September 28, 2013
"I've used stuff that works better but my husband swears by this stuff. I have it a 3 out of 5. Works great if your not hot and sweaty :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caridad
fromKnoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Didn't work well for my husband.
 September 19, 2013
"Got this for my husband and he didn't care for it. He said it didn't work well for him as a deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next