Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
206 out of 222(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilt
fromOrange County, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells and lasts long
 April 11, 2014
"I use this product daily. I notice it doesn't really wear off which is great. A lot of natural deodorant say it will last long bit after one application you need to reapply again and quite frequently. The smell is not strong and smells soft. I feel refresh when I put it on. A definitely buy. Will stock up when there is a sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
righteous
fromStephenville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Great product...Great price!!!!! Thank you Vitacost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An effective deodorant with natural ingredients.
 February 28, 2014
"Love the scent.. and it seems to really be working for me. Nice fresh feeling after application. It does roll on wet.... but dries up after a couple of seconds or so. I am planning to order this one again...as it is the best yet.. for an all natural deodorant... that I have found . Good value with Vitacost.. as per usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oskari
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Natural Product!
 February 28, 2014
"Very pleased with the Alvera line of products. They are a great alternative to the other stuff, although not as strong, if you apply the product in layers it will be more effective; however, you'll use it up faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glad I found it.
 February 27, 2014
"This product works for light to moderate exercise days. I find that if I use it every day it doesn't work after a week or so. I alternate it w/ the Aloe & Almond variety of the same deodorant, & for heavy exercise days I combine it w/ Aubrey Men's Herbal Pine spray deodorant. Even though nothing works for me as well as the unhealthy, toxic drug store stuff, I'm glad I found a reasonably good alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsKat
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Effecitve Natural Deodorant
 February 19, 2014
"I have tried many natural deodorants and have found none as effective as Alvera. Aloe Herbal has a nice scent for women; while the Almond scent is more masculine. Unless you are working up a sweat most of the day, this deodorant will effectively control odor from morning to night. Buy confidently!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
No irritation
 February 8, 2014
"Switched to this because Tom's deodorant was irritating my skin. This does not. Nice smell and no residues"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cate1
Age:45-54
It works!!
 January 1, 2014
"Very good product. Deodorizes throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreedomOne
Great Product!
 November 13, 2013
"Love this deoderant as it is aluminum free and works! It also helps in the sweat department! I keep dry and don't smell when I wear it! Keep stocking it and I'll keep buying it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debness
fromreading, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 12, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised; this deodorant is effective. It is a wet rollon but, if you give it time to dry before you get dressed, you can count on it keeping you smelling fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saladbar
fromVenice, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 2, 2013
"Alvera Roll-on deodorant is the only I've used for over fifteen years. It keeps me dry, does not leave stains on my clothing, is reasonably priced, and has simple, natural ingredients. I've ordered the other scents before and in the end, stick with the "Herbal" variety as really subtle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GSLvita
Light scent, works okay
 September 28, 2013
"I've used stuff that works better but my husband swears by this stuff. I have it a 3 out of 5. Works great if your not hot and sweaty :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caridad
fromKnoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Didn't work well for my husband.
 September 19, 2013
"Got this for my husband and he didn't care for it. He said it didn't work well for him as a deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatlNana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Well
 September 18, 2013
"My husband has used this deodorant for 15 years and he says it works really well. It keeps the odor away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HopeandFaith
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my Go To Deodorant
 August 31, 2013
"This works great for me! I've used it for years. No chemicals! The scent is light. It's perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 August 12, 2013
"I like this product because it does smell the best of any I've tried and it keeps you smelling fresh also. You will still sweat some, like with all the natural deodorants, but I can live with that knowing that they are much better for me without all the chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TweedleDee
fromBurbank. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Smell - Does the job
 July 10, 2013
"I was concerned to go natural for deodorant in fear it wouldn't work. So far I feel this product does the job just as good as Lady Speed Stick which has aluminum in it. It has a light clean scent, which I prefer to it's "Almond" scent option. When it is really hot out, I might use it again in the afternoon to feel fresher. It is pretty wet, so give it a second to dry, but that makes it feel light and not powdery or heavy. I will continue to buy this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gracefullyhealthy
fromnorth carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A dependable product.
 July 6, 2013
"My skin is sensitive, and this deodorant over time has proved to be safe and effective for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshowers
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing
 July 3, 2013
"Best purchase I've made in a long time. I'm a pretty girly girl, but my affinity for pink doesn't keep me from getting stinky or sweating like a 250 lb male (thanks for those great genes mom and pop). I was constantly having to reapply regular deodorants, even secret/dove clinical strength were only effective for a few hours and the chemicals/aluminum were beginning to irritate my skin. No natural deodorants actually work....EXCEPT THIS ONE. Awesome. It keeps me fresh and DRY all day, at least 12 hours without reapplication. Way more than I could have asked for. There is no aluminum so I could reapply at will but with this I don't even need to. It does make you smell a little bit like a plant when you first put it on, but over the course of the day it becomes really neutral and just fresh. I used to like the chemical fragrance smell of regular deodorants but this is better and way less overpowering. Again, pretty sure this is magic because it keeps me dry despite not being an actual antiperspirant. A little bit useless at the gym, under a few hours of heavy stress you will smell markedly human, but so does everyone and definitely worth it to avoid breast cancer or some other chemically induced disaster."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
88889999
frompalm springs, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NON TOXIC DEODORANT
 June 17, 2013
"FINALLY A DEODORANT THAT WORKS
(AND IS NON TOXIC, LIKE MOST ON THE MARKET) .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next