Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(255 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
233 out of 255(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CincyMic
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just What I Was Looking For
 July 5, 2015
"Switched over from another non toxic/natural product that simply didn't work. I lift weights and am very active, and I am very pleased with this product's ability to eliminate body odor. Yes, you do have to wait a bit for it to dry after rolling it on, BUT, that being said, I have been in a rush before and gotten dressed before it is completely dry, and did not find any staining on my garments as a result. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinR
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product…great price!
 June 26, 2015
"This deodorant works great and has all natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
anna50538
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just Ok
 June 5, 2015
"While the scent is nice, it doesn't really do much in terms of covering B.O. It worked fine in winter when I was cold and didn't particularly perspire, but I love to cycle and exercise in the hot weather, and this deodorant just doesn't do the trick for me in summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SavanteSwe
fromSweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Way To Much Fragrance
 May 28, 2015
"I like aloe Herbal and use it in many different ways but this Roll-On has a very very strong fragrance, last on the ingredients list is added the word "fragrance" , don't know what it is but it destroys any way for me to use this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best Deoderant
 April 15, 2015
"This stuff is fantastic! Works better than any other deodorant I've tried, natural or conventional. I prefer the unscented variety, but my husband prefers the herbal scent, just because the smell is stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lagunalady
fromLinden, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural ... no aluminum... love it
 April 15, 2015
"I have used this deodorant daily and it is good stuff. I like the idea of it being all natural and aluminum free. I have used all three scents... like them all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
barbara7
fromhattiesburg ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CONTAINS ALUMINUM BEWARE
 March 17, 2015
"I am astonished to find that after using this product for a long time that it contains ALCLOXA which is an aluminum salt. I noticed this on another's review and she is absolutely correct. I will never use it again. So sad that I have put aluminum salts in my body unknowingly."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clemente315
Not a big fan of this deodorant...
 March 16, 2015
"I don't feel like this deodorant worked very well. I could smell myself throughout the day and I didn't feel it kept me very dry either. Would not recommend. On the hunt for something that better fits my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanniMyrrh
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 28, 2015
"I'm very impressed by this deodorant. I've tried several natural deodorants, but this one is by far the most effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
litcost
Not as great as people say
 February 21, 2015
"I've used two bottles of this product now, I would not recommend it and I will not be buying more of it. The smell of the Aloe Herbal + sweat is a really unpleasant smell and the product doesn't mask the smell, just makes it worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HanaMama
fromHana HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 February 21, 2015
"Definitely works the best of all the natural deodorants I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
paleogirlca
HAS ALUMINUM
 January 28, 2015
"I have used this for a long time. I thought it was aluminum free but it is NOT. It has ALCLOXA. (ALUMINUM CHLORHYDROXY ALLANTOINATE)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leezalee
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product! Smells great, works great!
 January 25, 2015
"We bought the almond and aloe versions a few weeks ago. My husband and I love them. Smells great, works great!
We will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesnature12
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 January 21, 2015
"In searching for a deodorant without aluminum or any other bad ingredients, I tried this product. My husband was even willing to give it a try and loves it. He really needs a deodorant that will block the odor during a stressful day at work. This one fits the bill, and we don't have to worry about any harmful ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qigongirl
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally one that works!
 January 16, 2015
"I've tried so many of the natural deodorants. This is the one that works the best for me! I feel confident it's not going to do any harm and it smells nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My whole family uses it!
 January 4, 2015
"Its smells great, dries quick, works great, non aerosol and without any poisons!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bootsnbuster
fromMalaga Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is worth a try!
 October 30, 2014
"I ordered two bottles and thought well let's see. Since then I have ordered two more bottles as gifts and will continue to order this item. It works as well as the standard deodorant and I think even better. Another, customer gave it great reviews and identified himself as an outdoor hard working man and that the product worked great. That convinced me to try it and HE was right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phlames
fromFt, Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally a safe AND effective deodorant!
 October 22, 2014
"I purchased this product based on other good reviews. The other reviewers were spot on. This is good stuff and mild on the skin. I was looking for a product without aluminum after many scary mammograms. It may take a little longer than nasty chemical antiperspirants to dry but its worth the wait, or use the blow dryer on cool like I do to dry it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcr6780
fromHampstead, NC
A tried and true product
 October 12, 2014
"The only natural deodorant that keeps on working after 2-3 months of use. All others eventually seem to become ineffective. I hope they never cease production, or I am in trouble."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
odyssey
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is helpful.
 October 8, 2014
"I tried this product. It's different than I am used to. This product has a roller that rolls and its wet. It's not powder nor a gel. So when you applied this on, it feels wet but dries in few mins. The scent is nice. I would buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next