Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to Contain No Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
243 out of 266(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brickhead66
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product, especially for sensitive skin
 March 21, 2016
"Most deodorants I've tried cause a painful, itchy, red rash lasting up to 2 weeks. Alvera does not. I have been using it for many years and I hope they keep making it indefinitely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Payless
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product & price.
 March 20, 2016
"Nice light scent. Effective & gentle deoderant protection. Would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does the job.
 March 7, 2016
"I like the fresh scent of this one, the almond is too strong. I also use the unscented version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JusRelax
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Works but has Aluminum
 March 4, 2016
"Just found out this product has aluminum called Alcoxa, which Alvera only says on label is Allantoin. Buyer Beware!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snooks1
fromvirgin islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awsome
 February 29, 2016
"OMG this is the best deodorant ever. It smells wonderful and it works. i find myself buying this stuff in batches i am on my second order of 16 in less than 2 months because i am always giving people to try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exbrit
fromFoley Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellant product
 February 4, 2016
"This produce has great features, it doesn't mark clothes, and lasts all day, and does not have an overpowering smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keera
fromGlenolen, Pa
powerful
 December 29, 2015
"I love this deodorant, it lasts through a work out, lasts throughout the entire work day and i don't have any underarm stains in my clothing like i used to have when i used aluminum based deodorants. don't second guess, pick this up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiTwo
Good effective deoderant
 December 23, 2015
"The Aloe Herbal is a slight but pleasant fragrance so it doesn't clash with other products, body lotions, etc. Best of all it works for odor, is a pretty good antiperspirant, and does not irritate the skin or contain all the stuff you don't want to subject your body to. The only problem is that it is a lotion so takes a while to dry; it has to be the first thing you do when getting ready so it has time to dry before it's time to put on your shirt. It's worth it though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marcooo
Gender:Male
Great alternative to regular antiperspirants
 December 21, 2015
"I have been using this for over 5 years. I love the scent. Keeps me (mostly) dry, I will sweat when active, etc. Lasts all day under normal conditions. If I am very active I may need to reapply."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mallokate
fromKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent deodorant
 December 17, 2015
"This is the only natural deodorant I've found that truly works. I have been using this for years and it never quits working!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou42
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A natural deoderant that really works.
 July 26, 2015
"I have tried many natural deodorants and this one by far is the best of them.
I've tried others that never help with odor and this one does the trick.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CincyMic
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just What I Was Looking For
 July 5, 2015
"Switched over from another non toxic/natural product that simply didn't work. I lift weights and am very active, and I am very pleased with this product's ability to eliminate body odor. Yes, you do have to wait a bit for it to dry after rolling it on, BUT, that being said, I have been in a rush before and gotten dressed before it is completely dry, and did not find any staining on my garments as a result. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinR
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product…great price!
 June 26, 2015
"This deodorant works great and has all natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
anna50538
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just Ok
 June 5, 2015
"While the scent is nice, it doesn't really do much in terms of covering B.O. It worked fine in winter when I was cold and didn't particularly perspire, but I love to cycle and exercise in the hot weather, and this deodorant just doesn't do the trick for me in summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SavanteSwe
fromSweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Way To Much Fragrance
 May 28, 2015
"I like aloe Herbal and use it in many different ways but this Roll-On has a very very strong fragrance, last on the ingredients list is added the word "fragrance" , don't know what it is but it destroys any way for me to use this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best Deoderant
 April 15, 2015
"This stuff is fantastic! Works better than any other deodorant I've tried, natural or conventional. I prefer the unscented variety, but my husband prefers the herbal scent, just because the smell is stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lagunalady
fromLinden, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural ... no aluminum... love it
 April 15, 2015
"I have used this deodorant daily and it is good stuff. I like the idea of it being all natural and aluminum free. I have used all three scents... like them all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
barbara7
fromhattiesburg ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CONTAINS ALUMINUM BEWARE
 March 17, 2015
"I am astonished to find that after using this product for a long time that it contains ALCLOXA which is an aluminum salt. I noticed this on another's review and she is absolutely correct. I will never use it again. So sad that I have put aluminum salts in my body unknowingly."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clemente315
Not a big fan of this deodorant...
 March 16, 2015
"I don't feel like this deodorant worked very well. I could smell myself throughout the day and I didn't feel it kept me very dry either. Would not recommend. On the hunt for something that better fits my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Herbal -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanniMyrrh
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 28, 2015
"I'm very impressed by this deodorant. I've tried several natural deodorants, but this one is by far the most effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next